We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Queens

Plaza Constitucion | Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Queens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Queens
Royal Queens
Royal Queens
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    70
    20
    28
    51
See reviews for
21
83
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is basic, but for 25 euro per night is a steal. The position is great and the view from the side rooms are spectacular. People want the Ritz experience for hostel prices these days. The staff are excellent and extreme fun. I went with a mate of mine and we had a real laugh with the staff. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very dated and not cleaned very well. But most the staff tried their best with everything and worked very hard. The drag show on an evening is fantastic, both my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it, especially performances by dusty and manu. A must see. The parrot (Maura) living on the roof terrace is not neglected, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well I'm not going to disagree with previous reviews,however, my husband and I went for 2 nights and have to say we loved it. We'd read the reviews and yes I was dreading it, my husband emailed the hotel to clarify a few points and was told that we'd been upgraded to a sea view room, but when we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ive just had a nine day stay at the royal queens benidorm i went back as i had a nice stay there in april this year its changed and not for the better the staff look over worked and unhappy the rooms arnt cleaned to the high standed they were in the past . my bathroom stank of sewage most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As promised to the staff on the 12th of September I have decided it is high time I let all interested parties know what is in store for them when they book a room half board in this Amytiville house of horrors. OK, first of all you check in at the bar, don't mind that as it is a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hull
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointing indeed. Rooms very worn and tired. Thinking we're I was going back to sleep that night was always on my mind and spoilt my holiday. Staff not very approachable either. Overall a bad experience and avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review

Hi Sabastion f, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry we did not live up to you expectations on this occasion. I sincerely hope you continue to enjoy your holidays here in Benidorm. Patrick Customer Service Manager More

London, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is always an element of 'you get what you pay for' but this place was an abhorrence. A number of the reviews on here reflect on the dirtiness of the place: I'd agree with that. The towels were grey and filthy, the mugs chipped, and some of the electrical fittings falling out. The rooms were basic (but that's what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review

Hi Steve 1982uk, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I must say you have complained about so many things. You were staying for one night only, but we would have tried our utmost to put right some of your issues had you brought these to our attention at the time. However I must apologies for the mix... More

Alicante Province, Spain
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am resident in Spain,but a frequent visitor to The Queens,yesterday i went there with 2 friends just for drinks,as it has a terrace just like any bar,nothing special.We had 2 very small measures of Soberano brandy with ice,1 glass of Pepsi light (draught made with concentrates)and 1 coffee,The Price,11.40€,now I would expect to pay this, possibly 1st line,but The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review

Hi Sammboy, Thank you for your comments of the 22 September. I am sorry to read you had a problem with the drinks bill. I can only say there must have been a bit of confusion when the bill was made up. As you are aware we have bars both sides of us and we would be foolish to have... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

It was a bad excuse for a hotel. Holes in thread bare sheets, wires hanging from light fittings. It was dirty, there were cracked cups, the balcony seemed un safe it moved. Staff miserable and un helpful. 3 coat hangers for two people. Terrible bathroom never again. I could go on and on, I think this is enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review

Hi Camposol, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I must say how disappointed I am reading your comments. I do wonder if you mentioned any of your concerns to our staff at the time. This would have given us the opportunity to put things right for you. I can assure you all the staff work hard... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Paid €126 for 2 nights. Expect reasonable hotel. Complete dump. Grubby sheets, 1 had a hole in it. 2 white mugs, both chipped at bottom. 1 had deep crack from top to bottom. No teaspoon, had to use toothbrush handle to stir coffee. 2 coffee sachets, no tea bags. Simple things to fix costing a few cents, just can't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Queens, responded to this review

Hi Dave S, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on September 17th. I would like to say how sorry I am to read your stay was not the best experience. I can only now apologies to you for this. Firstly I would like to point out to the readers the price you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Queens

Address: Plaza Constitucion | Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Benidorm

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay