We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 192 Benidorm hotels

Hotel Benikaktus

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Manuel Catalan Chana n012, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Benikaktus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Benikaktus to your Saves list
Ranked #70 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Happy-Holidays72 Midlands, UK
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    100
    48
    14
    8
See reviews for
49
136
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Midlands, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we started organising our road trip to Spain visiting several locations, as it was my partners birthday the day after we landed I suggested a couple of nights in Benidorm... I use Trip Advisor as a guidance when choosing my hotels as a good guide, and would say the reviews were helpful... The thing when I booked this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week and it was fantastic the food was superb the staff were friendly and polite and the views from the balcony were amazing highly recommended and we will be back. The entertainment on the evenings was great a good variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

after reading some of the reviews was bit worried but to be honest we think lot of folk just like to moan for sake of moaning!! we found the check in swift and staff polite, explained where bar and restaurant were and times for meals got to our room on the 10th floor and it was spotless clean and what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4 days holiday to use up, chose hotel benikaktus in benedorm. Mixture of thoughts, if you enjoy walking this is the ideal location, food is limited, bedroom clean and spacious. Views of the old and new towns. Mixed thoughts of staff, restaurant staff fantastic, bar staff and reception staff I found not to be helpful. Wifi is available but only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morecambe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Nice quite location, just a short walk to the centre of everything. Although it was up a hill it was easily accessed from the beach with a slight slope. The views were stunning from the room. The cleanliness of the hotel was one of the best we stayed in. The bar prices was reasonable. The pay phone in reception was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

My husband and I have traveled quite a bit and both agree this is the worst hotel stay we have ever had. We eneded up at this hotel due to poor planing. There was no availability at the better hotels in the area last minute. I knew the fact they had 6 days available the day of checkin that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

This opinion is not consistent with the fact that you wanted to stay a few days in our hotel but it was fully booked so it was impossible. Although you write that they were looking for the best hotels it seems you didn't want to pay in concordance, haggling over the price of the room upon arrival. You claim that... More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I stayed here at the start of a very very warm September 14. We had 3 rooms, one on the first floor, 2on the 6th. All rooms were comfortable and clean. The upper rooms over looked the sea and the promenade, the lower with limited views. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Not a huge choice but more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

stayed 3 nts from 26 sep ......bit out of the way.....everthing just ok really ...no complaints as we was not expecting great things just somewhere to sleep .......breakfast and diner was what we had expected also .......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 10 days with my partner and couldn't fault a thing. Rooms fine and food good. Great location. Staff very friendly. Can't understand bad comments. Will definitely return.Been to benidorm many times in good hotels but this holiday has been typically Spanish. A lovely change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed in August for 4 nights with my 5 and 6 yr old children. This hotel is impeccably clean and well presented however looks are deceiving. There is 4 staff on reception however only one has any manners and is helpful. Bar staff rude and aggressive. The lady serving drinks in the restaurant does not like English people. Every night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Benikaktus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benikaktus

Address: C/ Manuel Catalan Chana n012, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benikaktus 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Benikaktus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benikaktus Hotel Benidorm

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay