We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Valencia

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Paseo de Alameda 38 | Solher Alameda, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Valencia
Holiday Inn Valencia
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A standard experience of a large chain hotel. Helpful staff on reception who spoke good English. Good room, comfortable bed. Shower difficult to control at times. Biggest criticism would be for breakfast. The coffee and juice was fine, but the choice of fruit was limited and came from tins...even in winter there is plenty of fresh fruits for sale in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marudiman
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Better than expected. At time for check in room was not ready but staff was very helpful and professional, we waited at bar 15 min with complimentary drinks. Our room was clean, confortable and tidy. Buffet breakfast at this hotel very impressive for a Holiday Inn standard. We felt like a guess from a 5 star hotel during our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PerthWine G
Aarburg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the biggest room we have enjoyed in Europe for our family of 5! Excellent value for money including breakfast. The condition of the room was not the newest but it was comfortable and we were just blown away by the size of the room!! Breakfast was varied and ok, but during our stay there, there were so many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank littlemazzie
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear littlemazzie, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to read that your experience in our Hotel has been satisfactory and you have enjoyed the room that we have assigned due your characteristics. About our breakfast service, we will forward your comments to the F&B manager to improve our the service. We hope your visit next time you come... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed during Dec christmas break. The hotel is just about ok (above average). There is nothing special to note about it. + Value for money.. the hotel was very reasonably priced + Location: Though the hotel is approx 3 kms from city attractions. It is very close to City of Arts & Sciences. Gulliver Park is right next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anki_Mum
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Anki_Mum, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to read that your experience in our Hotel has been satisfactory and you have enjoyed our facilities, that are under the Holiday Inn quality requirements . We hope your visit next time you come back to Valencia. Best Regards More 

Brussel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is ok, sure, and only slightly worn. Everything works, nice shower, OK beds. Friendly staff too. But in wintertime, the aircon system is set to "heating". Even though the thermostat has a switch for choosing between heating and cooling, there's no cooling possible. And no ventilation either: you switch on the ventilation, you get hot air. Room smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank HM1960
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear HM1960, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our heating and cooling system.... More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

This hotel is rather outworn, especially for a Holiday Inn, with very basic furniture in rooms. However the location is convenient, and the staff friendly and helpful. The bed is good. Breakfasts are poor and overpriced if not included in the room rate.

Helpful?
Thank Marc_from_China
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Marc_from_China, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the location of the property a close proximity to your needs and regarded our friendly and helpful staff. However, it is... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

We had booked this hotel for the MotoGP period, two weeks out from the event our booking agent told us our tickets wouldn't arrive in Oz in time for our departure to Spain, with some communication back and forth with the front office / reservation team the tickets were instead couriered to the hotel and waiting for us on arrival.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Joanna C, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that your experience in our Hotel has been satisfactory and you had a good impression of our staff . We hope your visit next time you come back to the MotoGP. Best Regards More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Admittedly we were only here for the MotoGP so just used the hotel for sleeping. Breakfast was OK but very small area for the numbers. The room was tiny but clean enough. Nice & cheap for what we needed it for...

Helpful?
Thank SLC072
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear SLC072, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to read that your experience in our Hotel has been satisfactory. About our breakfast area, our staff enables different zones (Mezzanine, terrace, cafeteria…) to reduce queues. About rooms, be informed that we have different kind of rooms with different sizes depending on the preferences of our guests. For next year,... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

I choose this hotel for its location near the City of Arts and Sciences. I was very pleased. It was about a 20-minute walk and there was a bus that went there as well. The city bus stops right in front of the hotel so it was very easy to get into the historical part of Valencia. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonya P
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Tonya P, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that your experience in our Hotel has been as satisfactory as you hoped. About your comments of the light and electrical outlets, we move it to the department involved to could improve our service. We hope your visit next time you come back to Valencia. Best Regards. More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

After reading reviews of holiday inn Valencia I was afraid the hotel would not be nice. Was happy to find out it was great! The location is good if you don't mind a 20min walk into the city, or catching a velobisi bike (theres a stand 50mtra from the hotel). We enjoyed the cleanliness, the early check-inn that was possible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe A
HolidayInnValencia4, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Chloe A, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and your experience in our establishment has been satisfactory. Your opinion about our Hotel is very important for us and for our future guests. We really appreciate your comment and we hope your visit next time you come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

630 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room with Carpet (31)
Viewed
Double Twin Room with Wood Floors (29)
Viewed
Executive Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Superior Room (18)
Viewed
Executive Superior Room (Two Beds) (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Valencia Las Artes
NH Valencia Las Artes
#33 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Ciudad Las Ciencias
2.1 mi away
Expo Hotel Valencia
Expo Hotel Valencia
#58 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 stars 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tryp Oceanic
Tryp Oceanic
#14 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#24 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay