We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Benikaktus

C/ Manuel Catalan Chana N 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Benikaktus
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a prime location with spectacular views and there I'm afraid is where the pleasure ends . We spent a week at this hotel as a couple and after the first two days we ate out most days as the food was pretty awful almost no veg was served and salads very poor not a tomato to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter934
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Arrived on Christmas eve ok reception no information given regarding programme of events of the next 2 days Gala Christmas evening when we had 9 starters before the main course the food was average Loads of reasonable wine I think they gave us unlimited wine so they could serve mediocre food. The entertainment was passable in the bar area. Christmas... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Just returned from a 5 night Christmas break with the family including a four year old. To start with, the room was great with wonderful sea views. The windows slide aback around the balcony making it very safe for our four year old as well as giving panoramic views when sitting out there. Could not fault the hospitality, waiter served... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mbeel
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Mbeel, Frist of all, thank you very much for taking your time in writing a review about our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We hope to see you back soon. Regards More 

Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Where do I start ? As a hotel for Christmas it was a complete disaster. we arrived on 24th December at 1pm. We went straight into the restaurant for lunch. We had been in there a very short time and realised the waiting staff were only interested in clearing away and getting the guest out of the restaurant. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank graham1064230
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Graham, First of all, thanks for the time used to write your opinion about our hotel. We realize the problems with the elevators, and we are working to improve them. About the ashtrays in the room, although our policy people smoke in the rooms and our furniture used to appear burnt. Actually, the astray is in the balcony that... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Got back just over a week ago was closing for winter on 07/11/2015.Lets get to the point your staff are rude/unpleasant and in our view anti british We will expand on these views .On the 27/11/2015 we checked in and were greated with appathyThe room on 802 was clean tidy and a epic view.Giong down to eaving meal we quequed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lennyx1
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Lennyx1, We're sorry about reading your stay in our hotel wasn't completely satisfactory. Our staff strives to satisfy all our customers, and in no way are antibritish. We cannot believe the toast takes 4 minutes to do 2 slices of bread... That would be a very big problem in summer when more than 250 persons use to have breakfast!... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

This was our sixth visit to this hotel, we choose it because of its location, near enough to the bars and nightlife but away from the nose of a night time. As most people say the views are wonderful and we find the food O.K where as a lot of people do not. We have never had any issues in... More 

Helpful?
Thank tim g
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Tim G, First of all, than you very much for taking your time in writing a review about your recent stay. We're glad to read your holidays were fine. See you soon! Regards More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Just returned and I am gutted, I have loved my stay at Benikaktus so much , The views are to die for and definitely the best situated Hotel in my opinion in Benidorm. It is on a small hill, but there is a short cut to the beach from the Bar Lounge. It is such a lovely relaxed Hotel ,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripavisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Hello guest, We're glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel, and also that you are coming back in may! Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers. See you soon! Responsible tripadvisor Hotel Benikaktus More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Excellent location rooms all have sea front views.Rooms cleaned daily . Hotel spotless.We went half board food was nice, only thing I could fault it on was that some days there were queues for evening meals Staff very nice, we would return it was excellent

Helpful?
Thank V8183MKsusans
Management response:

Dear V8183MKsusans, We're glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. You're right! All our rooms have see view ! We're sorry about the queues, there were groups in our hotel during those days. We hope to see you soon! Regards Responsible tripadvisor Hotel Benikaktus More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

At the left hand end of Levante Beach, so quite and easy to find, late at night. Reception efficient and spoke excellent English. Rooms, spacious, clean and plenty of storage. Beds to large doubles, bathroom large - bath with shower over, wash basin, loo and bidet. There is a balcony that over looked the beach and sea. Air con worked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andy C
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable TripAdvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Andy, We’re glad to read you consider your stay in our hotel good – although we’re not glad of reading you won’t return. We take note of the complaint about our breakfast staff, and we sorry that was the impression they gave you. Thank you very much for taking time in sharing your opinion, it will serve us to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff. and from the 9th floor the view of the beach was epic the pool was clean and refreshing with a good view of the beach with the benefits of not been covered in sand. The bar was good value for money at €2.60 a pint. Over all a very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
Kaktusgrup H, Responsable TripAdvisor at Hotel Benikaktus, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We’re glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay in our Hotel Benikaktus, on Benidorm’s seafront, and we thank you recommend us to your friends! We hope to see you back soon, and thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Responsible of tripadvisor Kaktusgrup Hoteles More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#26 of 193 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#48 of 193 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 4,250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#72 of 193 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,777 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#71 of 193 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#57 of 193 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay