We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Torrevieja hotels

Cabo Cervera

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Torrevieja a La Mata , s/n | Urb. Cabo Cervera, 03188 Torrevieja, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cabo Cervera to your Saves list
Cabo Cervera
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
65%
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Torrevieja
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Katie D Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (81)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    53
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
40
30
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a family room only to find both doors to the balcony could not be locked and the AC was not working properly. After repeated visits by the janitor to fix the doors without us present (staff reassured us they would never enter the room without the guest present) and talking to other guests who had lost valuables in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Cabo Cervera, responded to this review

Dear guest, We regret to know your stay has not been pleasant. We must say our staff use to be friendly as far the opinion of the rest of our customers and we have not heard anything about any problems with valuables in any room. Nevertheless, we will try to do better in the future. Best regards. More

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights at the Cabo Cavero. Nicely situated along the sea front. Lovely sea view from all rooms. There is entertainment at intervals although solely in Spanish and entertainment is until very late as you would expect. Siesta and then fiesta! We went full board and were provided with a varied buffet the food was ok. As expected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Cabo Cervera, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind opinion. We hope to welcome you again in a future. Best regards More

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great location near La Mata beach and a nice pool area - But this hotel is not suiteable for small children or people who like to go to bed before 0030- The show every nicht at the pool plays extremely loud music- Very annoying for our children and therefor we will not retur

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Cabo Cervera, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind opinion. It is true that some times in high season due to the enterteinment activities music sound can be higher than usual, we are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again in a future. Best regards More

Halmstad, Sweden
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The HOTEL is low budget and The price ok. Unfortunately The Staff does not seem to know their purpose. Arrogant and uninterested! Our door lock was broken, fridge as well. You need to enjoy a noisy hotel to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Cabo Cervera, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your opinion. We regret to know you have not enjoyed your stay in Cabo Cervera because of our staff. It is strange since our staff is always highly valued. We will try to give you a better service in another occasion. Best regards More

west lothian
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for ten days,found the hotel very clean down side was the food but can only comment on the breakfast which was crowded with not enough staff to cope. Hot food was cold if you were late down not much left everything cleared away by 10am. All the staff were helpful and the bar served snack food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Cabo Cervera, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for giving us your opinion about Cabo Cervera. We hope to welcome you again in a future. Best regards More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

not the most appealing when you first see it,big and blue,this hotel only gets better.the staff are very nice from the reception,dining staff to the delightful,animacion team.lovely bedroom/small suite with its separate lounge area with patio doors onto the balcony,too a stunning view of the sea and the charmingly sedate area of la mata.as I said,its 3 star,so don't expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Cabo Cervera, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind opinion of Cabo Cervera. We are glad to know your stay has been pleasant and hope to welcome you again in a future. Best regards More

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one week at the beginning of May 2014. Although this hotel is definitely a 3 star, we were made to feel very welcome in all areas, especially the restaurant and bar. The staff are so friendly and helpful. This area of Torrevieja is so wonderfully (and typically) Spanish. Although many of the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Cabo Cervera, responded to this review

Dear guest. Many thanks for your kind opinion of Cabo Cervera. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to inform you we are improving our English level in all areas. We hope next time you come to visit us will realize this. We hope to welcome you again in a... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cabo Cervera for one week - came home earlier today. The hotel is 3* so if you don't expect 4*, you won't be disappointed. Rooms were very clean and spacious and cleaned daily; the food though not a plentiful choice was tasty and there was always something special to choose from. The restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Cabo Cervera, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Many thanks for your opinion. We are glad to know your stay has been pleasant and hope to welcome you again in a future. Best regards More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had a load of travel points with Avios that were never going to used and would go to waste so I decided to use them on my recent trip to Spain to celebrate my birthday, In the area we wanted to visit only had a couple of hotels and this was one of them. So we thought we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Cabo Cervera, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind opinion about Cabo Cervera. We work to offer our guests our best service and are glad to know your stay has been nice. We hope to welcome you again in a future More

Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A perfect few days' stay , as we explored the Costa Blanca , apart from one morning when we decided to have breakfast on the terrace of the cafe/bar and was served by the waitress from hell. Her dismissive & brusque attitude contrasted greatly with the friendly , relaxed & pleasant service we received from all other staff encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel C, Director Comercial at Cabo Cervera, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad to know your stay has been pleasant in general. Concerning the service in Cabo Cervera we are proud to know that our clients are always satisfied, therefore we will try to find out what happened ti avoid this in a future. We would be glad to receive you again in a future. Best regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cabo Cervera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cabo Cervera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Cervera

Address: Carretera Torrevieja a La Mata , s/n | Urb. Cabo Cervera, 03188 Torrevieja, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabo Cervera 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Cabo Cervera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Cervera Torrevieja
Cabo Cervera Hotel Torrevieja

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Torrevieja with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cabo Cervera Hotel offers a great location in Torrevieja just 250 metres from the beach. Situated in the surroundings of Torrevieja, this modern complex offers a great selection of facilities along with 186 well equipped guest rooms. Our large and modern rooms, with one or two bedrooms, lounge and terrace faced to the swimming-pool and the sea, are full-equipped with air conditioning cool/hot, TV-SAT, telephone, safe box, fridge for free use (minibar on request), bathroom with hairdryer... We also offer Restaurant, coffe-shop, meeting rooms, business facilities, swimming pools for adults and children, gym and sauna.What we offer... • 9 floors with a total of 186 rooms with 1 or 2 bedrooms:• 106 twins , 65 from 3 to 5 person “family rooms “ and 9 Junior Suites , all with lounge and terrace with spectacular sea views.• Big reception hall, hospitality desk for groups, six lifts and 24 hours front desk service.• TV and lecture room, free internet access in all the Hotel, meeting, convention and celebration rooms.• In our restaurant El Mirador you will find free buffet service, Mediterranean and international cooking, all type of rice, home style desserts and Show Cooking service.• We have just added our own rent a bike service with more than 20 last generation mountain bikes and information about routes in the area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
186

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cabo Cervera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer