We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DingDong Nuns

C/ de la Monjas, 4, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
DingDong Nuns
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 68 Valencia B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014
ninjakitten007 Auckland, New Zealand
Review This Hotel

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    26
    5
    15
See reviews for
3
52
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Hotel not open when we arrived,(looked closed down). had to pay for another hotel. returned to ding dong later that night where we meat a local woman who call ding dong. They sent someone round and we finally got in. Room was quite nice but No heating on and NO hot water. All in all i would not use this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Valencia. We don't understand your comment, and we would like to contact with you for resolve this doubt. Our e mail adress is "recepción@dingdongplaces.com", If you write us we can identifify you and resolve what happend with you reservation. More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I'd been really looking forward to staying here - and had booked the terrace room so that we could watch fireworks from the terrace on NYE. I had seen on the website that we needed to check in at a nearby hostel, but the booking confirmation I had printed out didn't have the details and I didn't have internet access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear customers , First thank you very much for choosing Dingdong Nuns for your stay in Valencia. We regret that you dind’t felt comfortable with us. On our website you can find information regarding our facilities and of course on our central reception . As for the room you chose , it's a really nice room , with stunning views... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

you will find without warning on arrival, which is difficult to find in itself, that you have to travel to the not easy to see reception 15 minutes away. Carrying heavy bags around on a hot day made it an unhappy start. Unmanned reception. Shower facility in beside the beds. Unwelcoming staff in the external reception. Wouldn't go back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. It is important for us that you know that the hotel is located in a safe area, in the city center, where you can find bars, restaurants, shops… it's a pitty that you didn't know... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
458 reviews 458 reviews
65 hotel reviews
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Disappointed with the hotel and service. There is no reception at Ding Dong Nuns so you have to go to another place to check in. We booked 5 months in advance but on arrival our booking wasn't available. We were 'upgraded' to a 'superior' room for our first night (upgrade means being moved to a room with a bath in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We regret any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your stay. Our check-in service begins at 14hrs, but we also have the posibilty of a direct check-in at Nuns. We regret the change of the room, but we had only one room available and it... More 

amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Clean, apparently recently renovated in modern style, perfect location, only 5-10mn walk max from central market. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We couldn't find the remote control of the tv..but to finally realize we didn't need it...Very friendly reception. Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Amazing hotel, perfect location! Had read reviews and was a bit worried, but the room was really nice, had a lovely balcony and was a very clean and modern room! Would definitely recommend this hotel, and can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I know we went out of season but the photos on the website regarding the front of the hotel was slightly different... Sliding glass doors with a pin to get in (very secure as even the other half couldn't remember the pin haha) there is actually room for a reception and chairs but not used? Sometimes looks a bit abandoned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in DingDong Nuns. As you comment on your review, the reception of DingDong Nuns is located in the DingDong Telas Hostel that it is located a few meters walking distance from the Hostel and it is available 24 hours... More 

Alicante, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

If it wasn't for the access problem,this would be a really top-notch little hostel. I booked through a third party website which did not mention that in order to check in you had to go to another branch of the chain, a ten minute walk away (honestly, it's not a five minute walk, at least not the way we went).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, thank you for choosing our DingDong Nuns for your stay in Valencia and also for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. In reference to the collection of keys, we regret any inconvenience on the arrival. As the recepcionist commented to you, you... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed in this 'hotel' for 10 nights in August, the reception is only a five minute walk away. We booked a double room which was basically a shoe box, the door had just enough space to open without touching the bed, there was a sliding door connected to the roomnext door so we could hear everything they were saying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, thank you for choosing Ding Dong Places for your stay in Valencia and we regret the succession of events that bothered your stay. We tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible, that is why we offered to change rooms in Ding Dong Palacete but you did not accept it. As the rest of Ding Dong... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question