We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rosamar

3.0 of 5 Avenida Derramador 6, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Rosamar
Hotel Rosamar
Hotel Rosamar
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    307
    205
    100
    57
See reviews for
204
355
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (834)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (320)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my daughter have just returned from a week end away at the Rosamar. Hotel very clean,staff really friendly hotel central and food good with choice for every one. We were on 13th floor with a great pool and sea view. Would stay at this hotel next time in Benidorm.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and i have been staying at the rosamar for around 16 years and have never been dissapointed.The staff are always very friendly and the food very good although i do feel the food has improved lots this time around.The reception staff are fantastic and helpfull and the hotel is very clean something we like.Normally we dont stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Never been to Benidorm before so I was feeling very apprehensive. Was met by a rep at the airport who indroduced herself as Kara she was very nice and very helpful. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was very clean and comfortable and was cleaned daily. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel myself and partner going again July 2015 great room very central and lovely food and staff emailed for room and got one of choice done the same this year going all inclusive this time

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your evaluation Stucky58, we are very happy to welcome you on July, just let us know which room would you like to have this time and we will do our best :) See you next summer! More 

Belper, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked to stay here on the advice of travel agent as we've never been to Benidorm. Upon arriving reception was friendly and gave us our room card. Got up to floor ten and found that our room key card wouldn't work the housekeeper explained in broken English we should go back to reception for a replacement one. After this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Thanks for your review sarah b, we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We will take good note of your comments in order to keep improving our service. See you soon! More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from Rosamar after a week's stay with my partner. We booked the hotel full board with Thomson at a really cheap price so we weren't expecting 5 star but we did expect some reasonable standards however - Hotel needs a major refurbishment!! The whole place including the exterior, interior, staff uniforms & furniture along with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Gareth H, we will keep them in mind to keep improving our service. We would like to inform you that several areas of the hotel have been already refurbished. Moreover, most of the reviews show a great valoration of the cleaning service and room comfort. We offer a wide variety of food in our restaurant with... More 

Port Glasgow
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Rosamar for 2 nights in November for my partners 40th birthday. Arrived at hotel and checked in very quickly, the girl on reception was lovely.. We were given a room on 9th floor with 2 single beds, went back to reception and asked if we could be moved lower down and a double bed. This was changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Hi lulusmum0801! As you know we always do our best to allocate our guest in the desired flloors and rooms, so next time please don´t hesitate to let us know which one do you want in advanced. The regular session in the SPA is one hour, and last one is for the guests that are already enjoying it. Thanks a... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well where do I start with rosamar hotel?? Start off we arrived around 8pm to be welcomed with a smell of old sweat and tsp, reception very easy and a quick check in all relevant information passed on to us first look of the hotel needs a major refurbish rooms are accessible via lifts there are four very slow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Hi Karlhendz, thanks for sharing your opinion. We would like to inform you that we have four spacious lifts optimized to provide service to the 14th floors, and only at peak times you might need to wait a bit. As you mentioned, all the staff works to give an excellent service. Thanks for your visit and see you soon More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked the rosamar over xmas 4 10days rooms needs refurbishment as does the hotel food not upto standard always warm or cold no go 4 veggies entertainment nil had 2 go elsewhere gone downhill from 4years ago never again merve

Was this review helpful? Yes
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Hi mervyn d, thanks for your comments, we will share them with the corresponding departments to keep improving our service. More 

Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would give this hotel a miss. We stayed in this hotel all inclusive for Christmas and New Year and hated it, food was cold, basic and repeated, hotel reception area and toilets were freezing cold, entertainment was very poor we had to go out every day and night for entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Hi annette c, we are sorry that you didn´t emjoy your stay, however we would like to inform you that all the hotel has ait con and heating systems, and food keeps an optimized temperature to guarantee the best quality. We jave live music and entertainment every night. We hope that all your doubts have been solved. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm

476 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Pool Bar (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay