We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cimbel

Avda de Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cimbel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Cimbel
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    92
    43
    16
    9
See reviews for
48
90
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Wales, Uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel. Right opposite Lavante Beach in great location. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Room cleaned every day. Fab views from balconies all with overhead retractable canopy to shade the sun if required with a nice pool at front of hotel. Mostly Spanish holiday makers but a mixture of nationalities. Food not to everyones taste though choice of service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast ok, lunch and dinner very limited choice for my English palate ! I have not enjoyed one meal , and have had to leave various courses untouched . Waiters very overworked so it often seems thrown at you. Even the Spanish were constantly complaining and the menu was aimed at them! .Table service may sound upmarket but give me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Ante todo muchas gracias por comentar su estancia en el Hotel Cimbel, para nosotros es muy importante saberla... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a long weekend here with family and it suited us perfectly. Nice pool area, great views (if you have a room at the front), big choice of quality food for breakfast, dinner more limited but adequate (if you are vegetarian you will struggle at dinner). Rooms varied in size and quality - worth paying extra for a sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Nos alegra saber que ha disfrutado de su estancia en el Hotel Cimbel. Como bien dice nuestras vistas... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I had a single room, which unfortunately looked out over some gas tanks. However, the room was adeqate, nice bed, but the decor needed to be renewed. Stains on wallpaper, dingy bathroom, and a hole in the bath had been filled with filler. The room smelled distinctly of cigarette smoke, but when I told the receptionist, was just told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Muchas gracias por comentar su estancia entre nosotros, su opinion nos ayuda a mejorar. Le pedimos disculpas si... More 

Tonbridge, Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We booked a long weekend at this hotel and were not disappointed. The room was modern, clean and had a great sea view. Breakfast is buffet style with hot and cold options. The staff were friendly both in the restaurant/bar and reception. Hotel is in a great location with easy access to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Muchas gracias por su comentario, nos complace mucho saber que ha disfrutado de sus vacaciones durante su estancia... More 

Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Stayed at the Cimbel for a long weekend recently and really enjoyed it. Staff really helpful in arranging a hire car and very sociable. Mind you, me being fluent in Spanish probably helped!! Had a nice sea room view which would ask for again on a future visit. There's nothing nicer than being able to sit on your balcony watching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Gerente at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Querido cliente: Muchas gracias por comentar su estancia en nuestro hotel, para nosotros es muy importante saber su opinion. Nos... More 

Prescot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and I have always found the staff courteous and helpful.We have never had any problems with the food in the restaurant or the service. I should imagine that it is difficult to cater for the tastes of the different nationalities who stay there.I recently made enquiries to several hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Gerente at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Querido cliente: Muchas gracias por opinar de nuestro hotel, para nosotros es importante conocer sus experiencias. Como usted dice uno... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I was one of a group of 12 who stayed in the hotel from the 9th to 13th of April. Location is excellent and we found the staff equally as good, very friendly & helpful. We had a mixture of rooms and as noted in other reviews, there were some better than others but overall they were fine. Breakfast provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Gracias por comentar su experiencia en nuestro Hotel, para nosotros es muy importante saber su opinión. Nos alegra... More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We travelled in April 2015 as a party of 8 staying in 4 rooms on different floors. One double room (802) had a full beautiful sea view and the other twin rooms (201, 301, 701) had partial sea views from the side of the building. We would have preferred to be on the same floor but appreciated that the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada clienta, gracias por comentar su experiencia en nuestro Hotel. Nos complace ver que estuvo contenta en su estancia, lamentando... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stayed here for 10 days bed and breakfast , after staying at two previous hotels in Benidorm, Riviera and The Princessa this hotel falls into the bottom three. €621 for 10 nights I get a room with no balcony, there is no difference in price for balcony rooms and I probably paid more than some couples for my stay, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Ante todo agradecerle que haya hecho un comentario en este portal, para nosotros es muy importante su opinion.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay