We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Sorrentina

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Corso Italia 134, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Sorrentina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had 2 couples (2 rooms) at Casa Sorrentina for 4 nightss. We had a great time!! It was a wonderful experience!!!! Sonia and Lucia were so helpful and fun. The complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent and the location was central to everything, just 50 meters from the main square of Sorrento!! Our rooms were clean and bright. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Sonia is a wonderful host, very helpful and knowledgeable. We took the room with the balcony, and it is large with high ceiling. The room, bathroom, sheets were clean, the bed is comfortable. The balcony overlooks a little alley of shops, very charming. The hotel is located about 2 mins walk from the main square and directly on the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celest L
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review

Dear guests, thanks so much! I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Sorrentina, this is my aim. I apologize for making you wait a bit, I thought you were coming later and I did my best to run as soon as possible when you called me :-). Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

What a perfect place. Right in the heart of the city. We had the junior suite, room 1, very spacious, spotlessly clean and really comfortable. Breakfast is great and Sonia and her staff helpful and friendly. Although it was a very busy weekend once you close the shutters you can't hear the noise outside.

Helpful?
Thank Liz R
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review

Thanks! Perfect place for perfect guests! Thanks so much. I hope you come to Sorrento and Casa Sorrentina again, maybe not during a busy long holiday weekend to enjoy better our town. I wait for you! Kind regards. Sonia More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

We probably wouldn't have found this place on our own, but it was recommended by a couple we met on the Amalfi Coast during lunch at Ristorante Locando Del Fiordo. The hostess - Sonia - was very professional and welcoming, the room was spacious and very well appointed, and Sorrento is at your doorstep. We could easily have stayed, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, we were lucky that you didn't have already an accomodation for that night so we could meet you. Thanks so much for your coming and for your nice words. Maybe you can come back in the future if you decide to visit again our nice area. Wish you good life. More 

Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We had Apt no 1. It was larger than we had anticipated and suited our needs. It looks out over the main street near the Pizza Tasso so if you want peace and quiet it will not suit you. We didn't mind and after eating in the evenings we slept through any noises. The room is very clean and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review

Dear Bob, we have no words to thank you for your nice review. The convenience and comfort of guests who come to visit us is the goal towards which we move and when we succeed in the intent we are satisfied. We want you when you get home yohave of us and of our welcome a memory that will remain... More 

birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Sorrentina for just one night at the end of July and were very happy with our choice. Sonia went out of her way to make us feel welcome and was so helpful. The large family room was so spacious and clean and we loved the contemporary stylish decor! Breakfast in the room was very pleasant too.... More 

Helpful?
Thank martin b
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review

Then we expect you to stay with us for a longer period :-), so we can do even more to make your stay with us special and memorable. Give us this opportunity! Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. All the best!! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Right in the heart of Sorrento, could't think of a better location. Friendly host and great breakfast. Rooms are updated and really clean. Not far from all the sites of Sorrento. Walking distance to the port and all of the many alleyways of shops. The street comes alive at night with street performers and people walking up and down all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank la_1977
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review

Thank you so much for putting the focus on our strengths: hospitality, centrality, cleanliness, friendliness. We do our best to make our guests feel at home and do not let them miss their comfort. Because of centrality sometimes, on holidays, the road can be very active and busy, but for this reason we put some excellent soundproof windows that leave... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

We looked at staying at Positano or Amalfi and were so happy we stayed in Sorrento at Casa Sorrentina. Really large, modern room and very close to the main square. So many little lanes to explore in Sorrento, good and reasonable priced food and great atmosphere at night. It was easy to get the boat to Positano and Amalfi for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adelaide2012
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review

Is I who must thank you for choosing us for your vacation! Thank you so much for having using words so beautiful to us. I hope that in the future will give us again the opportunity to have you as our guests. Kind regards! More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

My family and I stayed at Casa Sorentina for 7 nights whilst we explored the Amalfi Coast, Capri, Pompeii and Sorrento. It's in the perfect spot right in the centre of Sorrento very close to all the restaurants, cafes and beaches. The room was perfect, two double beds and a cot for our 2 year old. Very well maintained, very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
sonicos, Proprietario at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review

Dear Steve, I'm so glad that your week in Sorrento was beautiful. My pleasure is just to help people who choose to come to us to make them feel at ease and to solve all the little difficulties and little problems that we can have during a stay in a foreign place. If I succeeded I can be that happy.... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

I saw the reviews for this place on trip advisor and based on them we booked this place. Unfortunately we were quite disappointed with our stay. The only positive thing that we enjoyed about this place was the location, right in the center of town. We are 4 adults and 1 child and booked a quadruple room. Normally when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkia
sonicos, Owner at Casa Sorrentina, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for the rivieuw, we’ll definitely keep in mind your suggestions and thank you for spending the time to write it. Surely your opinion is important, as that of all other customers, although it differs from the general average. As for the bed, I am really sorry. It 's true that it was the first time I received... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#2 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 1,961 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#8 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
0.1 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#9 of 108 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magi House Relais
Magi House Relais
#4 of 108 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay