We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gran Hotel Delfin

#38 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Av Vicente Llorca Alos, 19., 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gran Hotel Delfin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gran Hotel Delfin
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    85
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
38
104
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have not long come back from the Delfin Hotel room number 302 sea view. Which i might say was a very nice room with a good view . I have stayed at this hotel before last year and had a great time . The only down side is the Food last year it was great . But I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry to read that you were disappointed with the evening meal overall. The Hotel Manager is keen to resolve any issues our guests might have whilst they are still in the hotel, we are sorry that it was not possible to resolve... More 

Ramsbottom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just left this hotel after a week booked full board online from UK. It is used by Saga so we expected a decent standard. WRONG the food was the worst we have ever had anywhere and we have travelled extensively. Even the Saga guests we spoke to were very disappointed with the food. It was cold most of the time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne: We apologize for the inconviniences during your stay at our hotel. We regret your experience was not as you expected. It is our aim to stastify our guests, that is why your sharing it is so important. All your suggestions and concerns are take into account. We hope you give us a second chance in Gran Hotel Delfin.... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very clean and staff very attentive. The room was most adequate with all the facilities you would expect of a 4 star hotel. The location was most stunning and beautiful, peaceful but with the necessary shops etc at walking distance. Situated in the more up market area of Benidorm with classy bars and restaurants at Poniente beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Cindy262: Thank you for your very favourable review, we are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our F&B Team, and corrective actions will be taken. We hope that you will return soon. Kind Regards More 

Leeds UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We are in our 60's and the hotel caters for predominantly saga guests through the winter months with additional Spanish groups of all ages at weekends. We stayed for a month from Jan 11th this year. The staff could not have been more accommodating - in fact they were lovely. It is only a small hotel with one bar indoors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Misses Patricia Jane, It has been a pleasure to welcome back to our hotel to enjoy a wonderful holidays with us. Your feedback helps us to continue working on the same way. Thank you very much for your nice comment and we're going to congratulate all the staff for his good service. We hope see you soon. Kings regards More 

Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I booked this holiday relatively late as a much needed escape from winter gloom. I didn't expect much from the description but I was really pleased with my choice. As ever, reading through the Trip Advisor reviews will give you a good idea of the hotel so in many ways I don't have much to add except to emphasise how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable opinion about our hotel and our staff. Your opinion encourages us to continue improving. Will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We have recently returned from a two week break booked through Saga holidays. Our room (415) was accessed from the roof and required a special access key. Not suitable for anyone less than fully mobile. A number of steps and different levels involved, with very poor lighting at night. The room had recently been re-furbished and was a good size.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Misses h0bbsie, First of all I would like to thanks your time sharing your opinion about your holidays in our hotel because it helps us to improve day by day. We know that the room is not recommended for guests with walking difficulties and we have in mind when we assign the rooms. Moreover it is a room with... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We have just returned from staying at this hotel for a week. We had a pleasurable stay.It was absolutely fine. Room was clean and comfortable. A nice 10 seconds walk to the beach. The Staff was really friendly and polite. Food was tasting, high quality and variety of food. We have rebooked for the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Michaelcirette: We appreciate the time spent in sharing their very positive comments that motivate us to continue to strive every day. Glad to know you enjoyed our services and facilities during their visit. I am sure that travelers take into account its so detailed advice when choosing a hotel and visit Benidorm. I hope you continue to share pleasant... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stayed here for two nights on business and found it very nice. The hotel is right on the beach, and has a large restaurant and a number of bars. There is an outdoor garden where you can sit and look out over the beach. There are throws for wrapping around you when the evening gets cool. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Bridget: Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad thath we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our staff's services. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our services. Your comments are highly appreciated and will be considered when making improvements. Sincerely,... More 

Romford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I booked a week at this hotel as I had never been to Benidorm before, so I felt this was about right for a taste of this huge resort - I actually wished I had booked 2 weeks as the hotel was so good! Just yards from the pristine beach and, I think, at the posh end of town. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
JorgeNerin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear SusiefRomford. First of all say thank you for the time you expend writting this comment. We work always very hard in order of having our standards as high as we can, and we really enjoy when one of our guests return home thinking we achieve their expectatives. We will be very pleased if you would like to come again... More 

wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The hotel is situated on the Poniente beach in a quet area of Benidorm. It is literally yards from the beach across a narrow road. Buses run every 15 minutes into Benidorm 2km away. The hotel is small by modern standards and is very difficult to fault. The staff in particular are excellent, friendly, efficient and always willing to help.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this review

Dear Inchanga, Thank you very much for the time spent giving your opinion. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, decoration and the the treatment received by our staff. We are going to congratulate Juan, Laura and the rest of the team. We consider you opinion about the variety of the food and our animation. We hope see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (41)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (78)
Viewed
Sea View Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question