We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Avenida

4.0 of 5 C Gambo 2 | C Gambo 2, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Avenida
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Avenida
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    140
    103
    43
    23
See reviews for
84
156
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and seven of my friends have just returned home following a three night break staying all inclusive in Benidorm at the Hotel Avenida to celebrate my birthday. What can I say..... The hotel was spotless, the rooms fine, the food great and the staff were all lovely, even keeping the whole of the restaurant open for us when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the staff are very good but outside at night is very noisy the pool is on the roof and if you are single it is good because you are sat on the person next to you food is bad and the hotel does not cater for smokers rooms need a revamp

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the 2nd time that we have stayed at this hotel, the first time was 2yrs ago and we were so impressed we decide to stay again, I have to say that the hotel was a disappointment on this occasion,the room was just as good,the staff from reception,restaurant,bar and housemaids were excellent but the food was a massive let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Frank B Thank you for sharing your opinion with us , we are happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. We are concerned though about your comments of the food as we have the same chef in the kitchen and also nearly the same menu as last year. We will transfer our... More

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prison cell is the only way to describe room 209 that we were allocated on arrival. It had a small window that overlooked residential apartments about 10 feet away with balconies piled with "stuff". There was no natural light in the room and we couldn't tell the time of day or night. The apartments opposite were so close having the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear TJ 39 Thank you for your comments. Please note that the list you talk about goess by date, not nationality. On arrival day, if you don’t get an exterior room and ask for a change, we change you as soon as something gets free, and as said before, this goes the same for all guests. We hope that the... More

dublin ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from this fantastic hotel, staying for 1 week, I emailed the hotel 6 weeks before asking for a room with a balcony as our 11 yo son with aspergers was coming with us. We were not disappointed, 2 nd floor to the front of the building, brilliant for watching the fiesta, we went all in, the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Galwayam Thank you for sharing your review with us and all readers of trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay here with us and we will give you compliments to the staff, they will be glad. Good that you asked for special food for your son so everyone in your company were... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

having stayed in Beni before first time ive been disappointed ....great location for Old Town...our room is awful one tiny window and am unable to open the curtains due to being over looked by different apartments...no natural light feels like a dungeon. Roof terrace ok, food edible but majorly dissapointing. Brilliant location but certainly wouldnt reccomend. Unable to change room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Annodann Thank you for your comments, we are sorry that you could not change to an exterior room with balcony on your stay, the hotel has been really full the last months so this can be a bit tricky. Glad you enjoyed the location and hope you had a lot of fun in town Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed here previously it was noticeable the hotels standard has dropped. To start our stay all three couples in our party were allocated rooms without a balcony despite specifying on booking we wanted balconies. This was sorted after a few days. JET2 brochure states it would be branded drinks this was not the case for All Inclusive. Pool bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Tony S Thank you for your review. If you are a repeating guest we imagine you are noticing all improvements we are doing, such as new furniture’s in the hall and plasma Tv´s in the rooms, (and there is more to come.) We are sorry that your party had all interior rooms, September has been a really full month... More

Wrexham, North Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been several times to The Avenida now and the level of excellence remains the same. Over the years we've stayed in many hotels but I would bring it down to just one or two If I was to recommend a hotel to someone. The Avenida would certainly be one of them. Ideal location in the heart of the old town,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Ronunsworth Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your stays here with us and appreciate all the different services we offer and thanks for recommending us to friends and family. Looking forward to see you again on your next holiday Yours sincerely Camila Granberg Commercial Manager Mareny... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here for a week last August , beginning was marred by the fact we got to the airport and was told the hotel was in a pedestrian only street so the coach could not take us to the door. The travel rep did not get on the coach with us and left us with a driver vague directions we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Mark W Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are located on a pedestrian Street in the middle of the centre, therefore no coaches or cars can drop you off straight by the Hotel. You should have been informed this by your agent when you booked. We do not sell sea view rooms as there are just... More

peterlee,england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here sept 2014 with another couple we were allocated two dungeon type rooms where you couldn't even open curtains as straight opposite were apartments that looked into the rooms as the distance between them was only a few metres and as we had no balcony you couldn't enjoy just relaxing before going down for breakfast etc we asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarenySolHotels, Director Comercial at Hotel Avenida, responded to this review

Dear Mackemfour Thank you for sharing your personal opinion with us. Please note that we take in consideration all comments of our valued guests. We offer rooms with and without balconie´s as stated in all broschures and information about the Hotel. We do try and change all the guests that want´s it the same as we did to you and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida

Address: C Gambo 2 | C Gambo 2, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Avenida 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Avenida Benidorm

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay