We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel B&B Valencia

Avenida de Ausias March 99, 46013 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis)
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel B&B Valencia
Hotel B&B Valencia
Panoramas (4)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We booked this last minute because we needed to be close to the city centre. We were very surprised just how central it was, although on a busy junction we had no problem with traffic noise at all. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was large and airy with a sofa to relax on. The breakfast was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank shaz22_12
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Hotel name had changed so we drove past it! TomTom took us back, was Holiday Inn now B&B. Well located, but not 'near 'anything. Friendly and helpful reception Comfortable room, clean and tidy, good bathroom. Ate Buffet breakfast convenient and self serve. The hotel is damned by faint praise, its tired, and awaits its new owners upgrade. But OK for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Palayo
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The hotel is located in a decent locality of Valencia where you can travel to any part of the city through bus. Not exactly in the heart of the city but decently located. The rooms are pretty good and large size and totally worth the money you pay. The breakfast is also quite good. All in all a good hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank anky672
MChiri2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B&B Valencia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again in case of future trips to Valencia. Best regards, M. Chirivella More 

Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We liked it here. the location was fine, but what i have noticed about holiday inn express in europe, is they are the same level as in the USA. i think iwill book regular holiday inn next time in europe. I the USA holiday in Express has become a it more posh than their conterparts in Europe. The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank patric b
MChiri2, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B&B Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, we really appreciate that you share with us your experience in our Hotel. You are completely right about the branch in USA. We are pleased to had been able to a good experience and create a satisfied guest. We hope see you and your family soon in Spain! Thank you so much. Best regards. E.Vila Guest Service Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here on a number of occasions as it is very convenient for the hospital across the road. Whilst accepting that the room rates are reasonable and that you get what you pay for, I feel that this is a hotel for the Harry Potter Dementors rather than paying guests!! Hideously overpriced parking or you take your chance with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deacon D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B&B Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Deacon D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail... More 

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Doha
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two days with my family and children , their location is OK , there is a bus stop close to the hotel with regular buses going to the city centre and a free bus going to the City of the Arts and Sciences , their prices are good and they have vending machines for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ALWALEED A
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B&B Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay. We take good note of your comments because they will help us to improve our service. Thank you very much. Kind regards, M. Chirivella Guest Service Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Reasonably located to most destinations around the city. We were luck to have Estefania the receptionist guide us on the local sightseeing attractions which was very helpful, especially because she spoke good English. Thank you! The rooms are quite basic but in keeping with the room rate which included breakfast. We had a a room off the busy road, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett R
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B&B Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Brett, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. It is really important for us to know how our guests feel and we are really happy to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations. Thanks again and kind regards, M. Chirivella Guest Service Manager More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good: location near City of Science, looks like a Holiday Inn Express, feels like a Holiday Inn Express, is a Holiday Inn Express. Efficient air con in bedrooms. Bad: Bathrooms urgently need updating, Management policy is to clean coffee machine in the middle of breakfast service making coffee unavailable. Come think! I had to go to coffee shop next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank markus b
B D, Front Office Manager at Hotel B&B Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Markus, First of all thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us and with other travelers. We are sorry to learn that you are not entirely satisfied with the services offered during your stay. We will share your comments with our team in order to improve our services. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenient caused... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

there is no necessity to upgrade quality of rooms when you have almost 80% of bathrooms infected by black moldy (pictures I Will add yo Tripadvisor); canalization is blocked (water is not going out in both sink and bath) and linen and curtains are broken, and dust is everywhere. Towels are very old and smelling. No cupboard where you can... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tya_ua
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B&B Valencia, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you and that you did not feel confortable with your room during your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your comments because they enable us to enhance,... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed there just for one night (fortunately). Where do I begin?... The room had a smoking smell all over although we booked a non smoking room. It was noisy as it was facing the big roads. The curtains were in bad shape and the sunlight awaked us early in the morning. As for eating options we had to walk... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank georgios123
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel B&B Valencia, responded to this review

Dear Georgios, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I really appreciate your comments as they will help us to improve our service. Regarding your stay, we apologize the problems you found in the room and breakfast and I inform you that I have checked them individually and we are working to improve in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (125)
Viewed
Family Room (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Expo Hotel Valencia
#58 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 stars 1,576 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#40 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 3
#48 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SH Abashiri
#75 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
NH Valencia Las Ciencias
#45 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay