We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 192 Benidorm hotels

Hotel Benikaktus

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Manuel Catalan Chana n012, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Benikaktus to your Saves list
Hotel Benikaktus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
74%
Ranked #75 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dennybb
  • Overview
  • Reviews (219)
  • Photos (146)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    94
    45
    13
    7
See reviews for
40
128
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was very clean, full of germans,dutch and spanish. The blonde woman on reception was very rude to all guests we seen her dealing with including ourselves. Food ( instant mash )was very basic and staff were friendly except one or two of them. Rooms were basic but views and location was excellent. Pool is small, not what the picture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Blonde woman at reception was very rude from the start and all the way through holiday. Room was good and view from room was very good, rooms cleaned well every day. Lifts a bit small. Location very good, next 2 beach and strip etc very near by. Hotel doesnt cater for british at all and sum bar staff quiet rude.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival at this hotel it looked OK lady on reception is quite rude and we had to sit for an hour in reception as one of our rooms was not ready lifts very small and you wait ages to get one. Rooms very basic but cleaned every day and the views are spectacular the only plus thing of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Pam, First of all we sorry you didn't enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel Benikaktus. Guests can be in the room unti 12 departure day, and after that rooms must be cleaned. Although we're sorry because you waited for an hour, international check-in times allow the hotels start check-in guests after 14'00 and before 16'00. Anyway our intention is... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Benikaktus for 10 days. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was cleaned spotlessly each day and our towels were always replaced. The view from our room was just incredible! The food in the restaurant was lovely- great selection! The cons I found was that the pool is a bit on the small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

we stayed at the Benikaktus in may large room, ensuite with shower over bath. it had an internal balcony, the windows slid right back letting in the sun. 2 chairs and a daybed provided. The view was great as the hotel is in line with the shore so you look up the Benidorm beach. the lights look great at night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Benikaktus for five nights in June. We arrived at 12.30pm went to check in and they told us are room wasn't ready for an other hour which I think was rubbish as the hotel was half empty and I think they say that so you will go down to the bar and buy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I think with hotel reviews you have to change your standards and star ratings depending on where in the world this hotel is. If you placed this hotel in Sharm el Sheikh there would be uproar and 1* reviews everywhere. And if you placed this hotel in a quiet area with a few motels around it would be 5*! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Previous review was a bit harsh on the hotel, it's rated as 3 star which is average (ish) so you pay for what you get .Yes it is a bit dated but so are the majority of the people staying there Pros- location perfect- not sure why people moaning about the hill, it's hardly a hill unless you really struggle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaktusgrup H, Tripadvisor Responsible at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your review. We take note of the points that need to improve, and we'll talk with our reception staff asking them to explain the Air Conditioning and the safe instructions when the check-in. Again, thanks for your opinion. Hotel Benikaktus Tripadvisor Responsible More

Downham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

the hotel is still in the 60's, as for the decor it is the same. this hotel needs to get a grip and be updated so people want to stay there. there was no towels in the room, the bed linen was worn and fraying at the edges. all the staff were not welcoming apart form 1 lovely man who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaktusgrup H, Tripadvisor Responsible at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, First of all, we're sorry to read that your stay was not satisfactory. We must say that THERE ARE towels in the room - a set of 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels - but it's use is only for the room (no for the pool and neither the beach). All our staff tries to be nice,... More

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was clean & rooms cleaned everyday, the hotel was abit dated otherwise still good. Was on the 11th floor & had amazing views over all the bay. Wasn't hardly any other English staying in thr hotel & the evening entertainment wasn't really my thing, for more the older generation!! Food was fine, couldn't complain always found something I'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Benikaktus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Benikaktus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benikaktus

Address: C/ Manuel Catalan Chana n012, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benikaktus 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Benikaktus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benikaktus Hotel Benidorm

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Benidorm with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#75 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm #75 Business Hotel in Benidorm
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel was completely renovated in 2008, is located on the front line of Levante beach in Benidorm, the capital of the Costa Blanca, about 60 km. from Alicante Airport. And 20 m from the beach, 20 minutes walk from downtown, full of shops, restaurants and bars, and 3 km from the bus station, which connects with the international airports of El Altet (Alicante) and Manises (Valencia), and the rest of the coastal area. It is the perfect place to relax and explore the area. We have a pool for adults and children (heated in winter) with Jacuzzi, a sun terrace with loungers and bar service, 2 lifts, air conditioning and heating, and private parking. Our hotel has a friendly and helpful staff always at your disposal. We also have a spacious restaurant, where you will find a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For fun and entertainment for our guests, we provide amusement several nights a week, such as Live music, a spectacular Flamenco show or a show of magic. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hotel Benikaktus and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Benikaktus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer