We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Neptuno

Paseo de Neptuno, 2, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Neptuno
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
W0mbat Malaysia
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    114
    33
    24
    6
See reviews for
35
120
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As with all service industries you only know their true character when things go wrong and how they react. Hotel Neptuno may not be faultless but the staff and management could not try harder to resolve issues and make your stay a happy one. We recently returned from a week at the hotel and - yes, things did not always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptuno2, Community Manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your good comments about the hotel and also for the special mention to Amanda and the two ladies in the reception (they will receive this comment and I'm sure they will be glad to read it) Regardind the cleaning staff rest room, it is not possible to smoke in this place because we have smoke... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Adequate hotel. Front desk staff was aloof but helpful once pressed. Hotel itself is clean and very nice. Positioned near the beach. Breakfast was also very good. Overall a pleasant stay. BTW, we spent a day at oceangraffic and hemispheric. Totally not worth the time. Should have spent a extra day on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptuno2, Community Manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinión with us. We are glad to know that your stay was nice and also that you liked the hotel. Best regards from all our staff. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic time in Valencia. The Hotel is located directly at the beach. By subway it takes about 45 from the Airport to get there and to the city center about 20 minutes. The Hotel itself is very modern equiped and clean. The room is very large, but sufficient. The staff is very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neptuno2, Community Manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your good opinion with us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. Best Regards from all our staff! More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Positives:nice architecture,lovely background music,clean rooms,ideal location for beach,nice,diverse and good quality breakfast. Negatives:small rooms,they are offering the option of half board but the concept is completely different to any of the hotels I've been in-for the dinner instead of having a buffet as usually you have to choose from the menu what you would like to eat, which wouldn't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptuno2, Community Manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry about what happened in the restaurant during your stay. We will take care of this matter. On the other hand we are glad to know that you liked the hotel and location. Best regards. More 

Essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

we had a weekend as a family of 4 in this hotel recently, we were in Valencia to watch GB play hockey. The hotel is beautiful, stylish, rooms lovely not that big but still lovely and modern with a well equipped bathroom. The hotel is in a great location on the beach and near to lots of lovely places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neptuno2, Community Manager at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinión with us. We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your holiday that much. We wish that you come back in the future. Best regards from all our staff! More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend in June. Modern and spacious, plus got a perfect beach view from our room. The room itself was more than adequate and the bar was good value considering you were virtually on the sea front. About €6 in a cab to the main town, although there's lots of restaurants and bars on the doorstep,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Hayley J: Thank you very much for your kind opinion about our hotel. Our beach location is very much appreciated, especially those summer dates. Regarding to the sea view supplement. We would like to know which online travel agency (OTA) did you use to make the booking. Normally you can book online a room with sea view if it... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This was our second visit to Valencia - having stayed in the city previously. Loved the beach location, and the ease of getting into the city by the tram/underground or by reasonably priced taxis. We took a taxi from the airport (35 euro) reasonable for 4 of us - as we arrived in the evening and wanted to check-in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Caroline S: We would like to thank you for your time you have spent giving your opinion and information about our hotel. I am sure plenty of people will find our comment interesting and useful. It is very nice of you giving so much detailed information about our hotel facilities and services. It is hard to add something more.... More 

princesscancun09
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The hotel is not 4* and very expensive for what you get. My friend is staying at the Gabbana and for the same amount we paid here you get a jacuzzi and sea view. The rooms are tiny and you can't swing a cat never mind move around. Most of the staff don't speak English so it can be difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear princesscancun09: Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very sorry that your expectation has not been met. Our establishment is a hotel, with official category of 4*. There are hotels at the same category in the city, that are cheaper, but they do not have the same services. We have rooms equipped with computer with free wifi... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed for 3 days at the Hotel Neptuno in a nice sea view room. Room and bath were clean and modern with a very appreciated welcome pack (fruit basket and wine). Staff always helpful and kind. Perfect sea location with lots of restaurants nearby. Taxis are cheap and just outside the hotel. Ideal for sea lovers who also like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Giri72: Thank you very much for your nice words. We are always happy when our clients are satisfied with their stay in our hotel. We are trying to do our best and your opinion is the confirmation that we have managed it. We hope you can come and repeat your experience in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Neptuno Team More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Decent place to stay if you don't have any other options at the beach, rooms are very small, barely allows you to move in your room, except the sea view for very limited numbers of room nothing is as such great for stay at the Hotel. Average breakfast service, kitchen staff not so friendly. Rest of the staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this review

Dear Rahul H: Thank you very much for your opinion and we are really sorry that we have not fulfilled your expectation. We are confused because we are not very sure about your low punctuation. It is true that our room are not too big, but they accomplish with the standard mesures. Our hotel is a boutique hotel and its... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (66)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valencia
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
#2 of 25 in Gandia
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Hotel Miramar
#59 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay