We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Nest Hostel

Certificate of Excellence
Calle de la Paz, 36, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Red Nest Hostel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Fabrizio_MVS Dublin, Ireland
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    64
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
5
13
53
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We get in Valencia by car and was impossible to find a free place to park our car around the hostel. But near the hostel there is some underground parking. The staff in our arrival was really friendly and helpful! We got tips for our trip around the spanish coast! Bathroom was really clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

balcony terrace bar for everyone to meet and chill out, reasonable prices, friendly staff and life saving Air con. Would of liked to go on the bar crawl but missed out, I heard it was good though. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights on our way to Barcelona. Arrived late at night, check in was easy and customer service very friendly! Walking tour on offer in the morning is a must - staff were informative and a lot of fun! We ended up spending the rest of the day with two of the tour guides drinking beer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia N, Community Manager at Red Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Gradey91, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We are glad you liked here, you are right, the amazing energy here is what makes this hostel the perfect place to stay in Valencia if you don't mind sharing rooms or taking a shower in small bathrooms. We absolutely love your comment about the staff,... More 

Moscow, Russia
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you surf different web-sites for travellers, you see good reviews, but it's not true. The reception was nice, the staff was friendly. But the dorms are really bad. First, there are no personal lights and sockets near beds. Second, wi-fi doesn't work well in the rooms (Google was loaded about 5 minutes). Third, you can't have ac remote controller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia N, Community Manager at Red Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thank you for staying at the Red Nest Hostel and for your review. That being said, we would like to clear some things you have criticized here. First of all, we apologize for the inconveniences, but as far as we can read on your review, you have no inconveniences, you just didn't like our hostel. You say you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked a lot to stay there.. Lots of activities are organized..you ll never get bored.. and the accomodation is very good for the price...but living on the 4 th floor is going to be a very hot experience!(33celcius) The bathrooms are cleaned every day, the kitchen is nice.. but if you wake up early because it is sooo hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claudia N, Community Manager at Red Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for staying at the Red Nest and taking the time to review us here! We really appreciate it. We are glad you liked our hostel and the activities we organize to create a friendly, laid-back atmosphere among our guests. Regarding the heat, you are absolutely right! Valencia is getting too hot in summer, even... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely clean hostel, good facilities and great staff. For lone travellers it is really easy to meet others in the bar/terrace area. Being situated in the old part of the city in one of the main streets the location couldn't be much better. Will be back for sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia N, Community Manager at Red Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Izzy, Thank you so much for your review. As you said, it is easy to meet other travelers in our hostel, and we encourage them to blend in and share their stories, tips, etc. You can also follow us on Facebook and Instagram to see our other hostels in Spain. We hope to see you back soon. All the... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The hostel was nice. The location is good because it's close to the park on one side and the other is the downtown area which is a less than 5 minute walk. The bar is cheap and good and the terrace is a cool place to hang. The kitchen is pretty big and great for storage. The breakfast offered is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia N, Community Manager at Red Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Bea, Thank you so much for your review and for staying at the Red Nest. We don't think that waiting 10 minutes is such a big deal, please, understand that the person at the reception desk has also the right to go to the bathroom or have a coffe, especially at 4:30 am. If that's your reason to rate... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Seems to think it's the bees knees, but isn't really. Fairly standard hostel fare. Biggest plus point is the location, in the middle of the city centre. The pub crawl is rather good fun provided you are willing to suffer the shot-induced hangover from hell the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia N, Community Manager at Red Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Owen, Thank you for rating us here. We are sorry to hear you didn't like our hostel that much. Luckily most of guests like it and highly recommend the Red Nest. About the hangover, don't take a pub crawl expecing to feel brand new the next day, with alcohol, you never know. Cheers, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Very comfortable stay, with the best staff members one could ask for! My sister who has been to hundreds of hostels has told me that this was her favourite, so that must mean something!! :) Would definitely recommend this for anyone wanting a quality hostel close to the city centre. The rooftop terrace upstairs is also such a cool place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia N, Community Manager at Red Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Iain, Thank you so much for your nice review, you made our day! We are so happy to see people love our hostel and spend a great time here with us. And yes, the terrace is great and every weekend we offer free dinner to our guests so you can get together and share some good stories with other... More 

Wevelgem, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed three nights in this hostel and had no trouble finding it. It is located in the downtown city centre of Valencia near metro station Colón. The staff was very friendly and were there for us when we wanted to ask them things about the city or anything else. Breakfast was included, it was basic but good! We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudia N, Community Manager at Red Nest Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We highly appreciate it! We are glad to hear you liked it here! Regarding the noise, there's not much we can do about it, that's how a hostel works, sometimes gets noisy, we do know that and ask other travelers to be quiet at night, but...... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#16 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
La Xerea
Purple Nest Hostel
Purple Nest Hostel
#20 of 143 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#9 of 143 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
El Carme
Home Backpackers
Home Backpackers
#21 of 143 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Quart Youth Hostel
#10 of 143 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?