We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rosamar

Avenida Derramador 6, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Rosamar
Hotel Rosamar
Hotel Rosamar
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    323
    208
    100
    57
See reviews for
209
361
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (856)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (320)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

came back from the rosamar after 2 wks holiday on 14/3/2015. the food was excellent, bedrooms 1st class, reception staff were very helpful & pleasant especially eva & the staff, would definitely go to the rosamar again, I can not fault it.entertainment no brilliant but hey your in Benidorm who wants to stay in hotel when you can go out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Thank You Very Much. Looking For to see You Soon Again. More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a weekend away with friends. Rooms were furnished to a reasonable standard and clean. Beds were a little hard for my liking and there were occasions were voices and movement could be heard from the next room which all of our group said they heard from their rooms as well. Having said that it was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Looking for to see you again. More 

Lincoln
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very clean hotel rooms basic & tired needs refurbishing in all area chairs are outdated and settees in lounge/bar area very low and uncomfortable.bar staff & waiters very helpful and friendly.food good enjoyed the grill with choice of salmon fish & chicken cooked from fresh. spa basic and only 4 loungers to relax.entertainment was awful!! pool area very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Thank you. Entertainment at the hotel we have at ballroom international duo resident all night. three times a week an British entertainer at Gin Bar in case you decide to have a quiet evening at the hotel but For entertainment we are in the middle of the british night Live bars, pub & discos. Lots of tributes ,comedians and shows.... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this hotel as a base and it was fine. Food was very good and varied . The beds were rock hard !!! And the walls paper thin. Zero extraction in shower area. Good location . If going again I would book in the old town area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Hello thank you very much. Shame about bed we could change for a soft one by request. Old town is a beautiful place to stay there is lots of bar of tapas close to the two beaches of benidorm poniente and levante... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel 5 times up to now. Also going in April for 10 days with 7 others in my family Ages from 9 months to 90 years. We always have great times here, the food is amazing, caters for all of us, 2 of us being quite picky too. It's very clean. And staff are lovely and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Hello Margaret thank you very much, About wifi at Recepcion and At the Bar wifi is free for everyone. All you have to do is aks for the code to the waiters. Looking for to see you soon. More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our party of 8 women all over 50 stayed here March 2015 .Hotel staff were brilliant .Thank you for our rooms on low floor .All reception staff were pleasant and helpful and willing to help with any queries we had . We stayed on a half board basis and all found food was adequate and we all found something to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Than you very much , Sorry about the indoorpool the true is that is a jacuci with jets of water and sauna so not the place to swim. Hope to see you again soon. More 

fife
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great location ,great hotel ,spotlessly clean ,absolutely fantastic, LET DOWN !!!!!!!!!!! FOOD !!!!!! the breakfast was ok but only ok , lunch a no go ,and evening meal no go ,,I just ate salad as I wouldn't eat the supposedly hot stuff that was there , didn't look good ,and wasn't hot, as there were 22 of us a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Really sorry about this. in this situations normally e take care and if people order to us diferent thing that the thinks at the buffet like soups special ingredients for salads or ommelettes gill meat or fish we with pleasure prepare them.. It`s a shame that we didin't know th problem when you stayed with us . Perharps next time...... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

28 of us, mixed ages, from 32 to 80, went here for 4 days end of Jan 15. H/B the food was fine, good mixture, fish, meats, salad etc.....only complaint was yes it should have been piping hot, but there was something for everyone even picky eaters....Also there where 2 microwaves. We where on level 2 so didnt use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Thank you very much . Hope to see you again.. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic room but cleaned every day, food hot and a wide verity to suit everyone including me who is a picky eater. Although we had hen and stag parties in our hotel we never heard any noise. Just one fault is no free Wi-Fi for staying guests it should be a must this day and age. would defiantly come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Thak you , we have two diferent wifi at hotel at the common areas like recepcion and bars wifi is free use but to have wifi at your room there is a cost. on benidorm basis all hotels only have free wifi on the lounge and bar. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great location for a group of party people. All expectations were reached for this long weekend away - friendly reception staff, clean rooms, great selection of hot and cold buffet food in the restaurant, well stocked bar, and spacious seating areas. We'll be back next year 😎

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Thak you, we are glad to hear this ....looking for to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

476 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Pool Bar (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question