We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 191 Benidorm hotels

Avenida Apartments

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Gambo 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Avenida Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Avenida Apartments to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #95 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Martin D Benidorm, Spain
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    59
    43
    18
    19
See reviews for
61
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Benidorm, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Sat here right now on a balcony facing a wall feeling very claustrophobic room small dark and depressing not impressed paid top money to ensure front balcony might have well oaid 50 pound less VERY DISSAPOINTED !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Martin D Please if you are still here come down to reception as we do not charge extra for the front balcony and it would be nice to now which travel company you come with so we can speak to them. We do not like that guests have paid for something and do not get it so if this... More

glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just had another nice holiday in the aveneda,this time self catering . first few nights / morning very noisey, but these occupants left after two nights. the best thing about this hotel is its staff..especially the lady cleaners..[ very helpfull and friendly] the location is excellent, right at the start/end of the old town and only two streets from beach,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear welshstev Thank you for coming back to us and for sharing your opinión with us and all readers at Tripadvisor. we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you here again on your next hoiday. Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

plymouth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was very disappointed as I booked this a year ago for a family of 3 with a front facing room and got a rear facing room with a balcony you couldn't swing a cat on facing a brick wall and looking down seeing old beds,paint pots etc. first thing if you need to use the bathroom you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nick ww Thank you for sharing your opinión with us. Please note that the room you get do no depend on when you book, (even though it is taken in consideration) it depends on the type of apartment that leaves on the day you arrive. In all apartments in Spain, departure is 10.00 and entrance 17.00h even so, you... More

cheshire, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I am very disapointed that I cannot book these lovely apartments requesting a high floor street facing view even though it for more than 12 months advance. I have stayed here before and really enjoyed it but would never book again just in case I ended up staying in a room facing a brick wall. Surely they could guarentee this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jowwey Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that we could not fulfil your request on arrival, do not know if you asked for change and were changed after some days or not, this is the procedure if you cannot get what you asked for on arrival. Please note that the apartments were fully booked when you... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room was clean, bed changed once while we were there for a week. Towels changed 4 times. but the noise every night for 7 nights was terrible, we complained but nothing changed. Rude Spanish guests

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear July Y Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased to hear that your were satisfied with the cleaning. We are sorry for the noise though, and that other guests disturbed your holiday, as you know you just have to call reception in this occations and if they can not sort it out, pólice will be... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The apartments were very small with a very small veranda. The air con was useless so at night the temperature was horrendous. I asked to have it checked but no one repaired it or fed back to me. After two showers there was no hot water again complained again ignored. The noise from the street was very loud so that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear LXW Thank yuo for sharing your personal opinión with us, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the apartments and facilities we offer. According to the log, your A/C were checked the same day as reported. Sorry again for not meeting your expectations. Best regards Camila Granberg Commercial Manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

Stevenston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is the second time we have been at these apartments and would go back again. We were not lucky enough to get an apartment at the front, although we did request one. The apartment had everything you need except the view as we were at the back. We had air conditioning which was needed due to the hot weather.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ally H Thank you for your comments and for being a repeating costumer of the apartments Avenida. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will give your compliments to the night portier. Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

hitchin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just returned from Avenida apartments and will return. Apartments a little dated but clean and spacious. We had 5th floor apartment overlooking the road with a huge balcony, one addition that would be really nice would be to have a couple of sunbeds on the balcony as it is a perfect sun trap. I booked half board so we ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vonnyy Thank you for sharing your experiance with us and all readers of trip advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services we offer both in the apartments and the Hotel Avenida. We look forward to see you again Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Four friends stayed in a 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment for a week. Really good value for money. Clean rooms, kitchen had microwave 2 ring hob and toaster. Towels changed twice a week. Friendly helpful staff. If I was going to find fault it would be beds a little hard and one night there was an excitable stag party that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Floydie66 Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities and services that apartments Avenida offers and we hope to see you here again on your next holiday. Best regards Camila Granberg Commercial manager Marenysol Hotels More

Barmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We have been to Benidorm many times but have always stayed down the Levante beach end.This time we decided to stay in the old town and booked the Avenida apartments. We were not disappointed. We had a spacious apartment with a huge balcony on the 5th floor overlooking the walking street. Although the apartment is a bit old and tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Avenida Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Angela and John Ansell Thank you very much for sharing your opinion here with us and all readers of Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday here with us and enjoyed all the facilities and services we offer. We hope to see you here again on your next holiday. Yours sincerely Camila... More

Do you own or manage Avenida Apartments?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Avenida Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenida Apartments

Address: Calle Gambo 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Avenida Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avenida Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida Apartments Hotel Benidorm

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Avenida Apartments