We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 193 Benidorm hotels

Avenida Apartments

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Gambo 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Avenida Apartments to your Saves list
Avenida Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Otel.com
and 1 more site!
60%
Ranked #90 of 193 hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
daveduff540 liverpool
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    38
    18
    17
See reviews for
55
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This comment is for the appartment not for the hotel.......Very old everything really.Rooms are nice and clean but everything is so old ,so it looks dirty.They say internet but for the internet you have to go to the hotel and not very good signal.Even the smalest bar has the internet but this apartment can not affort to put an internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear siestaapa Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry if you were not well informed about the services at our apartemnts. The apartments Avenida do not have wifi or internet service. you can use that for free in the Hotel Avenida when staying in the apartments but at this momento the apartments do not offer this... More

Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we decided to try a cheaper hotel for a short stay in Benidorm.... but will spend €20 more next time for a something a bit better. The room we had was very basic, as were the facilities. Someone had neglected to switch on the water boiler in our room, so when we wanted to shower, we had to be allowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear johndandyo Thank you for sharing your personal opinion about your stay here with us. Please note that you can not compare apartments to hotel in services, if you wanted a hotel we have a 4 star Hotel as well to offer with more services fo all guests. The TV in the room is small and will be changed to... More

liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3 night stay for a stag do. Its located in the Old Town which is just mainly Spanish, so Stag Do's get looked upon as a bit of no no! Hotel was very quiet so could sleep superb after a hard day on the drink! clean and tidy, cant fault it, just not a stag do area. New Town for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear daveduff5 Thank you for sharing your opnion with us. It is right that the apartments Avenida are located in the Old Town Benidorm, not in the English área. We hope you had a nice stay anyway and hope to see you again when comming to Benidorm wanting to stay in the very centre. Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial Manager... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just returned from a last minute weekend break with my daughter. I think I made an error in making the booking as I thought we were full board in Hotel Avenida across the shopping precinct from the apartments.My initial dissappointment was erased when we entered the apartment, it was spacious and clean and had a small balcony that got the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Munchbunch 4 Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and all readers of Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartments and all the services we offer at both properties. Even if you come on self catering you can still use the pool, bar and animation service, so you can book selfcatering whenever you... More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Got back last night, never again. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment number 406 .it was filthy , there were balls of dust the size of golf balls under the beds and collected in corners, there was only room for 2 on the balcony . We couldn't wait to get out of the place. Do yourself a favour stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kath H Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are sorry if the apartments were not up to your personal expectations. Please note that if you have any issue whatsoever, you just need to tell at reception during your stay and it would have been sorter. Best regards Camila Granberg Commercial manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

Peñíscola
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We did stay in this apartment hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed it verry much. The apartment was on the second floor facing the walkway to the beach and the lovely restaurants on the street. Though the apartment is not big, it has everything you need for a short stay at least. The staff was nice and helpful, every thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear KristjanandYr Thank you for sharing your opnion with us and all readers of trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed all the facilities and services the apartments offer all its guests. We will give your compliments to the staff they will be very pleased. Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial Manager Mareny... More

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here from last Tuesday got back yesterday You get dropped off at the Madeira hotel as the coach and cars do not go onto the streets near the hotel. It is only 1 street away so not a problem..Hotel is ideally located for the beach,eateries,supermarket and hundreds of shops for the great bargains!! The hotel is very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear meerkat_lola Thank you for sharing your review of your stay in the Avenida apartments this spring. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartments with ist facilities and services and we hope to see you here again on your next holiday. Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial Manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very low prices no matter how long you stay, Due to the low prices do not expect the high standards at 3 plus stars. What you do get is a large living area with seperate bathroom and bedroom. Only have two english TV channels and news ones at that but who watches much tv on holiday. Have stayed a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarenySolHotels, Director of Sales at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AReid Thank you for choosing our apartments for your holidays and short brakes. It is very nice to hear reviews from our repeate customers. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our apartments and we hope to great you here again on your next holiday Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial Manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Currently staying here for five days. Nice location in old town quite close to the beach. Receptionist friendly upon arrival and indeed everyday since. You pay 60 Euro refundable deposit and 13.euros for safe hire half of which is refunded at end of stay. We have a one bedroom apartment which is spotlessly clean. Bathroom has a frosted window out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Ideal location on the edge of the old town. Great seaview from our rooms balcony (407). Staff very friendly and helpful. Room well attended to by cleaners more than expected. We know the area from staying in nearby apartments and could not fault our stay. Also benefits from ability to use facilities of Hotel Avenida directly opposite. Will definitely be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Avenida Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenida Apartments

Also Known As:
Avenida Apartments Hotel
Avenida Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Address: Calle Gambo 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 193 hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Avenida Apartments 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Avenida Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenida Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.