We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Valencia hotels

Holiday Inn Valencia

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Valencia to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Valencia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
72%
Ranked #35 of 99 hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Miliarda Miami, Florida
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    189
    85
    29
    8
See reviews for
97
110
25
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights and the staff was friendly. The hotel has several accommodations and their breakfast buffet was a nice combo of Spanish and American fare. We enjoyed the hotels proximity to the CIty of Arts and Sciences, the park, and there was a bus stop directly across the street. The walk from the hotel to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed with this hotel for a out of high season stay, a little out of the way for the city centre, though the 19 bus stops just outside, and its a 15 minute walk to town, marina, museums. Pool isn't open except in high season, room layout included a structural beam in the middle of the room, mattress was awful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant below is also great with good buffet breakfast. Highly recommend them. Cost wise a little expensive but worth it. Nice views from gym and pool. Would come again and great location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All súper good the check in was really good all people so nice its Im a really good location good Room service the only problem was the window it pass litle of noice but all perfect the check out great so fast

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnVlc, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear José O, Thank you so much for you kind words, and for choosing Holiday Inn Valencia for your recent stay. We really appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests, and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind Regards, More

Sant Cugat del Vallès, Catalonia, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

By average I do t mean its bad just not good enough to score higher. It served our purposes well in terms of cost and location. We paid about 100 euro or a double double room. At booking we'd asked for two double beds but got one and a sofa (but on he terms it says it can't guarantee this).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear AlieninSantCugt, I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I greatly appreciate you calling out the good qualities also. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice hotel, good location and very clean rooms. The staff was friendly. Did not eat at the hotel but did enjoy having drinks in the bar. A bus stop for bus 19 which would take you to the beaches or down to the old section is right outside from the hotel, 500 feet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandnes, Norway
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is located in the city towards the south end on the Paseo Alameda. Old town can be reached by foot in about 20 minutes along the Turia garden or following the pedestrian awl along the street. There is also a bus line passing by the hotel which stops right outside from the hotel. The rooms are of good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Valencia. The Staff on Reception were all extremely helpful and friendly, especially the Gentleman who checked me in. I was upgraded to a Suite and was expecting maybe something a little upmarket. It was large and clean, but SO BASIC. The bathtowels were a disgrace. They were a lighter shade of grey,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnVlc, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please remain assured that we... More

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hotel is modern and comfortable , breakfast is rather manic and needs to be organised better ! Bus stop opposite takes you quickly and easily to the centre . Hotel parking is very expensive but with luck one can park nearby . Rooftop pool is tiny and very hard loungers - better to go to the lovely beach not too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnVlc, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion with us. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in Valencia. Kind regards More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights on way back from Salou. We stay regularly at Holiday Inn UK so were excited. NEVER AGAIN! 1st room was a dump.. Peeling wallpaper off walls, stained carpets, smashed floor tile, 1 pillow on beds, hairy mould on shower head, dirty windows, soiled curtains. 2nd room was similar.. Limescale shower head, window lock broken,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Business83, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with the room condition and for the dissatisfaction you had with the breakfast choices. We constantly strive to provide... More

Been to Holiday Inn Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Valencia

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Valencia Hotel
Holiday Inn Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Holiday Inn
Address: Paseo de Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Valencia Province > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#33 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Valencia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Valencia is a modern 4* Hotel situated besides the City of Arts and Science. With good access to the city center and the beach.You can enjoy of our high speed wifi, have a nice meal at our restaurant or have a drink in the evening in our terrace.We have a wide variety of rooms including family rooms for a maximum of 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.For business travelers, we can offer our executive floor, with more space for working confortable in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.