We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 194 Benidorm hotels

MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av de Murcia 16, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park to your Saves list
Ranked #43 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mickyplumBurnley burnley
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    506
    254
    91
    60
See reviews for
383
628
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1533)
  • Mar-May only
    (322)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (556)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (382)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (273)
All months
burnley
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed at the rio park for 7 nights 20/27th jan 2015. having read reviews of the place on T.A.we were a bit apprehensive;but decided;as we had stayed there years ago to give it a go. Big mistake !!!! we arrived at the hotel on a tuesday with a full coach of holiday makers.In addition another full coach arrived from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very disappointed in this hotel a relative who has spent a lot of holidays there recommend it , she obviously didn't visit it when norovirus was rife in the complex we did and last week all four people in the party spent a miserable week , substandard rooms with-damp on walls wires hanging and a bathroom with a pillar in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rotherham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We're here at the moment and here for our anniversary, first night we're given wine and chocs, food is lovely as are the staff. The thing that is annoying me is the people who stay are touching bread rolls for 'softest ' even though staff asked them to use tongs and she said "They're too difficult " then one woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cardiff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

5 of us stayed here from 17 Jan 15 for a week could not fault the hotel there so helpful (some of the bar staff could with lessons in smiling) but there was one or two who was a laugh and enjoyed a bit of banter with, could not fault the food in the hotel, (there was people compiling its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello marty368 We are pleased that you all enjoyed your recent week at the Hotel Rio Park and many thanks for sharing your thoughts. It is good to hear you all enjoyed the food that was available and found there to be a good variety on offer. Benidorm does to tend to be a bit quieter at this time of... More 

wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

went for a weeks break bedrooms were clean only problem those awful plastic sheets on the bed made you sweat the whole of the hotel needs updating the food wasnt much better either food was always only warm breakfast was the best but other meals was only hit and miss i didnt find any of the staff friendly and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello WalesPetal We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your weeks break at the Hotel Rio Park and thank you for submiting your views. The Hotel scores very highly for service and many of the staff have been here for years so we are sorry you did not find this to be the case. We have taken... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband & I stayed here in September for 2 weeks, food wasn't fabulous but there was always something to eat & I'm a fussy eater. The hotel staff were marvelous although 1 lady did get quite stroppy but I suppose nobody can be happy ALL of the time. The hotel itself was very clean, the pool had disabled access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello Dawn M Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay last September at the Hotel Rio Park. We are glad that you found the Hotel to be in a good location to get out and about and that you found the Hotel to be very accesible. The pool area does have a ramp access which makes it... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week at the Rio Park. I have to admit after reading some of the other reviews I was a bit dubious. This was a last minute holiday and we got a really good deal so I thought if we did not like the food we could easily go out. How wrong was I... Cooked breakfasts every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello scotchica "First Time - Great Time", we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to the Hotel Rio Park and thank you for adding your post. It is good to know that the Hotel ticked all of your boxes and that you were pleased with the services and facilities available in the Hotel. We do... More 

Kingswinford,England
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked the Rio 13-20th Jan this being the cheapest package available in order to explore this part of the Costa Blanca by car and train. Our room was pleasant and kept very clean indeed. The Hotel had a relaxed and friendly ambience. The food - on the face of it we considered it to be a good choice but bearing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello LsaKingswinford Many thanks for taking the time to write your account of your week at the Hotel Rio Park. We are glad to know you were happy with the cleanliness and the ambience of the Hotel. Sorry to hear that you were unwell during your stay, we are taking all precautions to try and stop any viruses from being... More 

north west uk
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one week 16th December to 23rd. The food in one word Disgusting. Not even warm and meat undercooked. I had a really bad stomach ache (hence title of review) throwing up feeling really weak so I was in bed for a few days. Hotel was putting this down to a winter virus but with the quality of food this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello d s We are sorry that your week at the Hotel Rio Park did not meet with your expectations and we thank you for your review. Our aim is to provide good value for money, service and facilities so we regret that you did not find this to be the case. Many guests return time after time to the... More 

Lincolnshire, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we have just returned home after staying 11 nights, we went with 6 friends 3 of them came down with sickness and stomach upset and had to stay in bed for two day , The food wasn't up to standard cold not cooked enough . this is the 5th time we have gone back to Rio and the last we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this review

Hello 123juan22 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent holiday at the Hotel Rio Park. Unfortunately at this time of year these viruses are very common in Benidorm just as they are in the UK during the winter months. We are sorry that some of you were unwell whilst you were here on holiday. We are sad that after... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm

616 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (331)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (70)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (64)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay