We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Meridiana

Via B. Rota, 1 / 3, 80067 Sorrento, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel La Meridiana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Sorrento
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Janet M Paris, France
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    169
    60
    21
    14
See reviews for
62
229
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (144)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our beds were making so much of noise as though they were 400 years old. People in our group were also complaining that a/cs werent working and the lady at the reception admitted to it ... not to forget the temperature was 24 in italy . The doors make noises like at a haunted house .. i freaked out for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
roberta_pizzella, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Good morning from Hotel La Meridiana we are very sorry you don't appreciated your holiday in Sorrento, we are suprised about your review because the another parties of your group left positive cooments, anyway if you had spoken with your tour leader or directly with the manger we could to try to satisfy your request. Best regards The manager More 

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent a very happy 10 days at la Meridiana, which was central and near to the train and bus station. Very clean and comfortable, with good Italian food in the restaurant., Excellent service from the staff. For me a big plus is that the hotel is gay friendly, without being a ghetto, and I would not hesitate to bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
roberta_pizzella, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are very gratefull you find our staff professional and careful with our guests , because is very importat for the management that the costumers are satisfyted in the holiday. We hope you come back in Sorrento soon. Best regards The Manager Roberta Pizzella More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from La Meridiana very clean hotel and believe me I am fussy about cleanliness - towels really fluffy and changed everyday - evening meals good value considering cost of staying at hotel breakfast ok but could be improved my husband always enjoys full English breakfast when we are away but was not impressed with it but juice good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
roberta_pizzella, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review, we are grateful you appreciated our work. We thing there was a misunderstanding at your arrival, our bar is open 24 ours for drinks, but incase the guests prefer to eat something, the dining room open at 7.00 p.m. therefore the porter shows on the map where the customers find closer snack-bar... More 

Dunoon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First Rate hotel, ideally situated for travelling by train or bus. Termini within 5 minute walk. Large, well furnished room comfortable room, with great en-suite and wonderful views fro balcony; spotlessly clean with daily change of all towels .Food and all staff quite outstanding. We hope to get the same great deal next spring

Was this review helpful? Yes
roberta_pizzella, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review, we are really glad that you enjoy your stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you again next spring! Best Regards The manager Roberta Pizzella More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We returned Friday, 24th April 2015 having stayed for one week in La Meridiana. Given the price we paid for the holiday we weren't sure what standard to expect. We needn't have worried. The hotel is spotlessly clean, thick snow white towels changed every day, food was good with several choices every evening and staff went out of their way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roberta_pizzella, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are delighted to have contributed to let you enjoy your holiday in Sorrento. Thank you for having highlighted our selling points as the central and quite location, the closeness to the public transports, free wifi and our relaxing rooftop terrace. Rosalba, Vincenzo and all our Staff thank you for your kind words, this gratify and improve us... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

Great location 10 minutes walk to centre 5 minutes walk to train and bus station. Spacious rooms and bathroom. Excellent food but have to order your evening meal at breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
roberta_pizzella, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review, so valuable for us. We will be really honoured to welcoming you again at La Meridiana in a near future! Best regards. The Manager Roberta Pizzella More 

Freshwater, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

A very good hotel well deserved of a 3* plus. Good choice of food including fish and vegetarian every night and good quality. I am a fussy eater but enjoyed every meal. Staff friendly and very helpful. Always clean and tidy. Towels changed daily and bed linen twice a week. Lovely suntrap on the roof with fantastic views over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
roberta_pizzella, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for such an overwhelmed review, we are gratefull you appreciated our work because this is for us a reason to improve it. Kinde regards The manager Roberta Pizzella More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Friendly and helpful stuff. Clean rooms and reasonable size. Very nice views from a balcony or terrace. Tasty food and well presented. Excellent location. It is very close to the center of Sorrento. All kind of shops and restaurants around. Wi-Fi no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
roberta_pizzella, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your good review. We look forward to welcoming you soon Regards The manager Roberta Pizzella More 

london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The best thing about this hotel for us was the staff who were all really helpful and friendly. Initially we were disappointed with our room (at the back with no view) but once we had changed to a front room, we had a little balcony and a view of the bay and Vesuvius, and loved it. Rooms were very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
roberta_pizzella, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are delighted to have contributed to make your holyday in Sorrento nice, and we hope you'll come back in future for another holiday. Our staff wait you soon ! More 

MERSEYSIDE
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Situated next to the lemon grove. Nice views of the bay. Staff were pleasant and friendly. Room was a reasonable size with a balcony overlooking Vesuvius. Check in was smooth and efficient. The building is old but quite well maintained and has character. Very clean Towels were changed every day even though we were only there for a short break.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
roberta_pizzella, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for such a nice review relating to your visit at La Meridiana Hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to meet you in a near future! Best regards The Manager Roberta Pizzella More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities