We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 192 Benidorm hotels

Hotel Benidorm Plaza

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Emilio Ortuno 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Benidorm Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
71%
Ranked #50 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Elaine G Derby, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (294)
  • Photos (82)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (5)
  • Room tips (75)
  • More
true
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    100
    63
    13
    11
See reviews for
71
138
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having read the bad reviews about this Hotel was really worried about our stay.But everyone is different and i can openly say we had a great stay.Our room was very cosy and was cleaned daily the staff were very friendly the food was outstanding ,there was a outdoor BBQ one evening and we couldnt fault it ,The location was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't normally write reviews but definitely feel the need to comment on the appalling lack of customer service in this hotel. We have just spent a week here and experienced dreadful behavior from a member of staff called Matha, she is the girl who is supposed to welcome you and take your room number when you enter the restaurant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We apologize for your disappointment with a member of our staff for her actions. We have discussed the case with her and taken actions. She hadn't done it with any intention, but she apologizes for her forms. Yours sincerely Anouk Petit - Assistant Manager More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a week at the Benidorm Plaza. Very pleasant hotel, food excellent. This hotel is in a very good location being only a few minutes walk from the beach and the centre of the old town. All members of staff were very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was that we were told by our holiday representative and by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for sharing your impressions about the Benidorm Plaza on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed by our staff. I'm really sorry for the misunderstood your last morning. Normaly the night before departure you have to inform about your early breakfast at the restaurant. At mornings there is a small... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a week at the Benidorm Plaza, Its in a great location just bordering the Old Town. The room was nice we paid extra for the fridge mini bar to be opened it was worth you get to have the fridge filled as well. then you could store any drinks of your own in it. I did miss... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take note of some of your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely Anouk Petit - Assistant Manager More

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I have just spent a fabulous week at this hotel on a half board basis, never been to benidorm so new experience for us. The location of the Plaza is close to the old town which was perfect for beach , night life strolling and people watching. Set back from the beach the hotel was within easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Brian, First of all thank you for your visit, and thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad te hear that you had a fabulous week in the Plaza. Remember that you can book directly with us, maybe easier for finding a flight!! Looking forward to welcoming you again. Anouk Petit - Assistant Manager More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Brilliant location, nice and quiet and the pool and cleanliness were top quality, staff were brilliant too and the food was first class! Will be back without a doubt! The sky terrace was an added bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Covlad Thank you for define your stay as top class!!! We are really glad to read that. We hope to see you back soon Yours sincerely Anouk Petit - Assistant Manager More

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

went back to this hotel as we enjoyed our last visit there 4 years before,what a let down rooms very tired and dated ,food what a let down very poor ,pool area not very good as pool as been covered in , every thing as been done to cater for the spanish didnt try to intergrate the few english that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read your dissappointment with our hotel. About the covered pool it has its advantages specially in winter; people can enjoy a swim when it's cold outside. We are not agree with your opinion that we are only orientated to Spanish people, we have a lot of English guests and... More

Leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just want to say I am also currently staying in the Benidorm Plaza, I found the food good not the best from an English point of view this is true but the hotel is in the Spanish side of Benidorm, the hotel staff were all friendly and worked tirelessly to keep everyone happy. The place was spotless at all times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Hotspotgary, Thank you for your "amazing" heading of your review and thank you for appreciating the hard work of our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely Anouk Petit - Assistant Manager More

dn110dw
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

When we checked in on sat evening I was a bit disappointed as we had stayed next door in march at the Victoria and watched them doing the Plaza up, not realising it was only the outside and the entrance so I was surprised to see the inside not freshly decorated and still having worn stair carpets. Anyway the receptionist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelbenidormplaza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Benidorm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanky you for your review on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to read that finally the Plaza grew on you and that you would return; If so, ask for a room with a bath, 50% of our rooms have showers and the other 50% a bath; sorry If we didn't inform you about this at the hotel. The carpets at... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Myself, my partner (Nathan) and my mum and dad stayed at Benidorm Plaza from the 31st May - 13th June 2014, upon arrival the 2 receptionists were very helpful in ensuring that we were given 2 rooms next to each other for our holiday! They arranged for room 718 to be made up and that it would be ready in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Benidorm Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Benidorm Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benidorm Plaza

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Benidorm Plaza 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Benidorm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Plaza Hotel

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Near Hotel Benidorm Plaza

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm #33 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a few meters from levanter beach, right in the heart of downtown Benidorm, the hotel has become a point of reference for thousands of tourist. Modern, welcoming, smart and offering a fantasticculinary experience, it is without a doubt the best option for you and your family. From here you will be able to find the wide range of leisure activities the Costa Blanca has to offer. Welcome to Benidorm. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
228

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hotel Benidorm Plaza and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Benidorm Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer