We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Valencia B&Bs / inns

DingDong Nuns

1.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   C/ de la Monjas, 4, 46001 Valencia, Spain (El Mercat)
Hotel amenities
DingDong Nuns
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DingDong Nuns to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #32 of 64 Valencia B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014
ninjakitten007 Auckland, New Zealand
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    24
    3
    12
See reviews for
2
42
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

you will find without warning on arrival, which is difficult to find in itself, that you have to travel to the not easy to see reception 15 minutes away. Carrying heavy bags around on a hot day made it an unhappy start. Unmanned reception. Shower facility in beside the beds. Unwelcoming staff in the external reception. Wouldn't go back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. It is important for us that you know that the hotel is located in a safe area, in the city center, where you can find bars, restaurants, shops… it's a pitty that you didn't know... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
47 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Disappointed with the hotel and service. There is no reception at Ding Dong Nuns so you have to go to another place to check in. We booked 5 months in advance but on arrival our booking wasn't available. We were 'upgraded' to a 'superior' room for our first night (upgrade means being moved to a room with a bath in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We regret any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your stay. Our check-in service begins at 14hrs, but we also have the posibilty of a direct check-in at Nuns. We regret the change of the room, but we had only one room available and it... More

amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Clean, apparently recently renovated in modern style, perfect location, only 5-10mn walk max from central market. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We couldn't find the remote control of the tv..but to finally realize we didn't need it...Very friendly reception. Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, perfect location! Had read reviews and was a bit worried, but the room was really nice, had a lovely balcony and was a very clean and modern room! Would definitely recommend this hotel, and can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I know we went out of season but the photos on the website regarding the front of the hotel was slightly different... Sliding glass doors with a pin to get in (very secure as even the other half couldn't remember the pin haha) there is actually room for a reception and chairs but not used? Sometimes looks a bit abandoned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in DingDong Nuns. As you comment on your review, the reception of DingDong Nuns is located in the DingDong Telas Hostel that it is located a few meters walking distance from the Hostel and it is available 24 hours... More

Alicante, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

If it wasn't for the access problem,this would be a really top-notch little hostel. I booked through a third party website which did not mention that in order to check in you had to go to another branch of the chain, a ten minute walk away (honestly, it's not a five minute walk, at least not the way we went).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, thank you for choosing our DingDong Nuns for your stay in Valencia and also for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. In reference to the collection of keys, we regret any inconvenience on the arrival. As the recepcionist commented to you, you... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed in this 'hotel' for 10 nights in August, the reception is only a five minute walk away. We booked a double room which was basically a shoe box, the door had just enough space to open without touching the bed, there was a sliding door connected to the roomnext door so we could hear everything they were saying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, thank you for choosing Ding Dong Places for your stay in Valencia and we regret the succession of events that bothered your stay. We tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible, that is why we offered to change rooms in Ding Dong Palacete but you did not accept it. As the rest of Ding Dong... More

Genova
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is a nice and cheap hotel very close to the main sites in Valencia. In an old building completely renovated, very clean and quiet! For 5 euros you can have also a good breakfast. Very good value, considering also the low rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hostel DingDong Nuns. We are delighted to know that you enjoy your time with us. Thank you for appreciate the design of our hostel, we are pleased to know that you was comfortable. We would love to welcome... More

Valencia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

There are only 2 criticisms I have regarding this hotel which are that you have to check in at the Ding Dong Telas which is about a 10 minute walk from the Ding Dong Nuns - however no information regarding this as provided by Easytobook.com - I had to contact the hotel myself. Also, we were allocated adjoining rooms separated... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our Hostel DingDong Nuns in your last stay in Valencia. Referring to the check-in, In reference to the collection of keys, we regret any inconvenience on the arrival. We would like to let you know that you can find all necessary information on the website of the hostel. We apologize if... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DingDong Nuns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DingDong Nuns

Address: C/ de la Monjas, 4, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia > El Mercat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — DingDong Nuns 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DingDong Nuns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay