We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allon Mediterrania Hotel

Avenida del Puerto 4, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Hotel amenities
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Emma R Solihull
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    113
    35
    14
    13
See reviews for
64
126
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Solihull
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is new and very clean, the house keeping is excellent. The views from the room are beautiful over looking the beach and the sea, really outstanding. The hotel staff are just lovely, helpful attentive and even had an impromptu Spanish lesson from one of staff! The only minor complaint is the food. On a couple of occasions we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my husband and I have just spent a long weekend at the hotel Allon and found it perfectly charming. The staff throughout the hotel were pleasant and helpful. The whole of the hotel was clean, with a good ambience. The food is a buffet with a good selection. There is secure underground parking for a small fee. A lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on tripadvisor as a review like yours help us to continue working on... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This was a birthday treat from my husband i have always wanted to stay here i have watch these premises empty and watched them build the hotel .the hotel looks lovely from outside and it also has a trendy feel to this we got there late and was told because they didn't no what time we was coming they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grantham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Nice clean hotel, house keeping top notch! Buffet breakfast bacon and eggs were always cold. No in room facilities for making tea/coffee. went in for dinner, but soon left after seeing what was on offer! waited 15 mins at empty bar (no staff) was told was coming soon from the restaurant. . gave up and went elsewhere. Free wi fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on tripadvisor as a review like yours help us to continue working on... More 

south yorkshire
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We have just spent 4 restful days at the Allon. We had a junior suite on the 6 floor. Lovely big balcony with sun lounger as well as table and 2 chairs. Large bathroom with bath as well as separate rainfall shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner. Food was good quality but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on tripadvisor as a review like yours help us to continue working on the same... More 

yorks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stayed here for 9 nights in December. We had a room on the 5th floor with lovely sea view. The sun was on the balcony from morning until about 3 pm. The room was large however no double bed despite special request. The staff made the twins up as a double but it is not the same. The website... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on tripadvisor as a review like yours help us to continue working on... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 9 days at the end of October, it was wonderful. The hotel is in a perfect location opposite a lovely sandy beach. It was quiet, could be that it wasn't the main season, however even on Halloween with a party going on it wasn't too noisy. Room was lovely, they don't do doubles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establisment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor as it reviews like yours help us to continue working on... More 

spain
Top Contributor
450 reviews 450 reviews
97 hotel reviews
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I stayed for one night ,in fact a Saturday night as a stop over on my way from France to further South in Spain. The hotel reception staff were very good and check in was very easy. I had a double room with single occupancy .The room was big ,good facilities and a great view of the sea and beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our hotel for your days off. We appreciate the time you have intended to write your review on Trip Advisor, because feedback of our customers is very important to us. We are pleased that our service and facilities were to your liking and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay.... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Very clean modern hotel fantastic views over the sea. Food average not what one expects of this star rated hotel ! The seating in the bar area is so uncomfortable, service is slow don't seem to enough staff around, took forever to check in. Although the view and location is amazing probably wouldn't return glad I only stayed one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We had lunch on their lovely terrace overlooking the beach. We all had various salads at €6.50 and all thought they were good. However we waited 15 minutes upon arrival before we even saw a member of staff and then struggled to get their attention when our glasses needed replenishing. Yes, this is Spain and it's very nice not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra187525, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for the time you have spend writing this comment in this website. For our establisment is really important all the Feedback that we have for all our guests. We really work hardly to satisfied all our costumers . It is very glad to hear that you have enjoy a lot of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay