We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Costablanca

#61 of 195 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avda Alcoy s/n, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Costablanca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    103
    59
    20
    13
See reviews for
56
155
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Quite a good tourist hotel. Similar in standard to Premier Inn in the UK. My bathroom needed refitting with new taps, shower attachments, etc. Room was quiet with lovely seaview (most expensive rooms). No tea/coffee facitities in the room-something Spanish Hotels need to address for UK visitors. The room was about £123/night and they still charged extra for a security... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A group of 12 of us stayed for a Hen Party!! This hotel is in an excellent location. Close enough to walk to the "madness" or to the old town!!! We stayed bed and breakfast and found the breakfast had plenty of choice!! Great value for money. The rooms were comfortable, maybe the bathrooms could be updated but all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bolton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First impressions of the hotel was good. clean and tidy, staff really friendly and helpful. Room was a bit dated but really clean . but when we went for dinner we wasn't too impressed. Breakfast was even worse, 5 minute boiled eggs were still runny . sausage was spicy . for the second days breakast they offered up squid mixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good looking hotel and staff really engaging but that is it! Side room overlooking bar filled with yobs singing most of the daylight hours,even saw one of the customers urinating against a palm tree in full view of the visitors, Not enough sun beds not a huge priority as the hotel is across from the gorgeous beach except the last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Hello Margaret D, Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay at Benidorm. I'm sorry we have not met your expectations, we take note of all your comments and points of improvement. Please, keepn in mind that you will be always very welcome at Sol Costablanca. Best regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager- More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was excellent value for money and I would highly recommend it for a stay in this very lively resort. The hotel is located directly on the beach and near to all the night life without being right on top of it. The food and staff were very good, and I do not have a bad word to say... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Flightless76, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. As you say, we have privileged location being one of our best advantages, along with our staff. Thank you one again. We will be hoping to meet your expectations one again on your next visit. Kind regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager- More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 4 days in Beni at SB. Brilliant location a stones throw from the boardwalk and beach. Nice pool. No problems getting a sunbed or a table.very friendly staff. Decor a bit dated in room-lots of dark wood but brilliant feature is a full fridge not a mini bar. Spacious room and unexpected side sea view a nice surprise.will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Nerys W, Your feedback about the Sol Costablanca was greatly appreciated from all the staff. We thank you for comments, and also we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again here at Sol Costablanca! Regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager- More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly we were forced to wait over an hour to check in without even being acknowledged, whilst one staff member worked reception on a Saturday midday. The following day, both money and a pair of expensive sunglasses went missing from my room with only the maid other than myself having access. Be careful with items being left in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Alex1878, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I wish you have talked to me when that incident happened since the hotel has no record of it. I think is an issue serious enough not for you to report it. Through TripAdvisor we have no information about your room, so we can not investigate what happened... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had a 4 night stay this year. Saw some improvements in bar toilets and main lift. Rooms were clean as long as you don't look too closely at carpet! Although it was fully booked, other than pool are, nowhere seemed too busy. Let downs this year were snacks by pool and drink service in restaurant. Last year pool menu was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Hello DeeJay852014, First of all I would like to thank you very much for your feedback, which helps us to improve our service every day. All comments are taken very seriously in order to take the necessary steps to improve our facilities and services. I regret that our service did not fully meet your expectations, but really pleased to know... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel in May 2014 liked it so much that we stayed again last week, big mistake the Restaurant manager and his staff are the most unfriendly and rudest staff I've ever met, Never will I stay there again because of him ( horrible man ) it's also gone down hill from last year as they let a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth D, Thank you very much for spend your holidays with us and for the time that you took for post your review. We are very sorry, but I want to say that the Restaurant Manager in the incident you mention, he had to get out the restaurant to the guest immediately, so I was personally who apologized at... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only plus for this hotel is the location... looks beautiful and modern on the outside, BUT VERY DATED ON THE INSIDE..SEE PICTURES. PAYING 175.€PLUS 15€ FOR PARKING, SURPRISING TO FIND THE HOTEL FULL OF LOWCOST TOURISM!! Feeling ripped off!! Unico plus es la ubicación! Muy moderno las fachadas pero dentro muy antiguo Hemos pagado 175€ mas15€ de aparcamiento , solo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Candace S, I have read your review regarding your stay in Sol Costablanca. I would like to tell you about our pricing, our guests pay the same. Due to competition law, all booking there are the same price, so it only varies depending on the date you book and the advance you do it. Note that all of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (160)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
City View Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool and Sea View Room (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Seafront Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay