We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sercotel Sorolla Palace

#17 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Av.de las Cortes Valencianas,58, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Sercotel Sorolla Palace
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Farmerdan6 Fredericksburg, Virginia
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    177
    46
    9
    13
See reviews for
80
158
14
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean, comfortable Hotel that has great amenities. The breakfast Buffet had a very large selection. In addition, the hotel is only 200 Meters from the Trolley station. I took the L4 and 17 stops and 2,50 Euro later, I was at the beach. There was also bikes for rent on the way from the hotel to the Trolley station,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments, we are delighted that you have been so comfortable in our hotel and you have also been able to enjoy the beach of Valencia. We have taken note of wood scratches and stains from the carpet so we proceed to review these matters in our hotel.We hope to see you soon !! More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A lovely modern hotel. My room was spacious with a lovely ensuite bathroom. The blinds shut out the very bright light and the wifi worked well. The congress centre is 50 yes away across a flat eldest romanised way. The tourist bus stops outside and the 62 bus takes you easily into the centre of Valencia. The reception staff could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for your excellent comments. We hope to see you very soon.!! More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Even if it was a bit far from the city centre, we chose this Hotel because it promised a Jacuzzi and a covered/warm swimming pool. However, the swimming pool was pretty small, practically unusable to relax due to 2 or 3 kids continuously diving and splashing (nope, there was not enough space to go further from them) and the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mary, thank you very much for your comments, the truth is that I am very surprised by his words and I answer gladly point to point. -The Size of our round heated pool is 10 meters in diameter, its size can be enjoying it much more than 2 or 3 children as you say and constant water temperature in... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

very clean hotel, near the convention centre. Breakfast is very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.Rooms are moderate size. Wifi is good in the lobby, but poor in the rooms. 8 minutes to the airport .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank Your very much for your comments, we hope to see you soon !! More 

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Very good accomodation, next door from the Palace of Congresses. Everything was fine, and although it was less luxurious than the neighbour Melia, it had a very reasonable price and still had all you need for a business trip. Good clean rooms, perfectly quiet, despite the main street location, full equiped bathroom, rich choice for the buffet breakfast, free acceptable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your excellent comments. !! More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Spent 2 nights in this hotel and am very satisfied with the rooms. Although the location of the hotel was slightly away from the city but it was really easy to get a taxi either from taxi waiting for clientele outside the hotel or getting the front desk to help to call. We had the standard room (smoking floor) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank You !! Thank You very much for your excellent comments. We hope see you soon in Valencia. More 

Austin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

What makes a hotel stay pleasant ? The answer to that question probably differs from one person to another ... but for me there are a combination of factors: location, price, condition of property, attitude of staff, amenities, breakfast , wifi, quiet in the room, and bedding. Probably a few other things that I am leaving out.The Sorolla Palace actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thak you very much for your good comments, we are pleased you have been so comfortable in our hotel, with the facilities and our food & beverage. We hope see you very soon !! More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Modern luxury hotel in the fashionable district with excellent transport links (metro, tram). Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Large clean rooms, nice bathroom. Good pool and whirpool, ... Rich breakfast and great waitresses, they will not stop even for a moment, but are still smiling and helpful. I have usually any reminders, but this time it was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments to our hotel. We hope see you soon !!! More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Don't let there be misunderstandings: This is a very nice hotel. Only when one positions itself as 4 star, a customer has expectations. The room on the 14th floor had dirty windows on the inside, finger prints and more. I found a black residue on the paper towel used to wipe the glass. The carpet showed too many stains. Slippers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manuel-ALCODORI, Gerente at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, after reading your comments and very puzzled, we review thoroughly the room you occupied and was made a more thorough cleanup. We should realize before and apologize. You should have warned us when you arrived to your room because we had quickly changed to a room in perfect condition as is normal in... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

we stayed one night during our trip around Spain, the hotel is located a bit far from the center, However not to far from metrovalencia, Beniferri stop yellow line. A few points that would like to let you know, in order to help the hotel to improve. 1.food is good and yummy, breakfast well appointed and fast refilled, my only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (250)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities