We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Hotel website
Avenida de Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed half board at the hotel marina and found the food good .the rooms are a little dated but would def stay again right in the heart of benidorm .we stayed in january 2015 so no pool open but they where updating it

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank lamarina12710
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights in summer 2015. We were about halfway up the floors, the room had a great view from the balcony, sea view in sight and overlooking the hotel pool. The hotel is located very centrally near the nightlife, lots of bars/clubs and food which is good, it is noisy but this wasn't a problem, what can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had room on 6th floor arrived 02 January for a weeks stay. We were prepared for noise from nearby bars (to be expected in such a good location). However we were pleasantly surprised as did not bother us. We were advised that pool would be closed but not that there would be noise from building works every day so... More 

Helpful?
Thank maggiehull_11
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Marina hotel and that you thought the locacation and every aspect of the hotel was good we Will look forward to your return visit in september kind regards More 

belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just back after 8 nts 11th-19th jan. 1st thing id like 2 say is wat noise? your in middle of benidorm theres bound 2 be noise but what we heard was hotel entertainment an it was over at 12 midnight, after that you close balcany door an didnt here anything , food was v.good 5 diff meats every night an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank belfastcliff
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your 5 star review we are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay here with us at the Marina hotel and look forward to your return stay kind regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving at hotel very swift check in asked for a room high up and a sunny terrace due to reading reviews about noise from bars on first floor but didn't hear a thing I got a lovely room overlooking sea The room was directly opposite the lifts but wasn't disturbed in the slightest staff very friendly the only downside was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your positive feedback we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Marina hotel we apologize for the inconvenience that you occured due to the Pool being renovated but this is the only time the work could start due to milder temperatures sorry that you was not informed on the renovation but e... More 

merthyr tydfil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been going to Benidorm for the last 10years always wanted to stay here as we are taken our family in July I wanted to see if the marina will suit us. Food what can I say I've been to better 3 star hotels food was warm at best not much choice at all bread rolls stale salad choice not much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hiscocks
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback concerning your stay with us sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations but we do have alot of our guests return year after year and enjoy there stay Thankyou for taking time out kind regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Marina from jan 3rd till 10th.. Well what can I say we had another brilliant time in Benidorm the hotel is in a the heart of all the club n bar area's so ideal for us being young 50's but I know in the main season the area around the hotel would be very noisy .. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your positive review and taking time out to let us know that you had another great stay with us at the Marina hotel and we will be looking forward to your next visit kind regards More 

lincolnshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel is in a great place ideal for where we eat and drink the hotel is very clean and looked after at all times of the day we were half board basis food was ok there is always lots of choice albeit not too everybodys taste but you can always make a meal breakfast was your normal spainish style english... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bevandmick_11
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback we are really pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us here at the Marina hotel and that you thought the location was good , Thankyou once again for this positive review we look forward to seeing you in the near future , Kind regards More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I booked this holiday as a much needed break after a hectic Xmas. This hotel is a bit dated but clean and very central,being only one block away from main road between new and old town. At this time of year it was mainly full of elderly Spanish couples who are very rude,bossy and certainly think they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richtoon
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback sorry to hear that you had a few issues during your stay The noise issue is because of the central location which is in the heart of all benidorms top venues ,We do apologise for the inconvenience of the pool refurbishment but sadly this is the only time the work could be carried out due to... More 

wirral
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from Hotel Marina. We have been there twice before but were so disappointed that it had gone so far downhill! The pool was under reconstruction, so drilling from 8am! A huge TV screen down below belting out music from dawn till midnight! two bars attached to the hotel extra extra loud noise from them that is apart from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dottog
Marinarelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback , sorry to hear that you had a few issues during your stay with us,Unfortunately this is the only time we could do the refurbishment around the poolside due to the milder weather and guest tend not to use the Pool during this period.The Noise issue is from the surrounding bars due to our central location.We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#48 of 193 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 4,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#19 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#5 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#1 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,666 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Perla Residencia
Hotel Perla Residencia
#47 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#57 of 193 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay