We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gran Hotel Delfin

#39 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Av Vicente Llorca Alos, 19., 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gran Hotel Delfin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gran Hotel Delfin
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    86
    34
    12
    5
See reviews for
39
108
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel, right opposite the beach on the south side of Poniente beach and just a short stroll over the hill to Finestrat beach. We booked on B&B basis which was reasonably priced. Plenty of hot and cold buffet choices for breakfast and their 'English' options of baked beans, bacon, sausages, mushrooms etc. were good. Tea and coffee served at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just spent four nights here, sea view room with balcony , very clean and comfortable,maid service everyday,everything topped up as required .benidorm is famous for its skyscrapers but this three storey hotel is a little gem on poniente beach,ten steps from the frontage of the hotel and your walking on golden sands,a much quieter (and better) area of benidorm,we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in a good position and the bedrooms have just recently been redecorated and are very tidy. the room we had was 110 and it had a good sea view. We found it to be very clean with good room service. The down side was if you had a car they charge 10 Euro per day for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Our priority is to offer comfort, service and attention to our customers and they leave satisfied of our hotel. As indicated in the comments about your stay we have not met this premise and please accept our apologies. we have collected information about what happened and we have taken measures to prevent recurrence of a similar situation. Apologizing... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have not long come back from the Delfin Hotel room number 302 sea view. Which i might say was a very nice room with a good view . I have stayed at this hotel before last year and had a great time . The only down side is the Food last year it was great . But I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry to read that you were disappointed with the evening meal overall. The Hotel Manager is keen to resolve any issues our guests might have whilst they are still in the hotel, we are sorry that it was not possible to resolve... More 

Ramsbottom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Just left this hotel after a week booked full board online from UK. It is used by Saga so we expected a decent standard. WRONG the food was the worst we have ever had anywhere and we have travelled extensively. Even the Saga guests we spoke to were very disappointed with the food. It was cold most of the time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne: We apologize for the inconviniences during your stay at our hotel. We regret your experience was not as you expected. It is our aim to stastify our guests, that is why your sharing it is so important. All your suggestions and concerns are take into account. We hope you give us a second chance in Gran Hotel Delfin.... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The hotel was very clean and staff very attentive. The room was most adequate with all the facilities you would expect of a 4 star hotel. The location was most stunning and beautiful, peaceful but with the necessary shops etc at walking distance. Situated in the more up market area of Benidorm with classy bars and restaurants at Poniente beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Cindy262: Thank you for your very favourable review, we are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our F&B Team, and corrective actions will be taken. We hope that you will return soon. Kind Regards More 

Leeds UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We are in our 60's and the hotel caters for predominantly saga guests through the winter months with additional Spanish groups of all ages at weekends. We stayed for a month from Jan 11th this year. The staff could not have been more accommodating - in fact they were lovely. It is only a small hotel with one bar indoors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Misses Patricia Jane, It has been a pleasure to welcome back to our hotel to enjoy a wonderful holidays with us. Your feedback helps us to continue working on the same way. Thank you very much for your nice comment and we're going to congratulate all the staff for his good service. We hope see you soon. Kings regards More 

Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I booked this holiday relatively late as a much needed escape from winter gloom. I didn't expect much from the description but I was really pleased with my choice. As ever, reading through the Trip Advisor reviews will give you a good idea of the hotel so in many ways I don't have much to add except to emphasise how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable opinion about our hotel and our staff. Your opinion encourages us to continue improving. Will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We have recently returned from a two week break booked through Saga holidays. Our room (415) was accessed from the roof and required a special access key. Not suitable for anyone less than fully mobile. A number of steps and different levels involved, with very poor lighting at night. The room had recently been re-furbished and was a good size.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Misses h0bbsie, First of all I would like to thanks your time sharing your opinion about your holidays in our hotel because it helps us to improve day by day. We know that the room is not recommended for guests with walking difficulties and we have in mind when we assign the rooms. Moreover it is a room with... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We have just returned from staying at this hotel for a week. We had a pleasurable stay.It was absolutely fine. Room was clean and comfortable. A nice 10 seconds walk to the beach. The Staff was really friendly and polite. Food was tasting, high quality and variety of food. We have rebooked for the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Michaelcirette: We appreciate the time spent in sharing their very positive comments that motivate us to continue to strive every day. Glad to know you enjoyed our services and facilities during their visit. I am sure that travelers take into account its so detailed advice when choosing a hotel and visit Benidorm. I hope you continue to share pleasant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (41)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (78)
Viewed
Sea View Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question