We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel

Calle Samaniego 18, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Center Valencia Backpackers\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a budget stay in the middle of Valencia, this is your go-to hostel. I'd say the en-suite bathroom was less than amazing. Tiles were missing out of the shower, rusty bar barely holding up a curtain. If you enjoy having to push a button to keep the shower running for more than 25 seconds, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We runningly check all installations, but we'll look into the issues you mention. Best, More 

Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Only problem being that two tiny toilets and one sink for the whole of my floor level was ridiculous. BUT - It was a large hostel and was well kept and cleaned. Nice upstairs terrace area. Clean dorm with locker use and individual plugs by the bed. Kitchen facilities with a big seating area. Free use of computers for Internet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank enomad14
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hostel easily. On any floor there is a shared bathroom, but many rooms have private baths as well. Further good travelling!! More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

The hostel is newly renovated and very nice on the inside. The seating area inside and the upstairs terrace are both great. The kitchen is a bit small, but very well stocked. Some nights when we were there the kitchen was "reserved" from 8:30-10:30, which we found out after purchasing groceries to cook for dinner, so that was inconvenient. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank JadeOlin
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. If any guest has trouble with the wifi, please tell so at the front desk so it can be checked! Best regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Is right by the old town main square, staff are friendly, rooms clean. Breakfast isn't flash but Spain and Portugal are all similar with their hostel breakfasts, I guess they are usually sleeping! Great place overall.

Helpful?
Thank Gypsytraveller1984
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Yes, the location is great, and the breakfast is only a free courtesy, and basic. Other hostels offer a breakfast buffet, but as you know, to be payed aside. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Further good travelling! More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Located in the heart of city, really ideal spot. Not very noisy and more or less clean considering its a hostel. they give u free breakfast but you will not loose if you dont try. good people and willing to help you. had a double room with private bathroom which was fine, only the sheets (because it was a private... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonis V
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review on Hostel Center Valencia. Regarding the sheets, we have since changed laundry service company (beginning of September 2015), as some batches did not arrive as expected. Best regards. More 

Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Bad experience, but going with order...the hostel is located directly behind the cathedral and this is maybe the only good point seen that if you want visit the centre you got everything at walk distance. Less convenient to get the beach but the buses and metro in Valencia are working really good. shifting now to the hostel, it's dirty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 90Kris90
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. The hostel is called Center Valencia and lies in the city center. Centrally and well connected by bus and metro. Regarding the smell, we are sorry, but it happens in the Old Town, especially in summer. You mention dust and hairs: all rooms are checked and cleaned everyday, and if you want a change of mattress/cover/bedlinnen,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Valencia hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

The location was great as it was right by the Plaza del Vergens. However, it is relatively far from the train or bus station. As for facilities, request for a bottom bunk if you are doing a shared dorm. I had a top bunk bed and I was placed right by the air conditioner vent. I was so cold that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy C
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. Great to hear you liked the location, and that the aircon worked nearly too well. Regarding all incidents (bathrooms, cleaning, noise...) we just request that our staff be informed as soon as possible to provide a solution. Kindest regards. More 

uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour group. From the outside the hostel looks nice but once you enter, it's not the best. Lockers could easily be broken into. No ladders on bunk beds, breakfast was just awful. Consisted of bread and jam. Bathroom in room was dirty, had to wear flip flops in the shower. The good thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank sp0rtygal
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Regarding the lockers we haven't had any safety issues, but there are also safes available. We offer a basic breakfast, included in the price of the stay: toast & jam and coffee, cereals and juice as well as fruit. The bathrooms are checked daily, but if any guest requests... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

I honestly liked the hostel at first. It was when I saw how the cleaning lady cleaned that I knew this hostel was not clean. She merily came into the room and drug her broom around and did the same thing with the mop. I stayed here for 3 night and in a 6 girl room and didn't know anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank samers1234
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Regarding the cleaning, the staff passes the rooms daily (brooming, and mopping with water and chlorine) and access to make a more thorough cleaning when guests are not inside the room. In any case, you can always ask the staff if you find the room/bath not spotless. Regarding the... More 

Manila
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Value for money. For 2 nights I paid a little less than 21 EUR, that's for a bed in a female dormitory with own toilet and bath. It comes with free breakfast. Location. It's walking distance from all important tourist spots, parks, buildings, orxata stores and even good paella restaurants. No need to ride a cab nor take a bus... More 

Helpful?
Thank syelapot
AlamedaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Center Valencia Backpackers' Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review. It is a budget accommodation so "no frills", but all the staff does their best to make our customers stay as agreeable as possible. We hope you continue to enjoy your travels. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Red Nest Hostel
#24 of 151 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#10 of 151 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Urban Youth Hostel
#14 of 151 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Carme
Home Backpackers
Home Backpackers
#22 of 151 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
El Mercat
Home Youth Hostel
Home Youth Hostel
#19 of 151 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
El Mercat
Valencia Lounge  Hostel
Valencia Lounge Hostel
#59 of 151 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay