We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Villajoyosa hotels

Allon Mediterrania Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Puerto 4, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Hotel amenities
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Allon Mediterrania Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Villajoyosa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
goldenjag south yorkshire
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    106
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
59
113
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
south yorkshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just spent 4 restful days at the Allon. We had a junior suite on the 6 floor. Lovely big balcony with sun lounger as well as table and 2 chairs. Large bathroom with bath as well as separate rainfall shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner. Food was good quality but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on tripadvisor as a review like yours help us to continue working on the same... More 

yorks
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stayed here for 9 nights in December. We had a room on the 5th floor with lovely sea view. The sun was on the balcony from morning until about 3 pm. The room was large however no double bed despite special request. The staff made the twins up as a double but it is not the same. The website... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both, the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on tripadvisor as a review like yours help us to continue working on... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 9 days at the end of October, it was wonderful. The hotel is in a perfect location opposite a lovely sandy beach. It was quiet, could be that it wasn't the main season, however even on Halloween with a party going on it wasn't too noisy. Room was lovely, they don't do doubles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establisment to spend your days off. We are delighted to know that both the hotel and the facilities were to your liking and have thus achieved a happy stay. Also thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor as it reviews like yours help us to continue working on... More 

spain
Top Contributor
404 reviews 404 reviews
92 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I stayed for one night ,in fact a Saturday night as a stop over on my way from France to further South in Spain. The hotel reception staff were very good and check in was very easy. I had a double room with single occupancy .The room was big ,good facilities and a great view of the sea and beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our hotel for your days off. We appreciate the time you have intended to write your review on Trip Advisor, because feedback of our customers is very important to us. We are pleased that our service and facilities were to your liking and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay.... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Very clean modern hotel fantastic views over the sea. Food average not what one expects of this star rated hotel ! The seating in the bar area is so uncomfortable, service is slow don't seem to enough staff around, took forever to check in. Although the view and location is amazing probably wouldn't return glad I only stayed one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We had lunch on their lovely terrace overlooking the beach. We all had various salads at €6.50 and all thought they were good. However we waited 15 minutes upon arrival before we even saw a member of staff and then struggled to get their attention when our glasses needed replenishing. Yes, this is Spain and it's very nice not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra187525, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for the time you have spend writing this comment in this website. For our establisment is really important all the Feedback that we have for all our guests. We really work hardly to satisfied all our costumers . It is very glad to hear that you have enjoy a lot of... More 

Drammen, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on the beach and nicer view is hard to get:) Very good buffet meals and breakfast with champagne. Everything is very clean and the staff is friendly and service minded. Looking forward to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for the time you have spent writing this web opinión. For us is very important our costumers feedback and we are really grateful that you have chosen our establisment to spend your holidays. We will be very glad to receive you again very son. Thank you Kind regards. Sandra Serrano More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Price/quality is not right Music is playing under your terras till midnight Friendly personal Room and badroom are ok Cleaning is poor, dust all around Parking under the hotel is available and not to expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Lovely hotel set on seafront. Good rooms with views out to sea. Villajoyosa is a lovely town not far from Benidorm but with a very different vibe. Beautiful beach Pros: views, showers Cons: bed very uncomfortable, breakfast poor quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
hallonmed, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Dear Customer, Firstly thank you for the time you have spent writing this web opinion. For us is very important our customers feedback and we are very grateful that yo have chosen our stablisment to spend your holidays. thanks for the nice words you have for our staff and I am very glad you have liked our cleanliness... More 

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Hotel Allon (4 stars) is located across the beach of Villayojosa, only seperated by een small road. The hotel is fairly new and has 99 rooms. The hotel has its own parkinggarage (very small) for 10 euros per day. On the side of the hotel is a free public parking area and a little further down the road you’ll find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Allon Mediterrania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allon Mediterrania Hotel

Address: Avenida del Puerto 4, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Allon Mediterrania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Allon Mediterrania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay