We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite

Santa Chiara 13, 80134 Naples, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #223 of 418 Naples B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
acooper13
Add Photo

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    35
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
44
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the final stop on our tour of Italy, and much like the others, didn't disappoint. I'll start with the negatives. Only slight things. The area is noisy. You cannot get away from that if you are staying within the city, in fact any city is the same, so to complain would be pointless. Just bring some ear plugs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chgo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Loved the room, the bathroom was very clean - the hotel was quiet and the manager and desk clerk on Sunday were both VERY nice and accommodating. Steps to everything in Spacca Napoli. Would definitely stay there again! Grazie per tutto!

Was this review helpful? Yes
santachiarasuite, Direttore at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love our Job because it allows us to meet also lovely people like you. We hope to see you again! More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

What a great little place. We arrived very late in the evening on a day when the Italian air controllers were on strike. We were emailed before we left and kept in touch throughout the day with a level of service you wouldn't necessarily get from a 5 star hotel. Arriving in the dark was a little disconcerting as you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to visit Naples twice in two years so we stayed here a second time. Such a warm welcome and a spotless, comfortable room. We especially love the location - close to everything we want to see. And the coupon for breakfast in a nearby square is just fun. The weather was good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Already 2 times in this Hotel, and i'll be back for sure on my next visit in Naples. Strategic position in the city center. 2 minutes from the famous street of "Nativity scene" street, 15 min from the sea. Don't be suspicious of the external look of the building, it is in Old Naples city center style. Inside is completely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights during our Italian trip. The hotel is in a good location. Centrally located and about a 7min taxi ride from the cental train station. The hotel is located on 2nd floor of tbe building. There isn't a lift so be prepared for stairs. I recommend wearing ear plugs at night because the street noise can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
santachiarasuite, Direttore at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion on Tripadvisor, we need just explain that breakfast is free for everybody, so next time we will offer you an extra breakfast! Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Meuble Santa Chiara was a great base for our 2 nights in Naples. It's in the historic centre so be prepared for very narrow streets and lots of tight squeezes with cars. Talking of tight squeezes the shower cubicle was on the small side and could have done with a good clean but the bed was comfy the water pressure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
santachiarasuite, Proprietario at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review

Thank you for review. About the shower, my apologizes if it was not perfecly cleaned. Cleaning is very important and personally for me it is more important than other services. Sorry again. I hope to see you again. Regards More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is a good hotel if you plan not to spend a lot of money in Naples and to spend little time in your room. It is located in a narrow street in a residential building that is just steps from the main attractions of the city, which is one of the strongest points of the hotel. The price, about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is in the center, next to church Santa Chiara. It is on second floor and there is no elevator. It was dificult to carry suitcases. It is easy to get around Naples by foot, but if you do not like to walk, there is hop on- hop off bus station around the corner. There are a lot of great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enzo33, Proprietario at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that your stay was good and we'd like to make a little clarification about our breakfast. It is served in a beautiful place, called Gran Caffè Neapolis, where you can choose 1 cake & 1 drink on menù, not only croissant and coffee. Guest can have... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived in Napoli early in the morning and felt a little underwhelmed upon arrival... The city is quite dirty and not a lot was open which felt a little ominous. While we only stayed one day we definitely changed our view after spending the day exploring. Yes it is a bit "grubby" but it is an interesting city. Vincent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay