We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Centro Mar

#24 of 195 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Calle Mayor 16, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Centro Mar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Centro Mar
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    90
    24
    7
    9
See reviews for
85
88
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is clean and tidy with regular visits by room cleaning services that keep the room fresh. The air conditioning within the room worked really well and remained on even when the room key was removed from the room electrical slot. I like additional pillows and found more in the large fitted wardrobes. The room safe was also in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you so much for sharing your experience in Hotel Centro Mar. As you point out, Hotel Centro Mar is perfectly located in terms of accessibility to main areas of Benidorm also you can enjoy the wonderful sightseeing at the roof top pool. Our Staff, always kind and efficient, try to do their best making a pleasant stay... More 

Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. Fabulous location in the old town and close to beach. My only negative was we could hear noises from adjoining bedrooms (clearly) However would stay at this hotel again. Staff helpful. Our holiday package inc half board however did not eat at hotel..next time will go self catering or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear “kayj4973” Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. As you point out, Hotel Centro Mar enjoys a perfect location between Levante & Poniente beach and also close to all local landmarks and traditional shops. We take note of your comments and we will consider it, so it never happens again. Thank you again for your input... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I, along with some friends had a 4 night stay at the Centro Mar in the middle of April. We have stayed many times in Benidorm, but this was our first hotel in the 'old' town. We chose it because of; the positive reviews on TA, the location, and the reasonable price. The Centro Mar has some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear “Youfums” First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and opinions. As you point out, Hotel Centro Mar has a perfect location and the roof top pool has one of the best sea views of Benidorm. We regret all the troubles you had during your stay, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that these... More 

bolton lancs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good location and swimming pool area on the roof, all good,,,, meals are not up to much at breakfast but tasty enough fare is served at dinner. however in my short stay of 5 nights on 2 occasions the stench from the drains was awful and sickening. i am afraid this is not what anybody wishes to encounter in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear “thommoBoltonLancs” First of all thank you for your comments and evaluation. We regret all troubles you had during your stay, we take note of everything so it never happens again. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thank you again for your opinion. In CSHoteles customer satisfaction is our priority and any feedback is always welcome More 

Pliego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Just back from a two day stay at this lovely hotel. Location in the old town was great, the staff were so helpful and friendly. Lovely balcony room overlooking the street to the church great for watching the world go by...Will definitely be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Hello “Hils109” First of all thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for your evaluation. As you said, Hotel Centro Mar is a lovely place where you can relax, spend time with the sightseeing and enjoying the perfect location. The staff goal is to be efficient and attentive and always do their best to ensure a pleasant stay... More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This was our first time to the Hotel Centro Mar. We were a group of three couples aged between 50-60 and have just returned home after a lovely week. The staff are fantastic but a special word for Raul, Pilar, Maria and Pepe who were friendly, attentive and very welcoming. The hotel is clean and in a central position for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Jules, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion and evaluation. We are very proud that you had had a pleasant stay in Hotel Centro Mar, it is of primary importance for us. As you say, our staff is always kind and efficient. About the location, Hotel Centro Mar enjoys... More 

Playa de Gandia, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Living just 45 minutes away, we stay in Benidorm on a regular basis either with group of friends or just myself and my wife, it's a great place to have some fun with both English or Spanish areas of entertainment to choose from. This time we were 6 and booked 3 double rooms in this small hotel in the old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your gracious thanks. We are so happy to have enhanced your stay in Benidorm. As you said, Hotel Centro Mar is ideally situated in terms of proximity to the town centre and accessibility to local landmarks. We always try to make our customers as comfortable as possible and make their stay unforgettable. We... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I stayed at this hotel with a few of my friends and on the second night, the wardrobe in my room collapsed and broke 2 of my toes. there was no first aider on site and no medical supplies at all. we were sent to a hospital that would not see me because im English and they directed us else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

“Dear Nadia280188” First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We regret all the trouble you had during your stay. As you mentioned, we sent you immediately to the nearest hospital. We are really sorry if the medical attention you received was not correct, we hope you recover soon. The wardrobe... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This was my 5th time in Benidorm and have stayed all different types of hotel - this was by far the best!!! Brilliant location in the old town with a fabulous sun terrace if you don't fancy having the sand in every place experience. The staff were friendly. The hotel was very clean and the rooms are some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

"Dear Karen88_12" First of all, please allow me to thank you for taking time to leave a few words concerning your stay with us that not only will give us the chance to improve our services but it is also a tip for those who don’t know us yet. As you mentioned, Centro Mar have one of the best locations... More 

County Durham, England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Centro Mar, staying over the Christmas period. We stayed on a full-board basis. The location of the hotel is perfect, being situated right in the centre of Benidorm Old Town. With the beach and promenade or the 'walking street' and all its shops and attractions or the famous Tapas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelesCS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Centro Mar, responded to this review

Dear "Stanlo" In first place, I must thank you for trust in us and your kind comment, which is full of compliments. As you mentioned, Centro Mar has one of the best locations in Benidorm. Our staff is always efficient and friendly. We are very proud of it. The hotel meets the highest standards in clean and has a modern... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (257)
Viewed
Other (37)
Viewed
Adapted (22)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Double Exterior (24)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Double Sea View (26)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Standard (18)
Viewed
Standard Double (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay