We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DingDong Telas

Calle Tapineria 13, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
DingDong Telas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 67 Valencia B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014
Maurice K
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    24
    7
    9
See reviews for
3
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Moraira, Spain
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
27 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

SUPERIOR ROOM BOOKED - Worst room i have been in at a hotel. The room was filthy (see pictures), there was a hole it the roof and duct tape had been put over it (see pics) There was a bath in the bedroom with shower in it that was made out of concrete and looked like a sheep dip. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Telas, responded to this review

Dear Mr Calow, First of all thank you for choosing DingDong Telas for your last stay in Valencia. We regret to know that your expectations weren’t satisfied. You have booked a superior room with bath in Ding Dong Telas with a No Refundable rate by booking.com. The conditions in this reservations is that if you cancel or modified the reservation... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Rooms were clean enough if but there were some very strange rooms here. We were with a group of 7 and had 4 rooms. None of them were the same and some were really strange. e.g. a curtain in front of the toilet in one room, a huge shower in the middle of the room next to the bed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Telas, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers. DingDong Telas is a building from XIX century. It is a special and historical building and spanish laws force to protect it. This... More 

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nicely situated small hotel/hostel. In the city centre of Valencia just a minor minute walk away from the Plaze de la Reina. It was a suprise to find that our room didn't have a bathroom door (which would be useful considering the shower showering inside the room and this will eventually lead to a difficult situation), however, that didn't spoil... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Recepción at DingDong Telas, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. Referring to the room, if the guest ask for a room change, whenever possible, we will change it, because our main goal is that all our customers are satisfied and have a pleasant stay... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

it is a quite small place, located in the center of Valencia, good acces to the restaurants and underground parking (5 min walk). Room was decent, but quite small and dark without window, so it felt bit weird. nevertheless good value for money. For one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Telas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel DingDong Telas for your stay in Valencia. We appreciate your comments about the location. Our buildings are newly refurbished and located in the historic city center. These are buildings full of personality that stand out for the uniqueness of their rooms, as each one is different. Referring to the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Booked this hotel to stay during the Fallas festival week in March. I'd definitely going to stay in this hotel next year again, as it's location is very centered and close by to tons of restaurants, bars, and most of the festivities of Fallas were close by as well. Can't say otherwise than that the service and friendliness of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Telas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. We thank you for your comments about the quality, service, staff and cleanliness. Moreover, we appreciate your understanding about the noise, as you said, during “Las Fallas” is more difficult to maintain the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Worst experience ever. Room without daylight!!. Did not now that is possible! The existing "window" was facing the stairway. Very noisy hotel (not only the from the bell tower) I love design, but this is just claustrophobic. I left the room as soon as possible. They offered another room for for more money. Well for the same amount you find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Telas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Valencia. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. We deeply regret that the room size didn’t please you. Our buildings are newly refurbished and located in the historic city center. These are buildings full of personality that stand out for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
13 hotel reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The beds are very comfortable and big, good quality of towels and sheets. Warm water in rain-shower,working heating is nice as in november temperatures in Valencia drop to 2c. There was not to much disturbance as the bell-clocks of the cathedral nearby are silent between 2400 and 800 and I had room 202 on the back, room 204 was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Telas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel DingDong Telas for your stay in Valencia. We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and cleanliness. Refering to the lighting, we take seriously your comments for future improvements in the installations of our Hostel. In reference to the toilet, we are at your disposition for any inconvenience... More 

Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited Valencia in late October for 4 days . My first encounter at the desk was a sour faced man who showed a disgusted look when we entered. Our first room was room 405. Never ever book in 405 or 404! Slanted room,no windows and a bathroom shower with no doors. Fortunately the next morning, a cheerful young lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Telas, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Ding Dong Telas. We greatly apologize if rooms 404 and 405 don't pleased you. As you mention, if the guest ask for a room change, whenever possible, we will change it, because our main goal is that all... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Suits fine if you are looking for something in the centre and planning to spend minimum time in the hotel. Not so cosy, quite average service and equipment. Would say its more like a modern youth hostel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Telas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Valencia, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the... More 

Mainz, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel/hostel simply made my stay in Valencia! Calm colors are perfect during hot season, and the concept of a bath tube being in the same room with a king size comfortable bed was a nice surprise.Modern interior was perfect relaxation and inspiration. This hostel is perfect for young couples! The location is very central, in a cute little street.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Telas, responded to this review

Dear client, We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers We thank to you to appreciate the modern design of our Hotel and its centric location. We would love to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities