We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cimbel

4.0 of 5 Avda de Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cimbel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Cimbel
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    80
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
41
77
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Just back from a 2 night stay at the Hotel Cimbel Benidorm. It is situated right on the front of levante Beach. We stayed bed and breakfast. We were on the 10th floor and the room was lovely. Wood flooring not tiled in the bedroom bit. The sea view was fabulous. Maybe made so because the weather was really hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location, being on the sea-front and within an easy walk of both the old and new towns. It's kept clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet is great - loads of choice of both cold and cooked food. I booked a single room but was upgraded to a double (maybe family?) room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. Found the hotel just driving by, with no reservations in advance, but it was in the spring, so many rooms available everywhere. The hotel is well located, the reason why we chose it. It is across from the Playa de Levante, which is a nice, big, clean beach with white sand. Perfect for swimming.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Nos alegra saber que su estancia cumplió con sus expectativas, incluso no habiendo reservado con antelación. Como dice... More 

KENT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel , lovely seafront location with pool at front , evening entertainment & music at front too , lovely rooms with good views & excellent food , would definitely stay again . Staff very efficient & helpful . Good location to explore Benidorm & relax with comfort safety and lovely views

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelCimbel, Gerente at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estiamado cliente, me alegra mucho saber que hemos cumplido con sus expectativas. Esperamos verle proximamente entre nosotros y poder saludarle... More 

Benidorm, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights, Christmas eve and Christmas day night, hotel room was absolutely fine with a great view of the beach. Disappointed that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Although we stayed full board I dont do breakfast so would have loved a morning coffee on the sunny balcony. You wouldnt have known it was Christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Ante todo querría agradecerle el comentario que ha escrito en este sitio web, para nosotros es importante saber... More 

Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

my husband and i stayed there for a week in feb2014..our room was really nice but no kettle for to have a coffee...the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you..the evening meal was very poor ..just like a childs portion...we were the only british people in the hotel so had no one else to talk to so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Lo primero de todo agradecerle que haya contado su experiencia en nuestro Hotel, es muy importante para nosotros... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We have reviewed this hotel before and are pleased that it still offers a friendly traditional Spanish character. Can not understand how the staff can be thought unfriendly - perhaps if you glower at them they may react badly! We had a high floor room as requested and for most of our stay over the Christmas period for 10 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Queria darle las gracias personalmente por el estupendo comentario que ha hecho sobre nuestro Hotel, me alegra saber... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

Five star hotel staff but unfortunately, not a four star hotel. We stayed at the Cimbel this week for two nights after seeing it on numerous occasions when visiting Benidorm. We'd booked a 'superior' room with breakfast and the receptionist put us on the 13th floor in the corner suite. Without exception the views were stunning but we were let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Me gustaria darle las gracias por el comentario que ha hecho sobre nuestro Hotel, su opinion es muy... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

On arrival waited inordinately long time at reception to check-in - staff a tad hostile, as if they were doing you a favour in giving you their attention. Room ok - but nothing to write home about. Found restaurant evening meal times inconveniently late - by the time waiter had finished it was often 9pm or later. No English-language entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Querido cliente: Lo primero de todo quería darle las gracias por comentar su experiencia en nuestro Hotel, para nosotros es... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

We were here for 4 nights in December. The room, 508 had a spectacular sea view. Very clean, a fridge but no tea or coffee provided. Excellent food. Buffet breakfast , lunch and dinner were waiter service as it was low season, we didn't actually have an evening meal in the hotel, but lunch was very good. Nice bar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Es un placer ver como ha disfrutado usted y su acompañante de nuestro hotel, para nosotros es muy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cimbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cimbel

Address: Avda de Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cimbel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cimbel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimbel Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay