We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Hi Valencia Canovas

Certificate of Excellence
82 Cirilo Amoros St, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    71
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
9
76
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Munster, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had two great weeks in B&B Canovas and enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere. It was really nice, clean and comfortable and prettyly decorated. it was also quite cheap and it is set close to the heart of beautiful Valencia.You can get everywhere by foot and the metro is very close by too. Thanks a lot! I recommend it everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiValenciaHotel, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear customer, I want to thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing B & B Hi Canovas Valencia for your visit to the city. We look forward to serve you again soon. Yours sincerely, Pablo Cerra More 

herent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room nr 208 from 8 untill 13th of april 2015. Room was ok, but not fantastic. Location was good, near to the old city. The light button of the first lamp in the room is outside the room, which was not so practical. We couldn't let come in the daylight in the room because the curtains were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiValenciaHotel, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear guest, I thank you the time spent in responding to the satisfaction survey tripadvisor. It is helpful for the whole team and for future travelers know the constructive opinions of our guests. We work in soundproofing now and for the annoying guest we spoke the next day. Hope to see you soon in the city and at our hotel.... More 

Kildare, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The rooms are lovely, the staff really great, the showers are a bit small but it is soooo noisy, the street where the hostel is is quite noisy and the windows are not sound proof, so imagine.... Apart from that everything was great... I would recommend not to go if you can't stand noisy at night...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Customer: I thank review, which is always encourages us to improve our work and the satisfaction of our customers. We will consider your opinion. Greetings. Staff B & B Mare de Deu - Canovas. More 

Bodrum City, Turkey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms, quite, great location. There was a lovely lady at the desk on December 12th and 13th who was helpful and friendly (sorry, forgot her name!). Comfortable bed and amenities. Would definetly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I greatly appreciate the time it took you to leave a review on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for the whole team to receive positive comments both establishment and staff who attend you. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Valencia. We hope to serve you again. Best regards, Pablo Cerra More 

Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Pluses: -great location -low price -decent sized room (by European standards) Neutral: -tiny bathroom (but most European bathrooms are tiny) -hard to find but a lot of hotels in Europe are Negatives: -hands down the noisiest room I've ever stayed in and I'm in a dozen or more hotels per year. The wastewater gizmo in the bathroom made a sound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I greatly appreciate that you took the time to answer our satisfaction survey on tripadvisor. Likewise I want to thank you for choosing our lodging destination for your visit to Valencia. We will consider your comment to resolve any issues arising from the toilet and soundproofing. We remind you that you have 24 hour hotlines for any room... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We arrived about ten minutes prior to the 8 pm curfew, when the staff leaves the front desk, and we panicked because we couldnt find a parking spot. We had driven from France and gotten lost in Valencia many times before finding the B & B; we were stopping people on the street and finally got out to ask a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Good morning, I want to thank your comment and inform you that we have informed our relevant department to find solutions. We look forward to seeing you again and have the chance to meet our other interior rooms. Kindest regards, Pablo Esteban. More 

London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We were not expecting too much considering it was ‘only’ B&B (rooms both with private and share bathrooms). Not too experienced with hostels and such we were really happy about our choice once we got there. We booked the double bed room with private bathroom. Located not too far from anything (actually we really liked the neighbourhood with small cafes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Customer Sandra: Thank you for your comment. We are glad that B & B Mare de Deu been surprised positively, by the decor and comfort of the rooms and the location of the B & B. Hope to see you again in our hotel and have the same great experience. Greetings. The staff of B & B Mare de... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a very good time staying there. Our room was very clean, the toilet was also very clean. Great location close to the center of the city. The owner is always there to help and give the needed information. One bad thing is the sound isolation, but the owner said that they are trying to fix that problem. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Customer: I'm glad your stay at our hotel has been to his liking. I appreciate your comments, which always provide an incentive for us to improve our work and achieve customer satisfaction. Best Regards More 

Medellin, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is very well located, very close to the city center, bars and restaurants. It doesn't have parking itself but has public parking available all around it. The staff is really friendly and willing to give you all the information you need. Our room was super clean and in a very good shape, it was much better than we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear customer, We greatly appreciate your feedback on your stay. Always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We welcome your nice comments to our team. I'm sure these comments will encourage all employees who continually strives to improve the quality of our services. Thanking you once again for sharing your experience with us and we hope your next visit will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities