We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 193 Benidorm hotels

RH Hotel Canfali

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de San Jaime 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added RH Hotel Canfali to your Saves list
RH Hotel Canfali
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #57 of 193 hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
cathym271
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
14
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

situated in the old town near the church,.breakfast was included and brilliant. the rooms are basic and were cleaned everyday! def come back it was far better than a. . 4 star in the new bit. views from balcony amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is great in the Old Town close to the quaint winding streets and overlooking the Levant bay. It has a rooftop sun deck with amazing views. The rooms are spacious and immaculately cleaned every single day. Not all rooms have a balcony but we were lucky enough to have room 203 which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Nicksambrook: Thanks very much for choosing RH Canfali for your holidays and sharing your views on TripAdvisor. As you said, our location it's prefect, just in the old town, near of shops, bars, etc. I will share you comments right now with all the team and look forward to seeing you again soon, Thanks as well for your recomendation.... More

Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hotel RH Canfali has one of the best locations in Benidorm, in a plaza in the Mediterranean balcony area between the Levante area and the Poniente area. The views the breakfast terrace and the sea-facing balconies are nothing short of spectacular. The rooms overlooking the street are noisy at night and a lot don't have balconies, which I consider very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Liz S: Thanks very much for your comments. We are happy because you enjoyed our views over the Mediterranean. Thanks as well for the comments about the staff. We work hard to try offer meals for the different nationalities at the hotel, We can ensure that some weeks there are more tan 7 differents nationalities with differents manners ,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for five nights in room 303 view was stunning enjoyed every minute will be staying here again! We were given a room without a balcony but reception change us the next day without a problem only one minor bad point the ladies who worked at breakfast were quite rude but that didn't take anything away from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated customer: We are very proud that your stay with us it's been great. We are sure that you enjoyed the views in room 303. We hope to see you again. Best regards. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Canfali for 5 nights at the beginning of April and just didn't want to leave. After spending a night on 11th floor of so called 4* sister hotel Princessa (lift takes ages), we were greeted by the Manager and given a lovely room with balcony on 4th floor. We found this hotel far nicer than princessa,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated customer: We are very happy reading comments like yours. I will transmit them to all the staff of Canfali, all of them work hard to make happy all the customer who come to visit us. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager Hotel RH Canfali. More

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for the fiesta November 2013, location was fantastic and our room was quite enough, you will hear the church bells but our room was nice and quiet, with a stunning sea view, clean and tidy and couldnt complain. Would defo stay here again.Staff were very friendly and helpfull on reception.Food wasnt great but that didnt bother us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Kim C: Thank you for your words, we hope to see you again in your next visit to Benidorm. I will transmit your comment to the staff at receptcion. Best regards. More

Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

we went to Benidorm for the festival 10th to 14th november 2013 we found the two ladies on reception to be fantastic if YOU ask them for help they would help you any way they could the two ladies are Isabel and Mirium we asked mirium for help on something and she said she did not know but phoned one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Julie G, It's a pleasure to read when a customer arrive to home and he spend the time writing a review about how you felt during your holidays in hotel Canfali. What the people says, one of our better points besides our location is our staff, I have to tell you that its a concern for us that the... More

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stopped in the Canfali, because we wanted to be in the thick of the action for the November fiesta, we were certainly not disappointing in that respect!!! The fiesta is a noisy affair, so we expected a lot of noise, still managed to sleep well though. We only stopped bed and breakfast, the breakfast was quite adequate, no complaints.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Paulmkeny, Thank you for your review about hotel RH Canfali. We are happy because you enjoyed the fiestas at the better place in Benidorm, simply we are at the middle where all the acts. Due to our situation front to the sea, we have a spectacular views and we can imagine what you can feel during the day at... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Canfali is a kind of hotel very dificult to find. You'll feel like at home. Be sure the staff will do it. Ask what you need at the reception an you'll get the information printed, even with maps. I got a nice and clean room(sea view, no balcony, no complains). You go to the restaurant and you'll get a "... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Silverdad, I will like to thank you to be used your time writing your words as "hotel very dificult to find" or "You'll feel like at home", this words sound very well and for us it's a prize to read them. We trust in the excellent customer care and our team work hard to, as you said try to... More

Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

For a well priced hotel in a perfect location this small hotel would take some beating. We stayed there on a B&B basis and it was ideal for us. Close to all three beaches and the Old town. Tapas alley is only a few hundred yards away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Graham R: Thank you very much for you comment. It's true that we are in a privileged location near to the our three spectacular beaches and many "tapas" bars. We are very pleased to know that you liked your stay with us. If you decide to come back to Benidorm, don't doubt to visit us again. Best regards. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage RH Hotel Canfali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to RH Hotel Canfali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RH Hotel Canfali

Address: Plaza de San Jaime 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — RH Hotel Canfali 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your RH Hotel Canfali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Hotel Benidorm

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer