We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allon Mediterrania Hotel

Avenida del Puerto 4, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Hotel amenities
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
A recent review
Review This Hotel

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    108
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
59
114
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
grantham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean hotel, house keeping top notch! Buffet breakfast bacon and eggs were always cold. No in room facilities for making tea/coffee. went in for dinner, but soon left after seeing what was on offer! waited 15 mins at empty bar (no staff) was told was coming soon from the restaurant. . gave up and went elsewhere. Free wi fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on tripadvisor as a review like yours help us to continue working on... More 

south yorkshire
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We have just spent 4 restful days at the Allon. We had a junior suite on the 6 floor. Lovely big balcony with sun lounger as well as table and 2 chairs. Large bathroom with bath as well as separate rainfall shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner. Food was good quality but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on tripadvisor as a review like yours help us to continue working on the same... More 

yorks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stayed here for 9 nights in December. We had a room on the 5th floor with lovely sea view. The sun was on the balcony from morning until about 3 pm. The room was large however no double bed despite special request. The staff made the twins up as a double but it is not the same. The website... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on tripadvisor as a review like yours help us to continue working on... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 9 days at the end of October, it was wonderful. The hotel is in a perfect location opposite a lovely sandy beach. It was quiet, could be that it wasn't the main season, however even on Halloween with a party going on it wasn't too noisy. Room was lovely, they don't do doubles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establisment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor as it reviews like yours help us to continue working on... More 

spain
Top Contributor
433 reviews 433 reviews
95 hotel reviews
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I stayed for one night ,in fact a Saturday night as a stop over on my way from France to further South in Spain. The hotel reception staff were very good and check in was very easy. I had a double room with single occupancy .The room was big ,good facilities and a great view of the sea and beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our hotel for your days off. We appreciate the time you have intended to write your review on Trip Advisor, because feedback of our customers is very important to us. We are pleased that our service and facilities were to your liking and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay.... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Very clean modern hotel fantastic views over the sea. Food average not what one expects of this star rated hotel ! The seating in the bar area is so uncomfortable, service is slow don't seem to enough staff around, took forever to check in. Although the view and location is amazing probably wouldn't return glad I only stayed one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We had lunch on their lovely terrace overlooking the beach. We all had various salads at €6.50 and all thought they were good. However we waited 15 minutes upon arrival before we even saw a member of staff and then struggled to get their attention when our glasses needed replenishing. Yes, this is Spain and it's very nice not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra187525, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for the time you have spend writing this comment in this website. For our establisment is really important all the Feedback that we have for all our guests. We really work hardly to satisfied all our costumers . It is very glad to hear that you have enjoy a lot of... More 

Drammen, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The hotel is on the beach and nicer view is hard to get:) Very good buffet meals and breakfast with champagne. Everything is very clean and the staff is friendly and service minded. Looking forward to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for the time you have spent writing this web opinión. For us is very important our costumers feedback and we are really grateful that you have chosen our establisment to spend your holidays. We will be very glad to receive you again very son. Thank you Kind regards. Sandra Serrano More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Price/quality is not right Music is playing under your terras till midnight Friendly personal Room and badroom are ok Cleaning is poor, dust all around Parking under the hotel is available and not to expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Lovely hotel set on seafront. Good rooms with views out to sea. Villajoyosa is a lovely town not far from Benidorm but with a very different vibe. Beautiful beach Pros: views, showers Cons: bed very uncomfortable, breakfast poor quality

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Dear Customer, Firstly thank you for the time you have spent writing this web opinion. For us is very important our customers feedback and we are very grateful that yo have chosen our stablisment to spend your holidays. thanks for the nice words you have for our staff and I am very glad you have liked our cleanliness... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question