We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Valencia

Paseo de Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Holiday Inn Valencia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #53 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Cocos C
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    123
    262
    158
    50
    21
See reviews for
178
189
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (614)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel , clean , very good staff . Good breakfast and confortable bed. Is very Close to City of ART and Science .is close to the Turia parc and very near of bus station . U can buy tickets for all turistic objectives from reception .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was in a good location and had the majority of what you needed if you were on a budgeted holiday. The breakfast wasn't great at all - food was poorly cooked, some of the fruit seemed canned, and the coffee didn't taste great. However, I'm sure you could have found something you like, but it definitely is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm really not sure what all the negative comments are for but this was a great place to stay. This was the 3rd time that I stayd here and I wasn't disappointed. Besides that, you're in Valencia Spain! There was a bed, Wi-Fi, A/C, and breakfast. What else do you need?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Kurtis S, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to have clients like you, which are satisfied with our Hotel and we hope to see you again in the Holiday inn Valencia. Best Regards. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to say this is probably one of the worst Holiday Inn I stayed in despite being upgraded to Executive room. First of all the hotel is old and tired. Really need some refurbishment. Bathroom is mouldy. You can see black stain all around the bath tub. The curtain have small holes here and there and doesn't close properly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear KimWee_13, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the bathroom condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor... More 

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Bilaspur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from the name there is nothing great about holiday Inn Valencia. I had a triple sharing room where we were not provided extra bed. After requesting and several denials from the reception I had to approach our booking agent and finally at 10 pm they gave us a bed. Shower mixing is simple either hot or cold. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear nilesh13, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read that your experience in our Hotel has not been satisfactory. Be informed that our triple rooms have not 3 separate rooms. They are composed of two double beds or double bed with a sofa bed. For future reservation, you please contact us directly for any request so you... More 

Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Hotel location good, 5 minutes by taxi from both Valencia Nord & Joaquin Sorrolla railway stations. The bus stop #19 is just out the back door to the left and goes to Plaza Ajuntamento every 10 minutes or so. €1.5 for a 75 minute ticket. The open top tourist bus blue line Route B stop #10 is over the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear mhbarker, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to read that your experience in our Hotel has been satisfactory and that your next time you return to Valencia you will stay again with us. We send forward your comments to the department involved, to try to improve our services. We hope to see you again in our Hotel.... More 

Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

As of 29 MAY 2015, this property is no longer a Holiday Inn. Unfortunately, I had reservations for a work-related stay during the month of June. While trying to confirm that my reservations were still valid, I noticed that my confirmation number no longer existed. So, I contacted IHG and was informed that the property had been sold and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Stomper1974, Thank you for your comment. Holiday Inn Valencia is a franchise of IHG, as many other hotels around the world. Nowadays, our establishment keeps being part of the IHG brand and we have all the reservations made through IHG actives in our system. We are sorry about all the inconveniences you have had with your reservation. For future... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed this month for a couple of days, not very impressed with the location, upkeep of the hotel or the overall attitude of the staff, though clean and well kept and the breakfast was good, the people at reception not so great compared to some other smaller hotels which we stayed in. Enjoyed the breakfast though, they even serve champagne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear ABGroup, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read that our Hotel has not been as impressive as you hoped. One Our strength is always based on our staff, we will send your opinion to the person in charge so we can increase our value. We hope your visit next time you come back to Valencia. Best... More 

Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

good location - walking distance from some major attractions. very friendly and helpful staff. room was clean and well equipped. minimum toiletries available. room was little noisy even if on high floor

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Marius S, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to read that your stay in our Hotel has been grateful. We will wait your visit next time you come back to Valencia. Best Regards. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I stayed in March 2015 during La Fallas festival.Very convenient for transport and you can walk to most of the points of interest from the Hotel.But we requested a non smoking room but got on smoking floor.They said they were booked,not happy but couldn't do much. Big mistake opting for Half Board,though breakfast was adequate,dinners were dreadful.No choice and food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Nrm2015, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our Fallas. We are sorry about the inconvenience of the smoking room instead non-smoking room that was your preference. We hope to be able to give you all your preferences in your next stay with us. We are sorry to read that dinner service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

567 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room with Carpet (31)
Viewed
Double Twin Room with Wood Floors (29)
Viewed
Executive Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Superior Room (18)
Viewed
Executive Superior Room (Two Beds) (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay