We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petit Palace Germanias

Sueca 14 | Germanias 39 Corner, 46006 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Petit Palace Germanias
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015
dw4boys Santa Maria, California
Rate this Hotel

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    95
    40
    10
    10
See reviews for
34
75
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Santa Maria, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Overall I liked the hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms clean. Bed very hard and needed to turn due to soreness not unlike sleeping on the ground backpacking! My 2 adult children had pulldown bunkbeds which were too small for them. The location was good with both train stations in easy walking distance. Many tapas bars in immediate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salvador P, Director General at Petit Palace Germanias, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for this review and for the time you spent to write it. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our locatión, cleanliness and our staff's service were to your liking. Apologize if the beds were too much firm for your liking, I have sent your comment... More 

Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September 2014. This is a upscale 3* hotel based in a good neighbourhood (Ruzafa) with a quick connections to all the highlights in the city. Clean rooms and helpful staff. The airport isn't that far from the city, so I suggest taking a taxi to the hotel (+/- 20 to 25... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salvador P, Director General at Petit Palace Germanias, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for so kind review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our lovely "Barrio de Ruzafa" was to your liking. We hope to have your trust for next visits to Valencia. See you soon!!! Best Regards. Salvador Prades. General Manager Petit Palace Germanías. More 

Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Small but nice hotel in a friendly neighbourhood. It's very close to the central station, around 20m from the airport and 10 min walk from the main shopping streets (Colon and surrounding streets) in Valencia. The hotel has a homely atmosphere and this is further emphasised by the very friendly and helpful hotel staff, who really care about you having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salvador P, General Manager at Petit Palace Germanias, responded to this review

Dear Glenn. Thank you very much for so kind comment and for the time you spent to write it. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our beautiful Ruzafa quarter and above all, thank you for your kind words about our staff service, this is best reward to our job.... More 

Denia, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel, very kind staff and we will come back in December. In the bathrommtub is some caustic soda needed for the water to go down quicker, in our room, but the room was nice and clean. No restaurant, no bar but breakfast room. You can also buy a bottle of wine in the reception if the wether is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PetitPalaceGermanias, Gerente at Petit Palace Germanias, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are coming back soon. Sincerely. Salvador Prades. Manager. More 

Alveringem, België
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here last week, very helpful person at the desk. She gave us al the information that we needed. We stayed in the hotel with our dog ( german shepherd). Normally there were only small dogs allowed in the hotel but we were given a chance to stay in the hotel. The room was very clean, great shower.... There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PetitPalaceGermanias, Gerente at Petit Palace Germanias, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for the time you spent to write this comment and for your kind words, your opinion is very im portant for us to continue improving. We are very happy to know that you have had a pleasant stay with your wife and your dog and that we were live up to your expectations. Thank you for... More 

Moraira, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I See the manager in the Morning...but, room is tiny, truly impossible... They say they have a bar!!! They don't!!! Simple as that, a lie... we asked for a glass of wine....they are out of wine. But they argue that they are not lying and do have a bar, just without drinks!!! I'll send another review tomorrow, after I've had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PetitPalaceGermanias, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Germanias, responded to this review

Dear Mr James, first of all thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with other guests. We are sorry to hear about you not being happy with the room. We provided you that room because you requested a double bed, and it was that room the one we had available at that moment. It is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

If you looking for a place to stay, Central, in the neighbourhood where everything is happening right now, surrounded with amazing bars and restaurants... You need to stay here... Staff is just beyond customer service... Don't plan your holidays, they will give you the best tips and places to go... Front Desk is just as friendly as smiley... They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PetitPalaceGermanias, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Germanias, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank so much for such a wonderful lines!!!! It has been a pleasure for us to read them!!. Comments like yours make our job special, and makes us proud of it. We will forward your comments to rest of the staff. We are so happy to know that everything was fine during your stay, and that you enjoyed... More 

Playa del Ingles, Spain
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This is certainly amongst all the hotels I have been to the most disgraceful, over rated, shabby and dirty place I have encountered. The bathroom alone is just to be renewed completely as it is so warn out that the floor is cracked in the shower, the toilets are behind a glass panel in front of the entrance door of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PetitPalaceGermanias, Gerente at Petit Palace Germanias, responded to this review

Dear host. First of all, please accept our apologies since we did not obtain our target, which is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. On the other hand I would like to clarify a few points from your comment, which do not fit what actually happened. According to you, you mention that check-in lasted an hour but I... More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
20 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

The staff makes this hotel great! It is not too far from the metro/train station so there is access to/from the airport or it is less than 20 mins by taxi. The room was comfortable for sleeping. It is a short walk to the old section of town so you can explore along the way. Plenty of great restaurant choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PetitPalaceGermanias, Gerente at Petit Palace Germanias, responded to this review

Dear "Mr.Modu". First of all thank you for your kind words, there is no better reward for us than to read comments like yours. We are very proud to know that with our work, we have contributed to make your stay a pleasant experience. It will be a pleasure for us to see you again on your future visits to... More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights with a friend. The location is good and the hotels interior and exterior are both fine. However, what really made this hotel excellent was the service at reception, nothing was too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PetitPalaceGermanias, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Germanias, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience with other guest. For us is great to read such a wonderfull comments abour our reception staff!. We will share your comments with them. We hope to see you again at the Petit Palace Germanias, if you ever decide to come back Valencia. Kind regards. Carolina... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question