We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 193 Benidorm hotels

Avenida Apartments

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Gambo 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Avenida Apartments to your Saves list
Avenida Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #103 of 193 hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014
Ally H Stevenston, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (172)
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    58
    39
    18
    19
See reviews for
57
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, bed changed once while we were there for a week. Towels changed 4 times. but the noise every night for 7 nights was terrible, we complained but nothing changed. Rude Spanish guests

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartments were very small with a very small veranda. The air con was useless so at night the temperature was horrendous. I asked to have it checked but no one repaired it or fed back to me. After two showers there was no hot water again complained again ignored. The noise from the street was very loud so that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is the second time we have been at these apartments and would go back again. We were not lucky enough to get an apartment at the front, although we did request one. The apartment had everything you need except the view as we were at the back. We had air conditioning which was needed due to the hot weather.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hitchin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just returned from Avenida apartments and will return. Apartments a little dated but clean and spacious. We had 5th floor apartment overlooking the road with a huge balcony, one addition that would be really nice would be to have a couple of sunbeds on the balcony as it is a perfect sun trap. I booked half board so we ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vonnyy Thank you for sharing your experiance with us and all readers of trip advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services we offer both in the apartments and the Hotel Avenida. We look forward to see you again Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Four friends stayed in a 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment for a week. Really good value for money. Clean rooms, kitchen had microwave 2 ring hob and toaster. Towels changed twice a week. Friendly helpful staff. If I was going to find fault it would be beds a little hard and one night there was an excitable stag party that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Floydie66 Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities and services that apartments Avenida offers and we hope to see you here again on your next holiday. Best regards Camila Granberg Commercial manager Marenysol Hotels More

Barmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have been to Benidorm many times but have always stayed down the Levante beach end.This time we decided to stay in the old town and booked the Avenida apartments. We were not disappointed. We had a spacious apartment with a huge balcony on the 5th floor overlooking the walking street. Although the apartment is a bit old and tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Angela and John Ansell Thank you very much for sharing your opinion here with us and all readers of Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday here with us and enjoyed all the facilities and services we offer. We hope to see you here again on your next holiday. Yours sincerely Camila... More

Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

as usual, apartments were clean and tidy,staff helpful and friendly.have stayed many times before and have no complaints.its location is ideal for the old town,although I expect it could be noisy in season.we shall be returning

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Karen M Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to see you here again on your next holiday, Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial Manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This comment is for the appartment not for the hotel.......Very old everything really.Rooms are nice and clean but everything is so old ,so it looks dirty.They say internet but for the internet you have to go to the hotel and not very good signal.Even the smalest bar has the internet but this apartment can not affort to put an internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear siestaapa Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry if you were not well informed about the services at our apartemnts. The apartments Avenida do not have wifi or internet service. you can use that for free in the Hotel Avenida when staying in the apartments but at this momento the apartments do not offer this... More

Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

we decided to try a cheaper hotel for a short stay in Benidorm.... but will spend €20 more next time for a something a bit better. The room we had was very basic, as were the facilities. Someone had neglected to switch on the water boiler in our room, so when we wanted to shower, we had to be allowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear johndandyo Thank you for sharing your personal opinion about your stay here with us. Please note that you can not compare apartments to hotel in services, if you wanted a hotel we have a 4 star Hotel as well to offer with more services fo all guests. The TV in the room is small and will be changed to... More

liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

3 night stay for a stag do. Its located in the Old Town which is just mainly Spanish, so Stag Do's get looked upon as a bit of no no! Hotel was very quiet so could sleep superb after a hard day on the drink! clean and tidy, cant fault it, just not a stag do area. New Town for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear daveduff5 Thank you for sharing your opnion with us. It is right that the apartments Avenida are located in the Old Town Benidorm, not in the English área. We hope you had a nice stay anyway and hope to see you again when comming to Benidorm wanting to stay in the very centre. Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial Manager... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Avenida Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Avenida Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenida Apartments

Address: Calle Gambo 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Avenida Apartments 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Avenida Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida Apartments Hotel Benidorm

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#103 Business Hotel in Benidorm #103 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ROOM DESCRIPTION 70 apartments divided in 17 2-bedroom for up to 6 people and 53 1-bedroom for up to 4 people. All with full en-suite bathroom A/C / Heating in lounge, telephone, Satellite T.V. Full equipped kitchen with fridge, electric cooking rings, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. Most of the apartments with balcony. Safety deposit box in the apartment. Cleaning and change of linen once a week and change of towels 2 times per week. Reception open 24h and offers Money exchanges, car rental, rent of safety deposit boxes located in the rooms. Excursions. The reception will also inform you about places to visit in Benidorm and surroundings. A 100€ deposit will be required when checking in which is returned on departure day. Payments in reception may be made by Visa or Cash. Languages: Spanish, English and French OTHER SERVICES All guests at apartments Avenida may use all the facilities at the four star Hotel Avenida just in front. Solarium, Gym, sauna (with local charge) and pool situated on the rooftop of the Hotel. The apartments dispose of a limited number of parking spaces in private garage 300m from the apartments(pay directly at reception), ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer