We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DingDong Nuns

C/ de la Monjas, 4, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DingDong Nuns
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    36
    32
    7
    15
See reviews for
3
57
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Starting with the one negative point i have : the reception is in another street, a 5 minute walk away. This is not that bad but if you have a lot of luggage you need to keep this in mind. The two receptionists were very friendly en even offered to walk with us to the hostel. They gave a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing DingDong Nuns for your last stay in Valencia, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. For your next time, you can choose the check in directly in the same building, you can contact with our... More 

Honeymooners
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a hotel without the frills and want to save money then Ding Dong Nuns is very good and has most of the things you need. It has one small thing I would advise they add - a bookshelf at the lobby for people to take books up to their room to read. There is space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por haber escogido DingDong Nuns para su última estancia en la Ciudad de Valencia y por su positiva... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

My first cheap booking as I was only after a bed for 2 nights. My initial impression was that it appeared to be unfinished with its concrete floor and bath tub and low lighting, but it has that kind of industrial look and feel to it. Overall the place was clean, the bed was comfortable and the sheets were changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Ding Dong Nuns, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests the best service. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

First of all there is no reception in the hotel, you have to walk to another hotel to do the check in. The room I was given overlooked an empty space where a building had been knocked down. A sudden breeze lifted lots of dust from the site and I had to close the balcony door very quickly.I guess in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Valencia. We regret any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your stay. You have been in a superior room because your reservation were in a superior. This room is requested for lot of people. About the location, we are in the city center, the best location in... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Hotel not open when we arrived,(looked closed down). had to pay for another hotel. returned to ding dong later that night where we meat a local woman who call ding dong. They sent someone round and we finally got in. Room was quite nice but No heating on and NO hot water. All in all i would not use this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Valencia. We don't understand your comment, and we would like to contact with you for resolve this doubt. Our e mail adress is "recepción@dingdongplaces.com", If you write us we can identifify you and resolve what happend with you reservation. More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I'd been really looking forward to staying here - and had booked the terrace room so that we could watch fireworks from the terrace on NYE. I had seen on the website that we needed to check in at a nearby hostel, but the booking confirmation I had printed out didn't have the details and I didn't have internet access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear customers , First thank you very much for choosing Dingdong Nuns for your stay in Valencia. We regret that you dind’t felt comfortable with us. On our website you can find information regarding our facilities and of course on our central reception . As for the room you chose , it's a really nice room , with stunning views... More 

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

you will find without warning on arrival, which is difficult to find in itself, that you have to travel to the not easy to see reception 15 minutes away. Carrying heavy bags around on a hot day made it an unhappy start. Unmanned reception. Shower facility in beside the beds. Unwelcoming staff in the external reception. Wouldn't go back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. It is important for us that you know that the hotel is located in a safe area, in the city center, where you can find bars, restaurants, shops… it's a pitty that you didn't know... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
508 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Disappointed with the hotel and service. There is no reception at Ding Dong Nuns so you have to go to another place to check in. We booked 5 months in advance but on arrival our booking wasn't available. We were 'upgraded' to a 'superior' room for our first night (upgrade means being moved to a room with a bath in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Nuns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We regret any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your stay. Our check-in service begins at 14hrs, but we also have the posibilty of a direct check-in at Nuns. We regret the change of the room, but we had only one room available and it... More 

amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Clean, apparently recently renovated in modern style, perfect location, only 5-10mn walk max from central market. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We couldn't find the remote control of the tv..but to finally realize we didn't need it...Very friendly reception. Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Amazing hotel, perfect location! Had read reviews and was a bit worried, but the room was really nice, had a lovely balcony and was a very clean and modern room! Would definitely recommend this hotel, and can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Seu
DingDong Telas
DingDong Telas
#34 of 69 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Sant Francesc
DingDong Palacete
DingDong Palacete
#31 of 69 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Pension Universal
#24 of 69 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Hotel Lotelito
Hotel Lotelito
#10 of 69 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
El Pla del Remei
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
#12 of 69 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
B&B Hi Valencia Boutique
#13 of 69 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay