We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 191 Benidorm hotels

Hotel Avenida

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C Gambo 2 | C Gambo 2, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Avenida
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Avenida to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #84 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
tony s Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    138
    103
    41
    22
See reviews for
82
153
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (409)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having stayed here previously it was noticeable the hotels standard has dropped. To start our stay all three couples in our party were allocated rooms without a balcony despite specifying on booking we wanted balconies. This was sorted after a few days. JET2 brochure states it would be branded drinks this was not the case for All Inclusive. Pool bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wrexham, North Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Been several times to The Avenida now and the level of excellence remains the same. Over the years we've stayed in many hotels but I would bring it down to just one or two If I was to recommend a hotel to someone. The Avenida would certainly be one of them. Ideal location in the heart of the old town,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed here for a week last August , beginning was marred by the fact we got to the airport and was told the hotel was in a pedestrian only street so the coach could not take us to the door. The travel rep did not get on the coach with us and left us with a driver vague directions we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peterlee,england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here sept 2014 with another couple we were allocated two dungeon type rooms where you couldn't even open curtains as straight opposite were apartments that looked into the rooms as the distance between them was only a few metres and as we had no balcony you couldn't enjoy just relaxing before going down for breakfast etc we asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Its pretty much what it says on the tin really. Liked - Restaurant, food, staff, location, roof top pool, decent wifi. Disliked - 1 pillow, dainty room, 1 plug socket (for the TV), dim corridors, 2 uncomfortable single beds. In general, the food and drink held the hotel together, and I shouldn't complain about the rooms too much as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in August 2014 with 2 friends and found it a good base. The staff are very good, the rooms fine, the pool is very small but it's a few minutes from the beach. It suited our needs perfectly and as we didn't pay much to stay we got good value. We had a great time throughout and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Pam H Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion with us, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities and services we offer. We look forward to great you here again on your next holiday. Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial Manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is shared with the apartment residents so beware. There is no exclusivity and this lets the hotel down. The food, drink, service and just about everything else holds it's own, but let down but overcrowding. Popular with Germans you have to accept they don't understand the concept of queues and treat you accordingly. The pool is a bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Kev G Thank you for sharing your personal opinión of your stay in march with us. True is that his hotel caters for all nationalities so here you will find people from Holland, Belgium, France, Spain as well as England. Being a hotel situated in the very centre and next to the beach, the pool is situated on the... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for a boys weekend away all inclusive .The hotel is in a great location and only 2 minutes walk from the beach ( which is lovely ) .The hotel is modern and has various entertainment acts on each night and the staff could not do enough for you .The breakfast / lunch and dinner were all great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for sharing your opinión with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay here with us and enjoyed our Buffet, instalations and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to see you here again on your next holiday. Best regards Camila Granberg Commercial Manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

Middlesbrough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read the previous trip advisor reviews my family and I were slightly apprehensive about being placed in this hotel after booking a secret room through low cost holidays but luckily we had nothing to worry about!!! First off though, low cost holidays made a number of promises that could not be delivered such as a balcony. We had 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Emma S Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will give your compliments to the staff you mention in this review. we hope we will see you and your family here again on your next holiday Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial manager Mareny Sol Hotels More

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Read the reviews for this hotel and decided to book and see for ourselves. All I can say is that we were very impressed. The staff were very helpful and attentive especial Luciano (thanks for helping us send the fax as yours was broke and taking us to the nearest place). The food was great and we had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Russel-v Thank you for sharing your opinión with us and all readers of trio advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday and enjoyed the facilities and services we offer. We will give your compliments to the staff and especially to Luciano. We hope to see you here again. Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial... More

Do you own or manage Hotel Avenida?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida

Address: C Gambo 2 | C Gambo 2, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Avenida Benidorm

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Avenida

Enlarge Map