We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel RH Princesa

#23 of 195 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calle Mirador, N0 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel RH Princesa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 195 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
del50 flint
Add Photo Write a Review

1,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    436
    368
    144
    37
    16
See reviews for
339
389
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1001)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (316)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (260)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
flint
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very well run, with friendly staff, very clean and very good food, there were six of us including a seven year old, and we enjoyed every meal, although some guests complained in conversations. I don't know what they eat at home but every taste is catered for. All round this is a very good family hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having read some of the very negative reviews on hear can't believe we were at same hotel. Traveled as a group of 14 ages range 21 to 56 and wot a fantastic time we had as soon as we walked through the doors all the staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpfull we also had no issues with having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa, responded to this review

Hello Chriswright62, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of the Hotel RH Princesa after your “fantastic holiday”. I am so pleased your whole group had a great holiday and would highly recommended our hotel. Nice to her the food was excellent and service too. We hope very much to see you again in the near... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here last week with my two 6 year old daughters and another family . Before we came we felt nervous after reading some negative reviews but now we can't understand the complaints. We were more than happy with the food and never went hungry . The rooms were kept clean and tidy . The entertainment was really good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon AllyM1977, From all the team at the Hotel RH Princesa we send our sincere thanks for taking time to write a review after your “Great holiday”. I am pleased to hear that despite what you had read you enjoyed the Hotel, food and entertainment. I was very proud that read also the lifeguard was on the ball and... More 

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at princess hotel 22/6/15 till 2/7/15 6 of us and a 2year we had a lovely time . The staff were lovely rooms cleaned every day and bar staff could not do Anough for us.food was lovely and lots of choices for us to choose from.thank you RH princess for making our stay very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Margaretto22, Sincere thanks from all the team at the Hotel RH Princesa for your recent post on Tripadvisor. We are all very pleased to read about your stay at our “Lovely Hotel” . Great to hear you enjoyed the food, cleanliness and friendly staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future,... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel from the 6th june2015,soon as you walk in it looks a five star establishment.rooms are spacious,two double beds,bathroom and shower very clean,and the balcony is a reasonable size overlooking the pool,or a side view,it also has an inside pool which you pay for.The staff and waiters are very friendly,and the entertainment is pretty exceptional,you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well arrived back home yesterday after 10nights from 22nd June - 2nd July, 3 rooms 6 adults and 1 toddler. It lived up to our expectations and more, we were dropped off at the bottom of the road but we already new his was going to happen, I wouldn't call it a hill up to the hotel as I live... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Mrscward, Thank you so much for your review of the Hotel RH Princesa and choosing to stay with us for your “amazing family holiday”. The whole team will be delighted with your feedback and I am very happy that your holiday was everything you expected it to be. We hope very much to welcome you back again in the... More 

Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed between the 16th & 23rd June. Didn't get involved in the 10.am sun bed struggle. But be realistic does anyone, anywhere know the best method? Our room for three males was small, it may be an idea to explain the air conditioning, as it could improve your night sleep. Average entertainment, good location, food good although restaurant could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Revey A, Thank you for your review and choosing the Hotel RH Princesa. Sun loungers and reserving them is a difficult situation for many hotels in high season. We are hoping later this year to carry out works and make improvements which will hopefully ease our situation. Once the works are done I am sure you opinion will be... More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 7 nights end of June. The hotel was busy and was definitely reflected by the daily scramble for sun loungers. The guy opening each morning was tossed aside by a stampede of people claiming beds. Most days beds lay empty with towels set over them for hours upon hours. The pool attendant was biased and would easily remove towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa, responded to this review

Good Evening NorthernIrelandMiri, Thank you for choosing our hotel once again and taking time to share your opinion. I was very sorry to read your comments and her that you hadn’t had the same experience as your previous stay. The pool area can be busy in high season, hopefully next year if all goes to plan we will have an... More 

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a lovely week in this hotel. In a nice spot away from the nightlife but near enough to enjoy, and near the old town. Near local shops bars and beach. Hotel and rooms spotless and rooms cleaned very day.Pool although small is adequate, but might be very crowded at peak holiday times. Their are no towel saving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa, responded to this review

Dear Bevla68, Sincere thanks for your feedback of our Hotel RH Princesa. I was very pleased to you enjoyed your stay, the food and location and cleanliness of the hotel. I have noted your comment on the water and will look into it, Kindest Regards Ramon Diego – Manager Hotel RH Princesa More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms clean, bar staff polite, reception staff polite. Adequate facilities. Restaurant a disgrace. Restaurant staff incompetent. Food like a canteen. Staff very rude. Avoid booking here. Diabolical! Will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa, responded to this review

Good Evening Samantha, We have sent you message to come along and discuss your concerns with us after posting your comment. If we can’t talk with you then we can’t see what your specific issues are and we can’t identify you by your alias here. Your comments are very disheartening for the team and I am sorry you feel you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

499 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (250)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Spa Thermal Club Heated Pool (11)
Viewed
Spa Thermal Club Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay