We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida de Ausias March 99, 46013 Valencia, Spain
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    85
    59
    17
    9
See reviews for
83
55
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a decent locality of Valencia where you can travel to any part of the city through bus. Not exactly in the heart of the city but decently located. The rooms are pretty good and large size and totally worth the money you pay. The breakfast is also quite good. All in all a good hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MChiri2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again in case of future trips to Valencia. Best regards, M. Chirivella More 

Palm Springs, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We liked it here. the location was fine, but what i have noticed about holiday inn express in europe, is they are the same level as in the USA. i think iwill book regular holiday inn next time in europe. I the USA holiday in Express has become a it more posh than their conterparts in Europe. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MChiri2, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, we really appreciate that you share with us your experience in our Hotel. You are completely right about the branch in USA. We are pleased to had been able to a good experience and create a satisfied guest. We hope see you and your family soon in Spain! Thank you so much. Best regards. E.Vila Guest Service Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Have stayed here on a number of occasions as it is very convenient for the hospital across the road. Whilst accepting that the room rates are reasonable and that you get what you pay for, I feel that this is a hotel for the Harry Potter Dementors rather than paying guests!! Hideously overpriced parking or you take your chance with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis, responded to this review

Dear Deacon D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail... More 

Doha
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two days with my family and children , their location is OK , there is a bus stop close to the hotel with regular buses going to the city centre and a free bus going to the City of the Arts and Sciences , their prices are good and they have vending machines for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay. We take good note of your comments because they will help us to improve our service. Thank you very much. Kind regards, M. Chirivella Guest Service Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Reasonably located to most destinations around the city. We were luck to have Estefania the receptionist guide us on the local sightseeing attractions which was very helpful, especially because she spoke good English. Thank you! The rooms are quite basic but in keeping with the room rate which included breakfast. We had a a room off the busy road, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis, responded to this review

Dear Brett, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. It is really important for us to know how our guests feel and we are really happy to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations. Thanks again and kind regards, M. Chirivella Guest Service Manager More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good: location near City of Science, looks like a Holiday Inn Express, feels like a Holiday Inn Express, is a Holiday Inn Express. Efficient air con in bedrooms. Bad: Bathrooms urgently need updating, Management policy is to clean coffee machine in the middle of breakfast service making coffee unavailable. Come think! I had to go to coffee shop next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
B D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis, responded to this review

Dear Markus, First of all thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us and with other travelers. We are sorry to learn that you are not entirely satisfied with the services offered during your stay. We will share your comments with our team in order to improve our services. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenient caused... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

there is no necessity to upgrade quality of rooms when you have almost 80% of bathrooms infected by black moldy (pictures I Will add yo Tripadvisor); canalization is blocked (water is not going out in both sink and bath) and linen and curtains are broken, and dust is everywhere. Towels are very old and smelling. No cupboard where you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you and that you did not feel confortable with your room during your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your comments because they enable us to enhance,... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed there just for one night (fortunately). Where do I begin?... The room had a smoking smell all over although we booked a non smoking room. It was noisy as it was facing the big roads. The curtains were in bad shape and the sunlight awaked us early in the morning. As for eating options we had to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis, responded to this review

Dear Georgios, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I really appreciate your comments as they will help us to improve our service. Regarding your stay, we apologize the problems you found in the room and breakfast and I inform you that I have checked them individually and we are working to improve in... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here for three nights ... it is a nice hotel .. very close to the City of Arts and Sciences .. walking distance ! To the city center it is a little bit far but ... you have close the bus station and this is perfect. The staff from the hotel was very helpful .The continental breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we thank you for having taken the time to comment your experience in our hotel. We are happy that you liked our location and our staff. My team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future. Thank you very much. Best Regards Maribel Chirivella Guest Service Manager More 

London ,W4
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I sayed there twicew in June . Secure underground parking for my motorcycle. Staff very friendly.Room very spacious and well fitted . Breakfast ok , could do with more fruit and fresh juice , not that plastic stuff ! I would stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maribel C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Valencia-San Luis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we thank you for taking your time to comment your experience in our hotel. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us and we are sorry you did not like our complimentary breakfast. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host in the future in order to demonstrate that guest service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question