We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 192 Benidorm hotels

Melia Villaitana

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Melia Villaitana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Villaitana to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
BarneyEdinburgh Edinburgh
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    362
    171
    76
    46
See reviews for
396
408
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1187)
  • Mar-May only
    (269)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (483)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (377)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having stayed here on a golfing trip last year and blown away by the place decided to treat myself and the wife to a romantic weekend this time Arrived to find no hot water on a Friday evening and Spa closed also Just a grunt from reception ,perhaps a complimentary bottle of cava/wine might have been appropriate . Anyway my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only reason I did not give this review 5 stars is due to our rooms location. Some of the rooms are a long way from Reception and not very well sign posted. But the Hotel and its facilities are amazing. The Golf courses are good and the views are fantastic. Not too far out of Benidorm so taxis weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were here for one night and expected something special- whilst the facilities and location are excellent, as we were half board expected a reasonable menu but instead were offered a 3 course choice from the snack bar menu consisting of pizza , burgers, and veal ( which had to be sent back! ) this was the day time snack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Rlindsa, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Villaitana for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that you refer regarding the half board experience. With no doubt the low occupancy in the hotel was the reason for not offering a buffet, as usually, but we offered a menu with different options in one of our restaurants. Our... More

Limerick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Four of us stayed here last month. Four star hotel in a five star complex. Absolutely magnificent swimming pools, man made beach, staff & spa, Free parking (you are given a swipe card, so you can go & come as you please) We stayed in a suite with fantastic views. We would recommend this complex & we will definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Angie M, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities, and that you enjoyed. We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family of 4 and have two young girls and went for a long weekend during the October school holidays. We went here thinking we may book here next August 2015. There were many positives and some negatives. I will list the negatives at the end. However, because of the negatives we have decided not to return. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Pecks679, Thank you for having taken some of your time to let us know about your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. We would like to express our apologies for the... More

Sucina, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a 3 day trip in October. The whole complex is like a small villiage and there are 2 hotels, one 4 star and one 5 star. I would recommend booking the 5 star 'Level' Hotel. Initially were put in a room in the 4 star which was ok but with twin beds which was unacceptable. I returned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Steven M, We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. Your nice review will help others travelers that would like to come to visit Melia Villaitana! It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our... More

Chester
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after being car jacked at Alicante airport. So to say we were distraught was an understatement. we were greeted and made instantly comfortable, we stayed at this hotel same time last year so they had out passport details. we had no passports. The hotel were wonderful and tried to make our stay as stressfree as possible whilst we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear teachchester, Thank you a lot for taking some of your valuable time to post your comment regarding Melia Villaitana and for sharing it with other Trip advisor’s users. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure to know that you were delighted with hotel facilities and our staff, mainly... More

ceredigion wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Villaitana from the 20-25 October on a golfing break and generally had a great time. Complex is amazing-resembling a Mediterranean village.Totally unique with fantastic views over the numerous swimming pools and even the sea and Benidorm.Great to sit in the village square enjoying a cold beer. Breakfasts were satisfactory at best.Only had 1 evening meal at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear dansweeney_12, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with hotel facilities. We are constantly working on providing our... More

Huddersfield
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

looks great, sunshine is fabulous but the rooms and food let it down. Unfortunately whilst we were there we had the misfortune of being stuck with a partially operating hotel with little choice of place to eat, no shop or anywhere to buy anything all whilst on half board. This had a huge impact on our enjoyment especially as we... More

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Sar_hudds, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá Villaitana. We are very sorry if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service and product. We truly hope that you... More

Columbus,Oh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just left this beautiful place and in my 30 + years traveling may have been the worst service or most non existent service EVER! After an all night flight and 4 + hour drive I was ready to chill by the pool and have a cold one. First though I had to endure 15 + minutes to check in as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CommunityVillaitana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear tenantrep, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with some of our services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Do not hesitate that every single comment will be carefully analyzed.Anyway, please let us inform you on the one hand that on... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Melia Villaitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Villaitana

Address: Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Villaitana 5*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, Melia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Melia Villaitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaitana Wellness Golf & Business Sun Hotel Benidorm
Villaitana Wellness Golf And Business Sun Resort
Villaitana Wellness Hotel Business Sun
Villaitana Wellness Resort Business Sun
Sheraton Benidorm

1,017 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (603)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (109)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (273)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach Pool (4)
Viewed
Gran Suite Level (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Level Suite (55)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
Standard Melia Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Level Lake Pool (4)
Viewed
The Level Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay