We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 192 Benidorm hotels

Hotel Cimbel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Cimbel to your Saves list
Hotel Cimbel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
69%
Ranked #67 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014
whipthetoad scotland
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    70
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
33
68
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Cimbel is in a brilliant central location for pubs & night life etc and sits right on the promenade of Levante beach. It's a nice fairly modern hotel and immaculately clean. Breakfast and Lunch are served as buffet style and probably best described as adequate - dinner is a set 4 course menu with waiter service. I only went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Let me start off with the service witch is terrible. I'm staying here with my family and friend. In the morning the maids came and cleaned my friends room and but there daughters pyjamas in the Bidet. All of the staff are rude except for one of the waters who does the pool is the only kind employee. For a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCimbel, Director del Hotel at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we always try to give the best service to our guests. We immediately start to work on these issues because our objective is satisfaction of our clients, and specially in the treatment of our staff. Best regards and I hope to see you again in the Hotel to check the improvements. Rafael Blanquer More

Toronto
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

While the rooms are clean and the pool is nice enough, the service alone makes me dislike this hotel. The staff are very rude and not at all helpful. When our safe wasn't working we called the front desk and they offered no assistance whatsoever. Instead they confirmed that we had done everything right and then just hung up. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelCimbel, Director del Hotel at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped: Ante todo agradecerle que nos haya elegido para disfrutar su estancia en Benidorm. Nos hubiera gustado cumplir sus... More

Javea, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I only live forty minutes away from Benidorm but had my 25 year old son, his wife and two year old staying, so we decided to head off to Benidorm for a couple of days. The hotel was not cheap but as soon as we arrived we could see why. The chap on reception was wonderful, very helpful and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Le agradecemos enormemente los comentarios realizados sobre nuestro hotel. Para nosotros es una gran satisfacción saber que hemos... More

Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is located on the beachfront. Rooms are spacious ,clean and we had an outstaying view of the beach. The pool area is beautifully set with pool , children's pool and jacuzzi, lots of comfortable deck chairs and good service from the bar staff.the breakfast was of excellent quality and to meet the needs of many different cultures. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear Customer We welcome your reviews, we are pleased that you liked the hotel in general all its services. you wait another time for your holiday. attentively More

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice hotel right on the sea front, good breakfast, which is unusual for a Spanish hotel. The hotel is not to far from both the old town and new town, twenty minuets walk both ways. the rooms were a good size and service was pleasant. Worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Angel V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you very much for your review and thank you very much for your nice comments about the Hotel and about the food. This is the most important for us, to know that you have felt like you have been at home. As you said, nice Hotel,the rooms were a good size and service was pleasant. Worth... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We spent 5 nights in the hotel and it was a great surprise.Amazing sea view rooms, a bit old but not a problem at all. Really on the beach but quite silent.Next time i'll stay longer.great if you travel with kids as the food and service are excelleng.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you a lot to take your time to post a comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Cimbel hotel. We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed of your stay here with us. We wait you soon. best regards.. More

Benidorm
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Pleasant Hotel on sea front. Efficient staff always ready to help, Good facilities, lounge, bars and dining room all well appointed and comfortable. Great Service, room cleaned and sheets changed every day. Very pleasant good sized room overlooking sea.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you a lot to take your time to post a comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Cimbel hotel. We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed of your stay here with us. Best regards. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed for 4 days to visit relatives. This hotel is very convenient for everything. Checking in was very swift and easy. The room was very clean and the maid came everyday. The beds were made everyday and the towels were replaced everyday. The staff were very friendly. We had a room for three and it was a large room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you a lot to take your time to post a comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Cimbel hotel. We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed of your stay here with us. We will consider your suggestions for... More

Gwent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Prior to arrival I emailed the hotel to ask if they could give my mother in law a room close to ours. As she has mobility problems, we wanted to be close by. Not only did they accommodate our request but gave a free upgrade to a huge room with a walk in shower and plenty of room for manoeuvring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First, we want to thank you for sharing your opinion with other users on the network. Your opinion, is very important to our improvement project. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are very happy that you have appreciated the friendly staff. we hope to see you soon and your family. best regards. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Cimbel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cimbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cimbel

Address: Avda de Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cimbel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Cimbel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimbel Hotel Benidorm

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Benidorm with
any amenities