We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Valencia

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Paseo de Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Valencia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ABgroup Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    252
    151
    49
    17
See reviews for
172
183
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (588)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed this month for a couple of days, not very impressed with the location, upkeep of the hotel or the overall attitude of the staff, though clean and well kept and the breakfast was good, the people at reception not so great compared to some other smaller hotels which we stayed in. Enjoyed the breakfast though, they even serve champagne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

good location - walking distance from some major attractions. very friendly and helpful staff. room was clean and well equipped. minimum toiletries available. room was little noisy even if on high floor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in March 2015 during La Fallas festival.Very convenient for transport and you can walk to most of the points of interest from the Hotel.But we requested a non smoking room but got on smoking floor.They said they were booked,not happy but couldn't do much. Big mistake opting for Half Board,though breakfast was adequate,dinners were dreadful.No choice and food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Nrm2015, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our Fallas. We are sorry about the inconvenience of the smoking room instead non-smoking room that was your preference. We hope to be able to give you all your preferences in your next stay with us. We are sorry to read that dinner service... More 

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in a decent location, not close to the beach like stated and we got half board and the food was not good with only two choices to choose from.. Main course was meatball or fish and I got the meat ball and I had five meatball with four piece of chip. My wife got had sea food pasta... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Wade692, Thank you for writing a candid review of our property. While we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travel needs, it is regrettable that your dining experience did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. We continually strive to be the best in our industry. However, it seems that we failed to do so during your stay,... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Big and spacious room. Layout and design of the room is simple and has a homey feel. Bed is comfortable. Fast and easy check in/out. Staff were accommodating. Breakfast spread was good lots of choices specially ham and cheese. Hotel is near famous landmarks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Cloudsahoy, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that your experience in our Hotel has been satisfactory. We hope your visit next time you come back to Valencia. Best Regards from all the staff of Holiday Inn Valencia. More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The hotel is well situated between the old and new parts of Valencia with a short walk getting you where you want to get to. Located next to the main park. The hotel is clean and tidy, problem with the AC not being available as it is not switched on until May, roads around were noisy at night with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Tony H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioning unit.... More 

Perrysburg, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We spent a week in this hotel in mid March. The room was clean and we had no complaints except that the hotel staff had not yet turned on the air conditioning. Apparently the whole hotel is either turned to heat or to air, or at least that is what I was told twice by different people at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnVlc, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Miss Atzinger Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. It is good to know you like our room cleanliness. However, we are sorry you were not fully satisfied due to the air conditioning. We have taken note of your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Had travelled to valencia in the month of Feb on work, was pickpocketted in the morning hotels breakfast buffet restuarant the place had camera's also with footage found the hotel staff not taking any responsibility was given a police help number had to go to the station alone and register a complaint..was sad seeing no security and assistance the response..the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnVlc, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Atarbus We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the security standard may have caused you. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to... More 

Clovis, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed a week and was a little disappointed. Room is a little worn but was very clean. Price was very good considering its in the Valencia near the cultural center. The condition of the property is reflective of the economic impact of the area. Bar was noisy with all the taxi drivers hanging out on the corner of the bar.Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Tracy H, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast selections. On the other hand, I am sorry that you were inconvenienced with the hotel's condition. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our... More 

Opfikon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Was once again in Valencia. As member of there IHG progam and because of the location was in the Holiday Inn. On the top floor had a view to the sea. Was nice. It was very busy with trafiic, because Valencia celebrates every year the Fallas which brings lot so people and traffic is very limited in the city centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear hp-from-zurich, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay and for being an IHG rewards Club member. I am happy that you are satisfied with the internet service. On the other hand, please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you had with noise. Rest assured that your comments will be looked... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

545 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room with Carpet (31)
Viewed
Double Twin Room with Wood Floors (29)
Viewed
Executive Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Superior Room (18)
Viewed
Executive Superior Room (Two Beds) (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay