We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivage Hotel

3.0 of 5 Via Capo, 11, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rivage Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rivage Hotel
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    72
    45
    24
    29
See reviews for
28
90
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room,nice view.Friendly reception and restaurant staff and tasty breakfast. Location of the hotel is outstanding.The train station is 15 mintues walk, the sea and the beach is 5 minutes. Surely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andreadasorrento, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very proud to hear his words and appreciation. the hotel rivage is getting better and better and we want to continue to improve. glad to have you with us again in the future. Best regards More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay in a no window room, well it got window but open up to a wall with people walking pass above, so have the window and curtain closed all the time. Make sure you check the window shutter is close when return back to the room otherwise you might be showing off to outside pedestian without knowing, as the cleaner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andreadasorrento, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this review

our rooms are well described on our website . and if you have purchased an economy room for your stay ; view is just what you can see in the pictures on our website. therefore no surprise. you have to be more careful during the purchase . can only spend a few euro more per night and in our magnificent... More

London, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked this ahead of time as Sorrento was our first overnight stop in mainland Italy having crossed from Messina the night before and travelled round the Amalfi coast by a combination of boat and bus earlier in the day. We arrived in the evening and walked from the main square - about 8 minutes (don't bother with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andreadasorrento, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this review

dearcustomer I am very happy to hear that your stay is as good as expected ... and most of all to hear that the breakfast was above the norm! we are working hard to improve it and constantly improve throughout the strutturta and reviews as its repay our efforts. well come back to find us Best regards More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This is my review about the Hotel Rivage restaurant. We visited the place 3 years ago and couldn't remember their food but we really loved the place. Its located beautifully. You can see the sea and the surrounding mountains at the same time. The interior is lovely, nice furniture and lights. We decided to go back and have a dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andreadasorrento, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this review

do not respond to the reviews of the restaurant! that has nothing to do with the hotel! please in future to the profile of the restaurant! thanks More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The hotel is just a short walk from the town center. However the staff at the front was very rude and did not seem to help with rather simple requests. The view is okay as well. Additionally, the maid opened my room while it was occupied.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andreadasorrento, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry, I can not believe that the maid ion is able to enter the room while she was inside ... probably should not have heard when he knocked to redo the room! hope to see you again best reguard More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We picked the Hotel Rivage because of it's location and because it offered two single beds and a double. It seems that the standard for families in Europe is either two doubles or a double and sofa, so we were pleased with this choice. For European hotels, the room was spacey, was configured well, and modernly designed. We especially loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andreadasorrento, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this review

genitle guest, Thank you for the praise on the structure. I assure you that there was no false publicity! There is a spa available at 100 meters from the hotel ... obviously there must have been a misunderstanding with the staff at the front desk will verify that! and I also see that the offer of the bottle was offered... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This is a nice hotel, with a very good situation and our room had a nice view on the sea (even if the nearest thing we see is a parking). The hotel has it's own small parking (12€ / day) which is very convenient. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast are good even if we would have liked scramble eggs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andreadasorrento, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your support ! only thing i have to say is that there isn't a cock nearby the hotel ! so we are proud to listen tha your stay was nice , with all comfort expecially for breakfast and for parking ! i'f i ever seen a cock for sure i'll catch him ;) best reguard More

Franqueville-Saint-Pierre, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week in August (2014). The hotel staff were great, the hotel was nice & clean and in a great location. A few minor problems that were acted on and sorted immediately by the staff. The only minus side was the restaurant, a bit overpriced and food not matching the other bars & restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andreadasorrento, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this review

we are happy to saentire that we would come back here again and recommend! these are the things that makes us feel pleasure! we are sorry to have found the restaurant expensive, but I can assure you that in Sorrento restaurants you pay a lot more than our standard! greetings More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for 4 nights and upon arrival discovered that the air con was not available 24/7. After a long day travelling on public transport we just wanted a cool room, but was told we would have to wait until 3pm when the hotel turned it on. This was a bit annoying as we felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andreadasorrento, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer ,every day hundreds of people staying in the hotel and no one has ever heard any cock crow or sarracinesche stores opened since the rooms overlook the street where there are no shops. We apologize for the inconvenience ... but we do not believe is possible. greetings More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding in 2010. It was a good location and we enjoyed the hotel's bar and terrace area after the wedding. A well recommended visit :) Big rooms, helpful staff reasonable check in & out times. Nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andreadasorrento, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for wanting to review your pleasure in visiting our hotel though with many years away. then I invite you to visit us now that has been made giant strides and surely you will be entranced. kind regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rivage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivage Hotel

Address: Via Capo, 11, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rivage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivage Hotel Sorrento

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay