We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Benidorm

#44 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melia Benidorm
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    715
    352
    162
    93
See reviews for
603
819
33
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2036)
  • Mar-May only
    (465)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (706)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (548)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (317)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What makes this hotel "very good" are the hotel staff who are excellent and the reception, bar, restaurant, pool service is also extremely good - staff are always hard working and keen to help. The lounge area is lovely. The hotel is peaceful and relaxing, but the lack of evening entertainment means having to go out in the evening which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Decided to book the melia hotel through what looked like a overall good rating from trip adviser.Unfortunately this hotel didn't live up to what I was expecting. The food at times was cold and very repetitive,numerous times no one was on reception to answer our questions. A strange smell by the pool whenever the wind changed which resembled raw sewage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear trig29, we are very dissapointed if this time we did not fulfill your expectations completely due the aspects that you mention. We hope that this experience will not deter you to visit any of our hotels in the future. Kind regards. More 

Bedfordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Food excellent. All inclusive comes with orange wrist band. Have to check in at meal times and they tick off what you order to drink, maybe that's for stock levels and also to cater for those visitors who need to be billed if not AI. Could have done with extra staff as sometimes plates weren't cleared away as quickly as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie050, first of all, thank you very much for choosing Meliá Benidorm to spend your holidays, and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again with us! Best regards, More 

manchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am suprised by the negatives this hotel is getting the food although not posh grub is more then adequate and plenty of it so much so I have put on almost a stone so back to the gym for me. It was my son's 16th birthday and the hotel went out of their way to organise a cake and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear shargo69, thank you very much for your nice comments about your experience with us. It is been a pleasure to enjoy again with your company and celebrate your son,s birthday. We hope to welcome you again next year. Great regards! More 

, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

just returned from wkend away,hotel lovely but the welcome was less then welcomeing, firstly lady on recep was busy talking on phone as well as talk to us,we did say that it was rude to deal with us and phone conversation, and at that she rolled her eyes as if we were in the wrong, room was nice apart from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Jill W, thank you for your report. We apologize if you feel that our reception staff did not treat you properly as they try to show their best attitude everytime. We will consider your opinions about our buffet choice and we will accept any suggestions from you to improve it, but we like to clarify that our restaurant also... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at the melia hotel in April 2014 with no issues whatsoever i did not hesitate to book again, i travelled with my partner and 18 year old son, we booked a deluxe room suitable for 3 persons, on arrival we were given keys to our room situated on the 3rd floor, the room smelt awful like stale urine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Andy R, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very disappointed that this time we were not able to fulfill your expectations during your stay due to the problems that you mention. We wish to recover your confidence in our Hotel and we hope that if you choose Benidorm again in the future for your holidays in... More 

Tallinn
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room on the 11th floor with view of the pools and city was ok,but the food in the buffet restaurant was not. We were embarrassed to leave so much food on our plates, but we Just could not eat it, because it was so terrible. So dont get half board if you stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Heikki V, we are very dissapointed if we did not fulfill your expectations about our buffet choice. We understand how difficult is to please everybody and we will accept with pleasure any suggestion about this matter. Kind regards. More 

Newport, South Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 2 week, All Inclusive holiday at the Melia. Firstly, must compliment Vueling on perfect flights to and from Cardiff. Also wish to compliment Travel Republic on their transfer service with Abas. Just under £7 return each on a large coach. The Melia is usually the last drop off and first pick up so be prepared for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Felipenewport, we are very proud of receive a report like this from a repeat guest like you. We appreciate so much your opinion about our restaurant, we will keep your last comment about some areas like our dinning room for future improvements. Great regards. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we went to Benidorm for five night but our flight was cancelled and had to stay another 3 the staff were fantastic the hotel is lovely very clean and the food not bad either so it was no real hardship having to stay here longer. .i loved the location of hotel as it was in a quiet area. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear christine r, although the problem with your flight, we are glad that you have a nice stay with us. We hope to welcome you again if you visit Benidorm in the future. Kind regards More 

Loch Lomond Scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very large hotel and was very busy at Easter, we were lucky to get a room for 2 nights. Full of Spanish visiting for the Easter Procession and it was lovely to hear the language. Beautiful pools and gardens. It is an Oasis amongst the hustle and awful collection of high rise buildings, British pubs and other tacky shops that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Gallous-Lassie, as a traveller with 20 opinions about hotels, we appreciate so much your review. Thank you for coming and kind regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,021 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (552)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (132)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (145)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Heated Pool (11)
Viewed
Kids Pool (7)
Viewed
Palapa Bar (5)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Suite Room (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question