We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gran Hotel Delfin

4.0 of 5 Av Vicente Llorca Alos, 19., 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gran Hotel Delfin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gran Hotel Delfin
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    81
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
37
101
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Leeds UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are in our 60's and the hotel caters for predominantly saga guests through the winter months with additional Spanish groups of all ages at weekends. We stayed for a month from Jan 11th this year. The staff could not have been more accommodating - in fact they were lovely. It is only a small hotel with one bar indoors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Misses Patricia Jane, It has been a pleasure to welcome back to our hotel to enjoy a wonderful holidays with us. Your feedback helps us to continue working on the same way. Thank you very much for your nice comment and we're going to congratulate all the staff for his good service. We hope see you soon. Kings regards More 

Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this holiday relatively late as a much needed escape from winter gloom. I didn't expect much from the description but I was really pleased with my choice. As ever, reading through the Trip Advisor reviews will give you a good idea of the hotel so in many ways I don't have much to add except to emphasise how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable opinion about our hotel and our staff. Your opinion encourages us to continue improving. Will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have recently returned from a two week break booked through Saga holidays. Our room (415) was accessed from the roof and required a special access key. Not suitable for anyone less than fully mobile. A number of steps and different levels involved, with very poor lighting at night. The room had recently been re-furbished and was a good size.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Misses h0bbsie, First of all I would like to thanks your time sharing your opinion about your holidays in our hotel because it helps us to improve day by day. We know that the room is not recommended for guests with walking difficulties and we have in mind when we assign the rooms. Moreover it is a room with... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from staying at this hotel for a week. We had a pleasurable stay.It was absolutely fine. Room was clean and comfortable. A nice 10 seconds walk to the beach. The Staff was really friendly and polite. Food was tasting, high quality and variety of food. We have rebooked for the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Michaelcirette: We appreciate the time spent in sharing their very positive comments that motivate us to continue to strive every day. Glad to know you enjoyed our services and facilities during their visit. I am sure that travelers take into account its so detailed advice when choosing a hotel and visit Benidorm. I hope you continue to share pleasant... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stayed here for two nights on business and found it very nice. The hotel is right on the beach, and has a large restaurant and a number of bars. There is an outdoor garden where you can sit and look out over the beach. There are throws for wrapping around you when the evening gets cool. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Bridget: Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad thath we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our staff's services. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our services. Your comments are highly appreciated and will be considered when making improvements. Sincerely,... More 

Romford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I booked a week at this hotel as I had never been to Benidorm before, so I felt this was about right for a taste of this huge resort - I actually wished I had booked 2 weeks as the hotel was so good! Just yards from the pristine beach and, I think, at the posh end of town. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
JorgeNerin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear SusiefRomford. First of all say thank you for the time you expend writting this comment. We work always very hard in order of having our standards as high as we can, and we really enjoy when one of our guests return home thinking we achieve their expectatives. We will be very pleased if you would like to come again... More 

wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The hotel is situated on the Poniente beach in a quet area of Benidorm. It is literally yards from the beach across a narrow road. Buses run every 15 minutes into Benidorm 2km away. The hotel is small by modern standards and is very difficult to fault. The staff in particular are excellent, friendly, efficient and always willing to help.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Inchanga, Thank you very much for the time spent giving your opinion. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, decoration and the the treatment received by our staff. We are going to congratulate Juan, Laura and the rest of the team. We consider you opinion about the variety of the food and our animation. We hope see you... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

If you really want to know how good this hotel is just look at the number of people who return. We have just returned from our second visit, the first one last year was wonderful, and were pleasantly surprised to meet a lot of people we met last year. We have all booked again for next year. A hotel in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear NDKenyon, Positive comments such as your review help us to continue with enthusiasm to improve the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you very much for your nice review and we will waiting your next visit in our hotel. Kings regards. More 

Sax, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

Just called in for a night cap and charged the most I have ever been charged for two wines and it was crap. Left most of it and will never return.The ambience was let down by poorservice and expensive product. Beware ! Hope the management take note that we do not enjoy being ripped off especially in winter when they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear dtadt: Thanks for taking the time to make a comment , so important to us . I write my email so please contact me to know exactly what happened. jdonaire@granhoteldelfin.com I apologize for our mistake. More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from spending four weeks at this hotel via SAGA (we were celebrating our diamond wedding anniversary, which was acknowledged by the hotel management and SAGA). As this holiday was booked several months ago we studied previous reviewers' comments very carefully. We were fortunate to have booked a sea view room (extra payment) on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment so kind , I note to put more milk jugs at breakfast . It was a pleasure to spend a few days with you and will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the hotel. Kings regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gran Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Delfin

Address: Av Vicente Llorca Alos, 19., 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Gran Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (41)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (78)
Viewed
Sea View Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay