We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DingDong Palacete

Embajador Vich, 5, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
DingDong Palacete
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 69 Valencia B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015
andrewasroma Rome, Italy
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    58
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
8
85
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Let me begin by saying that I could have given a score of 3.5 or a score very close to 4 but few thing oriented my judgment in this way: Pros: the hotel is very clean and the room I stayed was comfortable for a short stay (my room was 302). The shower was good with a relaxing rain effect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Palacete, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing DingDong Palacete for your last stay in Valencia, and for your positive assessment. We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general and we take note from your suggesties. Certainly, we are strategically located right in the city-centre where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. We regret any inconvenience that... More 

San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Very well located room, well designed and clean; however.... -The room next to mine was separated just by a closed door; all the minimum details were heard. The person next to my room was a work colleague of mine (at least thanks we know each other), and we talked from separate rooms like we were in the same one (incredible!).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Palacete, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing DingDong Palacete for your last stay in Valencia.We appreciate your comments about the quality, desing and location. We regret any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your stay for the comunicated room. These rooms are ocupated by person who travel together normally. For your next stay with us you will be in otrher one. More 

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We had a short stay three nights long and the quality is proportional to the price. The room was very tiny but efficient,the design was quite nice and well planned and the cleaning service was punctual and shrewd when the donotdisturb label was on. Unfortunately the lighting was poor and colorful but powerless and the tele control was missing. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Palacete, responded to this review

Dear Luca, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hostalo DingDong Palacete. We are pleased to know that housekeeping service was good expectations. We appreciate that you took notice of the modern design of our Hostal and we note your suggestions. More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

At arrival I didn't read the reception is located "a few meters away" (5 minutes walking) from the hotel, so I had to walk with my 2 bags to collect the keys and then back to the hotel. Then, the lights didn't work in the 4th floor where I stayed, so I had to figure out my way to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Palacete, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing DingDong Palacete for your last stay in Valencia. The resception for DingDong Places in Valencia is located in DingDong Telas, and it's important read the information in our web site, because you have the posibility to check in directly in DingDong Palacete or DingDong Nuns. For your next time you can contact with our recepción and... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stayed in DingDong Palacete for one week and was surprised by the rooms. I had a room with a double bed and a private bathroom. It was small, but had a huge bed and a lot of light from the big window. The room had a high ceiling and a very modern design. Location was perfect too, close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Palacete, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We know every visit is unique and special. We will be satisfied to welcome you next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular... More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Well-equipped but small room. Very big and comfortable double bed but unfortunately it occupied almost the whole space. Nice looking bathroom but the door doesn't close properly. Located in the very center of the town. Quiet and cosy. It is safe because there is a code that you have to enter to open the front door. All the historic monuments... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Palacete, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Valencia and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.We are strategically located right in the city-centre where all the shops, restaurants, bar, train and metro station. For your next... More 

Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Location of the hotel is excellent its a shame the room and bathroom are tiny. The bedroom has such a huge bed in it takes all the room up. Its so small there is only room for one bedside cabinet and there is no room to lay a case down flat on the floor and open it. The bathroom is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Recepción at DingDong Palacete, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hostel DingDong Palacete. We greatly apologize that the room size didn't please you. However, the rooms are in keeping with the rules for two stars hostels in town. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay.... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My stay at Ding dong palacete was amazing. The hotel room was modern, spacious, centrally located, and the beds big and comfortable! We loved the water pressure in the shower! My parents also had a room booked and agreed that this is the best bang for your buck that we experienced during our entire two week travels through Spain. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Recepción at DingDong Palacete, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and for your feedback. We are pleased you have been comfortable in DingDongPalacete. The DingDongPlaces staff is always doing their best to offer the best service. In adition we want to thank you for your suggestions. More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in April. The room is pretty basic with a bed, tv and warbdrobe but the bed was huge and really comfy. There is free wifi which worked pretty well most of the time. You do have to go to another hotel to pick up keys but it's about 10 min walk and easy to find.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DingDong P, Director de Recepción at DingDong Palacete, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Valencia, and for your positive assessment. Our buildings are newly refurbished and located in the historic city center.These are buildings full of personality that stand out for the uniqueness of their rooms, as each one is different. Our main aim is to make our guests' stay... More 

Alicante, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The fotos say spacious, the reality says shoe box. Open the door and literally fall on the bed.Very claustrophobic and very noisy both inside and outside.At these prices you expect more. Should be half this cost.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DingDong Palacete, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with other fellow travelers. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. As you comment on your review and as it is informed on our website, the reception of DingDong Palacete is located in the DingDong Telas Hostel that it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay