We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Valencia

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Paseo de Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Valencia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
cloudsahoy Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    244
    147
    48
    16
See reviews for
164
178
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (572)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a decent location, not close to the beach like stated and we got half board and the food was not good with only two choices to choose from.. Main course was meatball or fish and I got the meat ball and I had five meatball with four piece of chip. My wife got had sea food pasta... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big and spacious room. Layout and design of the room is simple and has a homey feel. Bed is comfortable. Fast and easy check in/out. Staff were accommodating. Breakfast spread was good lots of choices specially ham and cheese. Hotel is near famous landmarks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated between the old and new parts of Valencia with a short walk getting you where you want to get to. Located next to the main park. The hotel is clean and tidy, problem with the AC not being available as it is not switched on until May, roads around were noisy at night with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Tony H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioning unit.... More 

Perrysburg, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week in this hotel in mid March. The room was clean and we had no complaints except that the hotel staff had not yet turned on the air conditioning. Apparently the whole hotel is either turned to heat or to air, or at least that is what I was told twice by different people at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnVlc, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Miss Atzinger Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. It is good to know you like our room cleanliness. However, we are sorry you were not fully satisfied due to the air conditioning. We have taken note of your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had travelled to valencia in the month of Feb on work, was pickpocketted in the morning hotels breakfast buffet restuarant the place had camera's also with footage found the hotel staff not taking any responsibility was given a police help number had to go to the station alone and register a complaint..was sad seeing no security and assistance the response..the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnVlc, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Atarbus We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the security standard may have caused you. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to... More 

Clovis, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
58 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a week and was a little disappointed. Room is a little worn but was very clean. Price was very good considering its in the Valencia near the cultural center. The condition of the property is reflective of the economic impact of the area. Bar was noisy with all the taxi drivers hanging out on the corner of the bar.Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Tracy H, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast selections. On the other hand, I am sorry that you were inconvenienced with the hotel's condition. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our... More 

Opfikon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Was once again in Valencia. As member of there IHG progam and because of the location was in the Holiday Inn. On the top floor had a view to the sea. Was nice. It was very busy with trafiic, because Valencia celebrates every year the Fallas which brings lot so people and traffic is very limited in the city centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear hp-from-zurich, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay and for being an IHG rewards Club member. I am happy that you are satisfied with the internet service. On the other hand, please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you had with noise. Rest assured that your comments will be looked... More 

United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

one of the best hotels in valencia. cheap, clean and very nice rooms. one of our favorite hotels ever. very friendly staff. they offered us a 25% discount. taxi to the airport is about 20 euros. we will come back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheffield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Booked this as a last minute trip, didn't know much about the hotel or it's location but figured it's a holiday inn - a brand is usually a safe bet. And it was - just a few niggles. Rooms are spacious - well kept. We had three rooms as there was a group of 6. All on different floors but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Good hotel, clean and quiet. Rooms are quite basic and they don't have an iron - so you should ask for one. Food is good, the bar outside serves amazing Sangria! Downside: breakfast is quite expensive for the quality and lack of diversity. Not necessarily healthy options for vegetarians. Quite far from the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Oana I, Thank you for writing a review about our property. We are very glad that you found the level of service you received from our staff satisfactory. However, it is regrettable that the breakfast selections and rates fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these have caused. As a valued guest, the feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

540 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room with Carpet (31)
Viewed
Double Twin Room with Wood Floors (29)
Viewed
Executive Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Superior Room (18)
Viewed
Executive Superior Room (Two Beds) (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question