We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 194 Benidorm hotels

RH Hotel Canfali

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de San Jaime 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added RH Hotel Canfali to your Saves list
RH Hotel Canfali
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #61 of 194 hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013
Kim C Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
12
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for the fiesta November 2013, location was fantastic and our room was quite enough, you will hear the church bells but our room was nice and quiet, with a stunning sea view, clean and tidy and couldnt complain. Would defo stay here again.Staff were very friendly and helpfull on reception.Food wasnt great but that didnt bother us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Kim C: Thank you for your words, we hope to see you again in your next visit to Benidorm. I will transmit your comment to the staff at receptcion. Best regards. More

Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

we went to Benidorm for the festival 10th to 14th november 2013 we found the two ladies on reception to be fantastic if YOU ask them for help they would help you any way they could the two ladies are Isabel and Mirium we asked mirium for help on something and she said she did not know but phoned one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Julie G, It's a pleasure to read when a customer arrive to home and he spend the time writing a review about how you felt during your holidays in hotel Canfali. What the people says, one of our better points besides our location is our staff, I have to tell you that its a concern for us that the... More

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stopped in the Canfali, because we wanted to be in the thick of the action for the November fiesta, we were certainly not disappointing in that respect!!! The fiesta is a noisy affair, so we expected a lot of noise, still managed to sleep well though. We only stopped bed and breakfast, the breakfast was quite adequate, no complaints.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Paulmkeny, Thank you for your review about hotel RH Canfali. We are happy because you enjoyed the fiestas at the better place in Benidorm, simply we are at the middle where all the acts. Due to our situation front to the sea, we have a spectacular views and we can imagine what you can feel during the day at... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Canfali is a kind of hotel very dificult to find. You'll feel like at home. Be sure the staff will do it. Ask what you need at the reception an you'll get the information printed, even with maps. I got a nice and clean room(sea view, no balcony, no complains). You go to the restaurant and you'll get a "... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Silverdad, I will like to thank you to be used your time writing your words as "hotel very dificult to find" or "You'll feel like at home", this words sound very well and for us it's a prize to read them. We trust in the excellent customer care and our team work hard to, as you said try to... More

Bournemouth
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

For a well priced hotel in a perfect location this small hotel would take some beating. We stayed there on a B&B basis and it was ideal for us. Close to all three beaches and the Old town. Tapas alley is only a few hundred yards away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Graham R: Thank you very much for you comment. It's true that we are in a privileged location near to the our three spectacular beaches and many "tapas" bars. We are very pleased to know that you liked your stay with us. If you decide to come back to Benidorm, don't doubt to visit us again. Best regards. More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

we booked the canfali for our honeymoon for the views we saw on the internet. we were not disapointed. we were on the top floor with balcony and the views over benidorm were amazing. the sea is directly under the hotel so you have the lovely sound of the sea against the rocks. the hotel staff were friendly but spoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated customer, Thank you very much for the comments, we are very proud that you have chosen our hotel for a significant date as your honeymoon. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager. More

orkney
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

this is such a nice family hotel .the staff are very good and friendley ,place is also soooooooooooooo clean but sorry guys no chance of getting a wheelchair into the place , steps to the lobby .steps to the fire escape ,step even from lift to room and a little one to the w.c. in the bar. so sad coz... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello roadsideshop: It's nice to ear these words. Yes it's right because we are in a old building in the old town of Benidorm, we have some stairs in some places, we have a difficult work to fix that, any will try in the future to make better accesibility to the hotel. Hope to see you again. Regards. More

Derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

After reading some of the other reviews, I was dubious on going to this hotel. Its a very good location right in the middle of the old town that is basic but clean. Its close to both Poniente and Levante beaches and fast access to everywhere. Note this is is a very spanish hotel with spanish basic food and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Julie S, Thank you very much for your comments. I hope you can choose next time a room with sea view and enjoy the sound of the waves against the rocks. Best regards. More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, next to the church with basic but clean rooms. If you want a hotel in the atmospheric old town with no thrills and with a budget in mind this is your one. The views are fantastic the staff pleasant and breakfast was more than passable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimaded Terry186258: We would like to thank the comment will you do here and encourage you to join with us again. More

Moraira, Spain
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Location is really good, both beaches are extremely close by and its in the middle of the old town. The room we had was brilliant (401) had a great view of the beaches and sun loungers on the private balcony. Buffet wasn't anything amazing but cheap and worth it if you are on a budget. staff were really helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hello Lou S: Thanks very much for your comment, would be happy to offer you another happy weekend with us. Best regards. More

Been to RH Hotel Canfali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RH Hotel Canfali

Also Known As:
Rh Hotel Benidorm
Address: Plaza de San Jaime 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#61 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — RH Hotel Canfali 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Budget Places, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your RH Hotel Canfali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RH Hotel Canfali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.