We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cimbel

4.0 of 5 Avda de Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cimbel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Cimbel
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    76
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
39
77
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
KENT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel , lovely seafront location with pool at front , evening entertainment & music at front too , lovely rooms with good views & excellent food , would definitely stay again . Staff very efficient & helpful . Good location to explore Benidorm & relax with comfort safety and lovely views

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 2 nights, Christmas eve and Christmas day night, hotel room was absolutely fine with a great view of the beach. Disappointed that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Although we stayed full board I dont do breakfast so would have loved a morning coffee on the sunny balcony. You wouldnt have known it was Christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Ante todo querría agradecerle el comentario que ha escrito en este sitio web, para nosotros es importante saber... More 

Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my husband and i stayed there for a week in feb2014..our room was really nice but no kettle for to have a coffee...the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you..the evening meal was very poor ..just like a childs portion...we were the only british people in the hotel so had no one else to talk to so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Lo primero de todo agradecerle que haya contado su experiencia en nuestro Hotel, es muy importante para nosotros... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have reviewed this hotel before and are pleased that it still offers a friendly traditional Spanish character. Can not understand how the staff can be thought unfriendly - perhaps if you glower at them they may react badly! We had a high floor room as requested and for most of our stay over the Christmas period for 10 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Queria darle las gracias personalmente por el estupendo comentario que ha hecho sobre nuestro Hotel, me alegra saber... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Five star hotel staff but unfortunately, not a four star hotel. We stayed at the Cimbel this week for two nights after seeing it on numerous occasions when visiting Benidorm. We'd booked a 'superior' room with breakfast and the receptionist put us on the 13th floor in the corner suite. Without exception the views were stunning but we were let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Me gustaria darle las gracias por el comentario que ha hecho sobre nuestro Hotel, su opinion es muy... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On arrival waited inordinately long time at reception to check-in - staff a tad hostile, as if they were doing you a favour in giving you their attention. Room ok - but nothing to write home about. Found restaurant evening meal times inconveniently late - by the time waiter had finished it was often 9pm or later. No English-language entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Querido cliente: Lo primero de todo quería darle las gracias por comentar su experiencia en nuestro Hotel, para nosotros es... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

We were here for 4 nights in December. The room, 508 had a spectacular sea view. Very clean, a fridge but no tea or coffee provided. Excellent food. Buffet breakfast , lunch and dinner were waiter service as it was low season, we didn't actually have an evening meal in the hotel, but lunch was very good. Nice bar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Es un placer ver como ha disfrutado usted y su acompañante de nuestro hotel, para nosotros es muy... More 

Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I have been reading some of the recent reviews of this hotel and am particularly surprised at some of the comments regarding the staff. My experience (albeit in wintertime) is that the front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. They all speak excellent English and go out of their way to advise on things to see and do etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Querido cliente: Para empezar querría darle las gracias por comentar su experiencia en nuestro Hotel. Nos alegra mucho que haya... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I stayed here often good food great view nice place close to beach friendly but not overly helpful staff close to bank ATM close to downtown great place to relax but pool too much chlorine Iike the day that it had a nice terrace and great lobby and spa but I have seen better four star hotels in Benidorm very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCimbel, Director General at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Muchas gracias por comentar su experiencia en nuestro Hotel. Me alegra saber que disfrutó de su estancia entre... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The Cimbel hotel was in a great location right on the beach front with a decent size pool area. The room was a bit basic and could do with a overhaul and the breakfast was not the best, however what do you want for £80 for a two night stay. I would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Gerente at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Nos alegra saber que su estancia ha sido positiva en nuestro Hotel. Como bien dice estamos ubicados en... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cimbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cimbel

Address: Avda de Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cimbel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cimbel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimbel Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay