We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ona Aldea del Mar

Certificate of Excellence
Calle Gabriela Mistral, 1 | (esquina con Dr. Roentgen), 03183 Torrevieja, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ona Aldea del Mar
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Ona Aldea del Mar
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    26
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a one week stay (17th - 24th August) and we really couldn't have asked for much more. There were four of us in a two bedroom apartment and we had almost everything we could need. There was the usual kitchen appliances, plus a washing machine, Iron and ironing board. There was also a hairdryer in the bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely, More 

united kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a week staying at Ona Aldea del Mar. Torrevieja. Torrevieja is a residential area we chose it because we wanted a restful ' beach type' holiday and for this it was perfect! Good selection of restaurants and bars, a pleasant 30 minute walk to the marina, good access to other coastal towns and an easy taxi ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Onahotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dogcommando, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Aldea de Mar team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.... More 

Клайпеда, Литва
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The fridge not worked and conditioner was only one in living room. In the other 2 bedrooms sleep was impossible! the temperature was 35 during the day and at night 28-29! Not comfortable beds. Ask apartments with windows inside court

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear amelia791, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. We do reach very high temperatures in Spain during the summer, this is why we recommend that you sleep with the windows open and also that you do not change the settings on the air conditioner. Kind regards, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We had a great time here last April. The manager and staff were very helpful and we had a great welcome. There was everything we needed in the flat and parking was easy. We were very comfortable and the place was clean inside and out. Also very beautiful. We are going to book again. I would recommend this as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear labryn, We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. The whole Ona Aldea del Mar team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Great apartment and great staff. Calm surroundings and easy to park. Ok to walk to beach and restaurants in the evening. Extremely priceworthy. Good cleaning and nice welcomepack. A small pool free but a large pool in the block for 8 euros per day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Next time me and my family are heading to Torrevieja (or anywhere around Alicante) there will be no discussion on where to stay. Everything was setup to give the us the best stay possible. Abel (manager) was very welcoming and gave us all the information we needed at check-in. When we came to the room we noticed great thoughtful ideas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Larry S, We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. The whole Ona Aldea del Mar team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.... More 

Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

just returned from my second time at the ona aldea del mar and i must say it was better second time around with no little thanks to the hotel manager abel,he will arrange anything fo you to make your stay as stress free as possible from airport transport to tea bags. the apartments have everything you will ever need for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear demonhippo, We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. The whole Ona Aldea del Mar team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

After an awkward arrival time, our transport from Alicante was made completely stress free by the Hotel manager who we met the next day. I can safely say I have never and probably will never receive such a warm welcome. Abel made us all feel like we were the most important guests there and after hearing the way he and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Jo M, Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team. Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride. We hope to host you again in your future visit. Sincerely, More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We met the manger 'Able' on arrival, we were about 6 hours early for check in :(, he was amazing got an apartment ready for us within the hour, then throughout the week he couldn't do enough for us, he was amazing we were sorry to leave, great place to stay brilliant location, lovely and quiet . the apartment was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Annette W, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Aldea del Mar's team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Met Abel at the reception on arrival and he is extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment is within an enclose condo like estate. It's nice & safe. We loved the beautiful and traditional Spanish design. The rooms were colourful and clean. Kitchen was fully equipped. Great location. Easy parking & free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Onahotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. AngelaChua, Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aldea del Mar even more. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrevieja
4.1 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#2 of 20 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 20 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cabo Cervera
Cabo Cervera
#5 of 20 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#8 of 20 in Torrevieja
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
5.4 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 4 in Playa Flamenca
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay