We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorrento Flats

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corso Italia 176, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sorrento Flats
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the loft type room. It looks nice and fancy like pictures. At first sight, I love it!! But the worst thing is not noise proof. Whenever I go to bed, the noise from upstair's guest make me crazy. Shout and laugh, sing a song and the footsteps with high heel. Furthermore, They have a dog. Barking and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 204hyejink
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear "204hyejink", Thanks for leaving a comment for Sorrento Flats and shared with all members of Tripadvisor. Have you booked a loft-style room, one of the larger rooms and the nicest we have, I'm glad you noticed that the photos correspond to reality. As I was done in the first person I apologize for the noise that occurred during your... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

I loved everything about my experience at Sorrento Flats! The owner Luigi was so friendly and it is clear that he truly cares about his guests. I never felt like "a number", it is a small and special place. Loads of attention and care given by the staff...I immediately felt comfortable there. The room was sensational. Spotlessly clean, HUGE, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EncinAdia
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely comments after your stay at Sorrento Flats. We are pleased that you noticed our spotless cleanliness, our gentle hospitality, and most central location, as well all the little things that usually make big difference.For us it is most important thing, that guests are feeling like home away from home. We would be happy... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sorrento Flats! Excellent location; walking distance to shops, cafes, train station. Very clean, stylish, modern, and with grew customer service. Luigi was welcoming and prompt to our needs; very personable. Loved breakfast with my daily cappuccino, and happy hour in the evenings. Bed super comfortable; slept the best there during all our trip. With... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank swhited1
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very pleased that you have found to Sorrento Flats excellent hospitality and above all who were looking for we aim to make your stay special has been reached. We try to give to the our guests moments of pleasure and entertainment along with everything the staff. We thank you for the wonderful words and you waiting... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

The flat is within a 10 minute walk from the train/bus terminal on the main street. Also near cafes and lots of shopping. The best selection of shopping on the coast!. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. The flat is a few stories up so you do have about 70 stairs but it is manageable. Just take your... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jmtrip90
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for leaving your comments! I extend your thanks to all the Staff, we are all glad to have made it happy during your holidays at Sorrento Flats. We hope to have you our guest in the future. Best regards, Luigi Scarpati, General Manager. More 

the Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

location is very near the center of town on a busy street. This may cause some noise at night when the windows are open. Great room and spotless clean. Nice Italian breakfast where all the guest are at the same table. Great tips from other guests and staff. Very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank bigos
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We do not deny that read the reviews and beautiful sincere we like. Your judgment will be for us an incentive to do even better and offer the best the welcome. Unfortunately this is the "price to pay" when you choose to stay in the city center! But just close the window with soundproofed with double glazing to... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Five stars this isn't worth, but definitely worth a look for short breaks. It's stylish and modern, clean and fresh, but the room we had was overpriced and too small for two people. Unfortunately the name Sorrento Flats should also become a noun for the word "noisy" and it does feel like student bedsits. It would have been better if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelL73
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Mr Michael, Thank you for having reviewed the Sorrento Flats before your date of check-out!!! Your short stay at our accommodation was from October 30th to November 2nd, 2015, only three days. Your review is dated November 1st, this is because between us, unfortunately, there has not been, from the start, a good feeling and little dialogue. (It would... More 

West Yorks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

We stayed for a week at Sorrento Flats and the location was perfect for sightseeing and eating out in Sorrento. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious and all toiletries were supplied. The breakfast had an amazing selection of cereals and dried fruits combined with local meats and cheese. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JakeWestYorks
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Jake, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality, appreciated our structure and the position of the same. We gladly accept your compliments us certainly repay the many efforts needed to offer good service. We have taken note of your important tip about the fresh eggs for breakfast, and next season we will introduce the... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We had the lovely blue room which was spacious, clean and full of thoughtful "home comforts" that we really appreciated after a month of travelling, such as many different types of toiletries, lots of pillows and cushions etc. We loved the included breakfast each morning as it was delicious and filling with lots of variety. The happy hour each evening... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia M
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Olivia, thank you for taking your time to share your experience about Sorrento Flats with other readers. We are pleased to read, that you liked your spacious, clean and comfortable room. As well our tasty and very various breakfast, and entertaining evenings during Happy Hours. We hope to have you as our dear guests in nearest future. Kind regards,... More 

Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

The staff at Sorrento Flats was top notch and provided the most welcoming and accommodating experience that we had out of the many places we stayed at during our 2 week Europe trip. After an exhausting drive from Naples to Sorrento, Fabio met us at the garage after hours and escorted us back to the hotel helping us with our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MontaukBoy
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for this extra positive feedback about your experience being guests of Sorrento Flats. We will continue same way and even better to be #1. This wouldn’t be possible to the guests like you! We would be very happy to have you as our dearest guests again in nearest future! Kind regards, Luigi Scarpati General Manager More 

South Riding
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Sorrento Flats for two nights and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the green room which was very modern and clean. The hospitality was beyond excellent. When we arrived we were given recommendations for restaurants that offered the best pizza and pasta. The staff also helped us out when we had a scheduling conflict with one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura E
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this review

Dear Laura, thank you taking your time to write this note about your stay at Sorrento Flats. We are pleased to know that you liked whole experience by staying with us, we work hard to make our guest feeling most welcome and relaxed. We hope as this was your first visit to Sorrento, and you will give us another visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#2 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#8 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay