We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abba Acteon Hotel

C/ Vicente Beltran Grimal 2, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abba Acteon Hotel
Abba Acteon Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Both my wife and I came to Barcelona for the Valencia 10km run. It was the worst experience we have had for years as the room temperature was over 35 degrees and they turned off the air conditioning as it was off season. The manager who was a man was really condescending and rude. We live in Spain and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
c_pamblanco, Gerente at Abba Acteon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir: First of all, I am sorry to hear this bad opinion of our hotel from you and your wife. As you are telling us, you were in this hotel at the beginning of this month of November. I want to tell you that, according to the touristic legislation in Valencia, the air conditions is disconnected in the hotel... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

one night stay with Smart tours. Room nothing like photos on website. TV from the 80"s, worn carpet, uncomfortable bed.Water never really goy hot. Noisy from the street. Out of the way, dirty. Doesn't look like the photos on the web site. Breakfast terrible with awful service. Everyone in our group had the same experience.

Helpful?
Thank tennislady2015
c_pamblanco, Gerente at Abba Acteon Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Lamentamos que su estancia en nuestro hotel no fuera del todo agradable. Tomamos nota de sus apreciaciones, cada... More 

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

We've enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has everything you expect from a regular city hotel. Breakfast was very nice! In other reviews I read after my visit I read people talk about the smell of a, used to be, smokers room I can confirm but I didn't really care. We haven't found any bug in our bed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stines P
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Unfortunately stayed only one night because I was on a Cosmos tour. However the rooms' carpets were a little worn but the furnishings were modern. The room was large with a decent view. The smell of mustiness was evident, but with the location so close to the water front this is to be expected. The breakfast room was large with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

There is a decent size market close to the hotel. El Cortez Inglis is about a 10-15 minute walk. The breakfast buffet is ok too. We travelled with a group and we had no control of room location..Hotel room is a decent size, clean and the bed is comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Teresa20002014
San Fernando, Philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

We spent a night in Abba Acteon. Though a little distant from the city center as it is located at the other side of the River Turia, it is around a kilometer away from the City of Arts and Sciences complex. Valencia is a mix of old and new and the Turia clearly distinguishes between the two. Abba Acteon has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mon G
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

The Abba Hotel in Valencia is quite well located. We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was fine. Breakfast buffet was actually quite nice with the exception one the one cup at a time coffee machine for 100 guests in the room. The staff seem friendly and helpful. The room was another story. It had obviously been a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hal C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Further to my wife's review stating that there were bed bugs in our room I can confirm this is true. Despite the hotel calling is liars we were both covered head to toe in bits and had to visit our local doctor who confirmed. Yes, we did not raise this issue with the hotel as it was only a 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank 82bg
c_pamblanco, Gerente at Abba Acteon Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, En nombre del hotel, agradezco sus comentarios, pero le vuelvo a reiterar que en su habitación no había... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Have stayed at the Abba Acteon a number of times and have always found it a good, reasonable priced and comfortable hotel. Whilst it is not in the Old Town or at the beach it is somewhat in the centre of all things. The beach and Old Town are only a short cheap taxi away and the Arts and Science... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shane B
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

I strongly suggest you change the beds in room 225. Upon arriving at our disappointing room (no working safe and the air con hanging off the wall) we stupidly didn't inspect our beds. I say stupidly as judging by the carpet throughout, it doesn't come across as the cleanest hotel. After 1 night, myself and my husband had around 4... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Iloveaustralia1
c_pamblanco, Gerente at Abba Acteon Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Nuestro hotel y en concreto su habitación no tiene ni insectos ni chinches, de hecho, se hizo una... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Suite Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valencia
Hotel Barrosa Park
#10 of 25 in Chiclana de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
ILUNION Valencia
#55 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#25 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#13 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Valencia Center Hotel
#46 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia del Cine
Casual Valencia del Cine
#20 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay