We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 192 Benidorm hotels

Hotel Benikaktus

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Manuel Catalan Chana n012, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Benikaktus to your Saves list
Hotel Benikaktus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
74%
Ranked #73 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
karen b Newcastle, United Kingdom
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    97
    46
    14
    7
See reviews for
44
131
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for 10 days with my partner and couldn't fault a thing. Rooms fine and food good. Great location. Staff very friendly. Can't understand bad comments. Will definitely return.Been to benidorm many times in good hotels but this holiday has been typically Spanish. A lovely change.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in August for 4 nights with my 5 and 6 yr old children. This hotel is impeccably clean and well presented however looks are deceiving. There is 4 staff on reception however only one has any manners and is helpful. Bar staff rude and aggressive. The lady serving drinks in the restaurant does not like English people. Every night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chessington, Surrey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in August just gone for one week and loved every second of it. first off I want to say that all these reviews about furniture being dated and Spanish music being played in the evenings etc, ITS A SPANISH HOTEL...IN SPAIN!! all hotels are dated and for this being a 3 star hotel in my eyes should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, full of germans,dutch and spanish. The blonde woman on reception was very rude to all guests we seen her dealing with including ourselves. Food ( instant mash )was very basic and staff were friendly except one or two of them. Rooms were basic but views and location was excellent. Pool is small, not what the picture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Blonde woman at reception was very rude from the start and all the way through holiday. Room was good and view from room was very good, rooms cleaned well every day. Lifts a bit small. Location very good, next 2 beach and strip etc very near by. Hotel doesnt cater for british at all and sum bar staff quiet rude.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

On arrival at this hotel it looked OK lady on reception is quite rude and we had to sit for an hour in reception as one of our rooms was not ready lifts very small and you wait ages to get one. Rooms very basic but cleaned every day and the views are spectacular the only plus thing of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Pam, First of all we sorry you didn't enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel Benikaktus. Guests can be in the room unti 12 departure day, and after that rooms must be cleaned. Although we're sorry because you waited for an hour, international check-in times allow the hotels start check-in guests after 14'00 and before 16'00. Anyway our intention is... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Benikaktus for 10 days. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was cleaned spotlessly each day and our towels were always replaced. The view from our room was just incredible! The food in the restaurant was lovely- great selection! The cons I found was that the pool is a bit on the small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

we stayed at the Benikaktus in may large room, ensuite with shower over bath. it had an internal balcony, the windows slid right back letting in the sun. 2 chairs and a daybed provided. The view was great as the hotel is in line with the shore so you look up the Benidorm beach. the lights look great at night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Benikaktus for five nights in June. We arrived at 12.30pm went to check in and they told us are room wasn't ready for an other hour which I think was rubbish as the hotel was half empty and I think they say that so you will go down to the bar and buy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I think with hotel reviews you have to change your standards and star ratings depending on where in the world this hotel is. If you placed this hotel in Sharm el Sheikh there would be uproar and 1* reviews everywhere. And if you placed this hotel in a quiet area with a few motels around it would be 5*! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Benikaktus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Benikaktus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benikaktus

Address: C/ Manuel Catalan Chana n012, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benikaktus 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Benikaktus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benikaktus Hotel Benidorm

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Benidorm with
any amenities