We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Hi Valencia Canovas

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
82 Cirilo Amoros St, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    74
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
10
77
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You'll have to pay extra for breakfast (if you want one), but the selection is quite poor. Some pastry like crossan etc, not my idea of breakfast. I think around 3.50€. Location is good if you are into shopping. Closest beach is about 4km away. I was taking a metro from colon station. Not too bad, tried to walk there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautifull accomodation at a great location with very helpfull and friendly staff. We're frequent travellers and this stay was truly lovely, the area was very nice with lost of attractions close to the B&B.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munster, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I had two great weeks in B&B Canovas and enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere. It was really nice, clean and comfortable and prettyly decorated. it was also quite cheap and it is set close to the heart of beautiful Valencia.You can get everywhere by foot and the metro is very close by too. Thanks a lot! I recommend it everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiValenciaHotel, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear customer, I want to thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing B & B Hi Canovas Valencia for your visit to the city. We look forward to serve you again soon. Yours sincerely, Pablo Cerra More 

herent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room nr 208 from 8 untill 13th of april 2015. Room was ok, but not fantastic. Location was good, near to the old city. The light button of the first lamp in the room is outside the room, which was not so practical. We couldn't let come in the daylight in the room because the curtains were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiValenciaHotel, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear guest, I thank you the time spent in responding to the satisfaction survey tripadvisor. It is helpful for the whole team and for future travelers know the constructive opinions of our guests. We work in soundproofing now and for the annoying guest we spoke the next day. Hope to see you soon in the city and at our hotel.... More 

Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The rooms are lovely, the staff really great, the showers are a bit small but it is soooo noisy, the street where the hostel is is quite noisy and the windows are not sound proof, so imagine.... Apart from that everything was great... I would recommend not to go if you can't stand noisy at night...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Customer: I thank review, which is always encourages us to improve our work and the satisfaction of our customers. We will consider your opinion. Greetings. Staff B & B Mare de Deu - Canovas. More 

Bodrum City, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms, quite, great location. There was a lovely lady at the desk on December 12th and 13th who was helpful and friendly (sorry, forgot her name!). Comfortable bed and amenities. Would definetly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I greatly appreciate the time it took you to leave a review on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for the whole team to receive positive comments both establishment and staff who attend you. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Valencia. We hope to serve you again. Best regards, Pablo Cerra More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Pluses: -great location -low price -decent sized room (by European standards) Neutral: -tiny bathroom (but most European bathrooms are tiny) -hard to find but a lot of hotels in Europe are Negatives: -hands down the noisiest room I've ever stayed in and I'm in a dozen or more hotels per year. The wastewater gizmo in the bathroom made a sound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I greatly appreciate that you took the time to answer our satisfaction survey on tripadvisor. Likewise I want to thank you for choosing our lodging destination for your visit to Valencia. We will consider your comment to resolve any issues arising from the toilet and soundproofing. We remind you that you have 24 hour hotlines for any room... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We arrived about ten minutes prior to the 8 pm curfew, when the staff leaves the front desk, and we panicked because we couldnt find a parking spot. We had driven from France and gotten lost in Valencia many times before finding the B & B; we were stopping people on the street and finally got out to ask a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Good morning, I want to thank your comment and inform you that we have informed our relevant department to find solutions. We look forward to seeing you again and have the chance to meet our other interior rooms. Kindest regards, Pablo Esteban. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay