We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cimbel

Avda de Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cimbel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Cimbel
Add Your Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    83
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
41
79
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent two nights here with friends. Great location on the seafront and a few mins walk from main square. Large rooms, nice deco and very clean. Good breakfast and polite, helpful staff. Slightly more expensive than other hotels, but definitely worth the little bit extra. Would stay here again and recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Muchas gracias por su comentario tan positivo sobre nuestro Hotel. Trabajamos duro cada dia para poder agradar a... More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 3 nights at the Cimbel the first week in March. I was given a friendly greeting on arrival and told that my single room at the rear of the hotel had been upgraded to a double with sea views. My room was huge with 2 single beds plus a convertable sofa and easy chair. There was a walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Querido cliente: Gracias por comentar su experiencia en nuestro Hotel, para nosotros su opinion es lo mas importante para poder... More 

Elche, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as a group of 4 - for 2 nights - our rooms although they were on the side of the hotel were massive - with huge walk in wardrobe - large bathroom with bath ( as requested ) The breakfast was very good lots to choose from. The setting of this hotel is great as it is mid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: gracias por comentar su experiencia en nuestro hotel, para nosotros es muy importante saber la opinion de nuestros... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a 2 night stay at the Hotel Cimbel Benidorm. It is situated right on the front of levante Beach. We stayed bed and breakfast. We were on the 10th floor and the room was lovely. Wood flooring not tiled in the bedroom bit. The sea view was fabulous. Maybe made so because the weather was really hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Me complace mucho saber que su estancia en el Hotel Cimbel ha sido de su completo agrado y... More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location, being on the sea-front and within an easy walk of both the old and new towns. It's kept clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet is great - loads of choice of both cold and cooked food. I booked a single room but was upgraded to a double (maybe family?) room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Le agradecemos mucho la confianza depositada en nuestro Hotel para disfrutar de sus vacaciones. Nos alegra saber que... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. Found the hotel just driving by, with no reservations in advance, but it was in the spring, so many rooms available everywhere. The hotel is well located, the reason why we chose it. It is across from the Playa de Levante, which is a nice, big, clean beach with white sand. Perfect for swimming.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Nos alegra saber que su estancia cumplió con sus expectativas, incluso no habiendo reservado con antelación. Como dice... More 

KENT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel , lovely seafront location with pool at front , evening entertainment & music at front too , lovely rooms with good views & excellent food , would definitely stay again . Staff very efficient & helpful . Good location to explore Benidorm & relax with comfort safety and lovely views

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelCimbel, Gerente at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estiamado cliente, me alegra mucho saber que hemos cumplido con sus expectativas. Esperamos verle proximamente entre nosotros y poder saludarle... More 

Benidorm, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights, Christmas eve and Christmas day night, hotel room was absolutely fine with a great view of the beach. Disappointed that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Although we stayed full board I dont do breakfast so would have loved a morning coffee on the sunny balcony. You wouldnt have known it was Christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Ante todo querría agradecerle el comentario que ha escrito en este sitio web, para nosotros es importante saber... More 

Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

my husband and i stayed there for a week in feb2014..our room was really nice but no kettle for to have a coffee...the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you..the evening meal was very poor ..just like a childs portion...we were the only british people in the hotel so had no one else to talk to so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Lo primero de todo agradecerle que haya contado su experiencia en nuestro Hotel, es muy importante para nosotros... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We have reviewed this hotel before and are pleased that it still offers a friendly traditional Spanish character. Can not understand how the staff can be thought unfriendly - perhaps if you glower at them they may react badly! We had a high floor room as requested and for most of our stay over the Christmas period for 10 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Queria darle las gracias personalmente por el estupendo comentario que ha hecho sobre nuestro Hotel, me alegra saber... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question