We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 191 Benidorm hotels

RH Hotel Canfali

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de San Jaime 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
RH Hotel Canfali
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added RH Hotel Canfali to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #51 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014
jinnyCardiff cardiff
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
cardiff
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Situated in old town. Room overlooked the sea and nothing else! In the square next to Church. 2 mins to beach and restuarants. Booked for 2 females but friends passport didnt arrive on time so went on my own. Could not have been in a better place. No where near British hens or stags. A mix of Spanish holiday makers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hi jinnyCard: Thanks very much for choosing our hotel to have a holidays in Benidorm and for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor. All the staff was delighted with your words about us and because you been a fantastic holidays with us. We hope to see you enjoing again your breakfast with our views from the bar terrace. Best regards. Juan... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

situated in the old town near the church,.breakfast was included and brilliant. the rooms are basic and were cleaned everyday! def come back it was far better than a. . 4 star in the new bit. views from balcony amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Cathym271: First of all, we would like to thank you your review in Tripadvisor.com. We would be happy to see you again. Best regards. More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is great in the Old Town close to the quaint winding streets and overlooking the Levant bay. It has a rooftop sun deck with amazing views. The rooms are spacious and immaculately cleaned every single day. Not all rooms have a balcony but we were lucky enough to have room 203 which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Nicksambrook: Thanks very much for choosing RH Canfali for your holidays and sharing your views on TripAdvisor. As you said, our location it's prefect, just in the old town, near of shops, bars, etc. I will share you comments right now with all the team and look forward to seeing you again soon, Thanks as well for your recomendation.... More

Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hotel RH Canfali has one of the best locations in Benidorm, in a plaza in the Mediterranean balcony area between the Levante area and the Poniente area. The views the breakfast terrace and the sea-facing balconies are nothing short of spectacular. The rooms overlooking the street are noisy at night and a lot don't have balconies, which I consider very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Liz S: Thanks very much for your comments. We are happy because you enjoyed our views over the Mediterranean. Thanks as well for the comments about the staff. We work hard to try offer meals for the different nationalities at the hotel, We can ensure that some weeks there are more tan 7 differents nationalities with differents manners ,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for five nights in room 303 view was stunning enjoyed every minute will be staying here again! We were given a room without a balcony but reception change us the next day without a problem only one minor bad point the ladies who worked at breakfast were quite rude but that didn't take anything away from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated customer: We are very proud that your stay with us it's been great. We are sure that you enjoyed the views in room 303. We hope to see you again. Best regards. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Canfali for 5 nights at the beginning of April and just didn't want to leave. After spending a night on 11th floor of so called 4* sister hotel Princessa (lift takes ages), we were greeted by the Manager and given a lovely room with balcony on 4th floor. We found this hotel far nicer than princessa,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated customer: We are very happy reading comments like yours. I will transmit them to all the staff of Canfali, all of them work hard to make happy all the customer who come to visit us. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager Hotel RH Canfali. More

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for the fiesta November 2013, location was fantastic and our room was quite enough, you will hear the church bells but our room was nice and quiet, with a stunning sea view, clean and tidy and couldnt complain. Would defo stay here again.Staff were very friendly and helpfull on reception.Food wasnt great but that didnt bother us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Kim C: Thank you for your words, we hope to see you again in your next visit to Benidorm. I will transmit your comment to the staff at receptcion. Best regards. More

Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

we went to Benidorm for the festival 10th to 14th november 2013 we found the two ladies on reception to be fantastic if YOU ask them for help they would help you any way they could the two ladies are Isabel and Mirium we asked mirium for help on something and she said she did not know but phoned one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Julie G, It's a pleasure to read when a customer arrive to home and he spend the time writing a review about how you felt during your holidays in hotel Canfali. What the people says, one of our better points besides our location is our staff, I have to tell you that its a concern for us that the... More

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stopped in the Canfali, because we wanted to be in the thick of the action for the November fiesta, we were certainly not disappointing in that respect!!! The fiesta is a noisy affair, so we expected a lot of noise, still managed to sleep well though. We only stopped bed and breakfast, the breakfast was quite adequate, no complaints.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Paulmkeny, Thank you for your review about hotel RH Canfali. We are happy because you enjoyed the fiestas at the better place in Benidorm, simply we are at the middle where all the acts. Due to our situation front to the sea, we have a spectacular views and we can imagine what you can feel during the day at... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Canfali is a kind of hotel very dificult to find. You'll feel like at home. Be sure the staff will do it. Ask what you need at the reception an you'll get the information printed, even with maps. I got a nice and clean room(sea view, no balcony, no complains). You go to the restaurant and you'll get a "... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Silverdad, I will like to thank you to be used your time writing your words as "hotel very dificult to find" or "You'll feel like at home", this words sound very well and for us it's a prize to read them. We trust in the excellent customer care and our team work hard to, as you said try to... More

Do you own or manage RH Hotel Canfali?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to RH Hotel Canfali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RH Hotel Canfali

Address: Plaza de San Jaime 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — RH Hotel Canfali 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your RH Hotel Canfali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Hotel Benidorm

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near RH Hotel Canfali