We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Confortel Aqua 4

#24 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
C/ L Garcia Berlanga 19 - 21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Confortel Aqua 4
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Confortel Aqua 4
Confortel Aqua 4
Confortel Aqua 4
Add Photo

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    161
    229
    78
    19
    13
See reviews for
112
204
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Tanunda
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had 1 night here as part of a bus tour, room clean and tidy, decorated straight out of the Ikea book but fairly sparse. Wi Fi was ok, but as we have seen at lot in Spain the bed was hard and the lighting very dull. Breakfast was good. Located next to a couple of shopping centres so there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Aqua 4 is a modern hotel located right in front of the L'Oceanografic, Hemisferic and City of the Arts in Valencia City, it is also inside a shopping mall with many shopping posibilities, variety of restaurants for luch or dinner and there is a supermarket too! The beach is only ten minutes away by car. We have a dobble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we book the hotel take in consideration the location, just 5min walking from Arts and Cience city, on the way to the beach and close to go the city centre. we wanted a place where we could easily move to the beach in the morning and to do city centre in the evening and this was the place that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night stay on a tour. Comfortable room with more space than usual for Spain.Nicely located over a shopping mall.Good lobby restaurant and breakfast buffet. Worth a return visit when returning to Valencia

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Helens
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Stayed 4 nights to watch rugby tour. Good price and in easy reach of local bars and restaurants. Large room, big bed, free safe and average bathroom (shower over bath). Missing some toiletries, they never got replenished even after speaking to reception. 20 mins from harbour, 50 mins from Cathedral. Short walk to arts district with some fabulous artitecture. Was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Costa Blanca, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We were there for a night and it wasn't bad but we cant say that it was a great hotel or that we are planning to come back. The service at reception was really good but during the breakfast was inexistent and the variety and quality really poor. The location is good but the connection with the parking is terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here 16 days for work, good parking and shopping options. Near spa and gym, included in price. Breakfast was nice, typical spanish. Fast internet, quiet room and very clean. Recommended for both shorter and longer stays. Hotel food quite ok, but could be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay in Confortel Aqua 4*. Hearing what people think about us and our property is very important for us. It is certainly the best way to know if we... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

If you arrive at the hotel by taxi you have to take a lift up to reception. We arrived with five suitcases of luggage and there was no one available to help. We had to go upstairs and get a trolley our selves. On arrival the receptionist was friendly and efficient. My room was very quiet. The beds are fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We always welcome feedback from our Guests and we were delighted to read the positive comments from you. We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide. We were especially disappointed to read that... More 

Roskilde, Denmark
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

4 days in the hotel. Close to a big shopping centre and the science/art centre. Quiet room - yet spartan equipped. Fine facilities and restaurant. 10 minutes from old city. Not a luxury hotel, but it's absolutely reflected in the room rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are pleased to know Confortel Aqua 4 met your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience in this site. Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager More 

Atlanta, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Clean, modern hotel in a good location near the science/arts center. Room was pretty spacious and pristine clean. Very nice bathroom facility. Wifi was great. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast had a nice selection of meats, cheeses, and breads. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Aqua 4, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We wanted you to know that our goal for every guest that ever stayed with us is to be happy and feel like at home. This is our personal satisfaction and it is a pleasure to get to know we reached this goal. Yours sincerely, Rafael... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

479 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (54)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay