We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Michel Angelo

c/primavera,6, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Apartamentos Michel Angelo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
drever77 Newcastle upon Tyne
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here with 3 mates for 2 nights last weekend- €10 a night each- basic, but sizeable room- not cramped at all, beds ok, decent hot shower &huge balcony. Didn't spend much time in the room or the complex- but cracking value. No issues getting deposit back. Receptionist very helpful when 1 lad left his wallet on the plane. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tyne&wear
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from these apartments although they were clean the cooking facilities were poor no toaster no oven grill you had to fry everything not very healthy anybody with children would expect to have toast the TV only had bbc world news they advertise english tv so I am off to the caseta apartments next door in future... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3 of us arrived for a short weeks break, check in was ok, cash deposit taken (never took deposit on credit card) as it was March the evenings were a little cold/cool they had provided a fan heater, however after 20 minutes of the heater being plugged in all the electric in the apartment went off, we spoke to reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Just arrived back after a 3 day break with my wife and mother. Checked in very quickly at 1 15pm Paid 200euro deposit. The apartment was very clean and spacious, plenty of hot water during our stay. The staff we meet were really helpful, booked taxis for us in fact went out of their way. Deposit given back the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Almeria, Spain
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We always use these apartments when staying in Benidorm as they are centrally located and we can take our dog with us. This weekend was a family trip without our dog as it was Benidorm fiesta. We arrived on Friday afternoon and had no hot water in the apartment. After a cold shower we spoke with reception who said it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelelpalmeral, ADMINITRACION at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review

Dear clients, I am Paula Pérez and work in Michelangelo's headquarters. We want to tell you SORRY A LOT. You are right about the problem with the hot water. Unfortunatly last friday, one piece ,for the machine which allows have hot water, did not work anymore. The maintenance came quickly but it could not be possible to solve it because... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Stayed here 2 weeks ago, usually stay at hotel next door but got sick of all the stags so thought we would try this as we noticed how quiet it seemed. Great price for 7 nights excellent location staff very friendly and helpful especially Natalie and her friend on reception. Room great (6B) There were a few young lads but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
michelangelobenidorm, ADMINSITRACION at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review

Dear John and Amanda, Just we want to tell you THANKS for 2 things: 1. your time for writting your experience at Michelangelo. 2. your nice words about us, our service and our staff! I am Paula Pérez and work at Michelangelo office. So, if you need something that we can help you so please contact us! Yours faithfully Paula More 

Sheffield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

No complaints. The apartments are in a good location and are clean and well equipped. The kitchen has a microwave and a proper fridge/freezer. There have been previous reviews about change of towels/sheets. We stayed for 9 nights and a full set of replacement towels and sheets had been left for us. There was no maid service, but then we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelangelobenidorm, ADMINSITRACION at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review

Dear Clients, We are happy because your holidays at Michelangelo were as better as you thought :) I am Paula Pérez and work at Michelangelo offices and i "listen" our cients. We feel sorry bacause of the problem of the base. We try that to be carefull about this kind of problems. However, thanks a lot for explain here that... More 

Peterlee, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Me and 9 friends stayed hear on a stag week end Friday to Monday we had the pent house on 9th floor ( slept 8 ) and we also had an apartment on 2nd floor that slept 6 . Rooms were very basic and quite dated but in fare ness were clean and had all cooking facilities and washer fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

just back from 8 day stay great place to stay if you want to avoid stags and hens very clean and quite staff great tanks to all stayed in apt 6a good sea view if you want sunny balconey in afternoon ask for any apt facing park tanks again Michelangelo fred and Maura dublin

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelangelobenidorm, administracion at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review

Dear Fred and Laura, I am Paula Pérez and work in Michelangelo Offices listening our clients! Unfortunatly i did not meet you during your holidays because i do not work in the same building. We just want to tell you THANKS for your nice comment and i will tell Natalia and Marta your coments about how they help all of... More 

Armagh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Two friends and myself stayed 2 nights and we found it good value for money, it cost us 120 Euro. The location is good and it's only about a 10 minute stroll down hill into the old town (about 15 minutes return uphill). The young receptionist was lovely, she spoke reasonable English and was keen to be of assistance. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michelangelobenidorm, administración at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this review

Dear Client, I am Paula Pérez and work in Michelangelo office. We read your experience about "your holidays at Michelangelo" and we thank that you sum up really well the apartments. Thanks because this makes easier that other future clients know what they can expect from Michelangelo before booking. We feel sorry because of the problems with the tiles. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question