We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cimbel

4.0 of 5 Avda de Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cimbel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Cimbel
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    71
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
37
69
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Cimbel hotel was in a great location right on the beach front with a decent size pool area. The room was a bit basic and could do with a overhaul and the breakfast was not the best, however what do you want for £80 for a two night stay. I would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tiny room dirty carpet good location but that's all good about . Walls are paper thin could hear people next door on there phone reception staff helpful thou never put a complaint in but wouldn't stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCimbel, Departamento de recepción at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear 186478David_W Thanks first for sharing with us and with other Tripadvisor users staying at the Hotel Cimbel. I would ask forgiveness for not having lived up to their expectations. However, I would like to comment that the hotel is open 24 hours a day for any type of problem and if as you say, made no complaint, it is... More

Canary Wharf
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was our third trip to Beni in as many years. Having walked along the front last year we decided that the location of The Cimbel was ideal for what we required. It was right on the beach and midway between The Old and New Towns meaning that during our weeks stay we had the best of both (Beni) worlds.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ostend, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The hotel is situated just at the sea front. nice rooms and good mattresses but that's all folks the food is not good en the restaurant is like a army barracks mess it is poorly decorated and the service is as impersonal as it can gets. In a hotel with some 100 rooms or less its a 13 story hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Cimbel is in a brilliant central location for pubs & night life etc and sits right on the promenade of Levante beach. It's a nice fairly modern hotel and immaculately clean. Breakfast and Lunch are served as buffet style and probably best described as adequate - dinner is a set 4 course menu with waiter service. I only went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Let me start off with the service witch is terrible. I'm staying here with my family and friend. In the morning the maids came and cleaned my friends room and but there daughters pyjamas in the Bidet. All of the staff are rude except for one of the waters who does the pool is the only kind employee. For a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelCimbel, Director del Hotel at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we always try to give the best service to our guests. We immediately start to work on these issues because our objective is satisfaction of our clients, and specially in the treatment of our staff. Best regards and I hope to see you again in the Hotel to check the improvements. Rafael Blanquer More

Toronto
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

While the rooms are clean and the pool is nice enough, the service alone makes me dislike this hotel. The staff are very rude and not at all helpful. When our safe wasn't working we called the front desk and they offered no assistance whatsoever. Instead they confirmed that we had done everything right and then just hung up. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelCimbel, Director del Hotel at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped: Ante todo agradecerle que nos haya elegido para disfrutar su estancia en Benidorm. Nos hubiera gustado cumplir sus... More

Javea, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I only live forty minutes away from Benidorm but had my 25 year old son, his wife and two year old staying, so we decided to head off to Benidorm for a couple of days. The hotel was not cheap but as soon as we arrived we could see why. The chap on reception was wonderful, very helpful and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Le agradecemos enormemente los comentarios realizados sobre nuestro hotel. Para nosotros es una gran satisfacción saber que hemos... More

Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is located on the beachfront. Rooms are spacious ,clean and we had an outstaying view of the beach. The pool area is beautifully set with pool , children's pool and jacuzzi, lots of comfortable deck chairs and good service from the bar staff.the breakfast was of excellent quality and to meet the needs of many different cultures. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelCimbel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear Customer We welcome your reviews, we are pleased that you liked the hotel in general all its services. you wait another time for your holiday. attentively More

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice hotel right on the sea front, good breakfast, which is unusual for a Spanish hotel. The hotel is not to far from both the old town and new town, twenty minuets walk both ways. the rooms were a good size and service was pleasant. Worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Angel V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you very much for your review and thank you very much for your nice comments about the Hotel and about the food. This is the most important for us, to know that you have felt like you have been at home. As you said, nice Hotel,the rooms were a good size and service was pleasant. Worth... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cimbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cimbel

Address: Avda de Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cimbel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cimbel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimbel Hotel Benidorm

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay