We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Benidorm

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Special Offer
Up to 30% discount
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Benidorm
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    820
    813
    423
    179
    108
See reviews for
724
918
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2343)
  • Mar-May only
    (541)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (936)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (548)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (318)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This can only be rated as a good two star.if your not Spanish rate it a one star. Customer relations is not a top priority for English people, and it is very obvious. Food is at best monotonous, tasteless and over cooked to the point of burnt pizza every time. Lack of staff to carve the meat, until later, surprise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So here's my review of the Melia Benidorm. We holiday'd here from 16th August-30th August, but as we stayed on a room only basis I won't comment on the food only to say that after speaking to people in the hotel they said the food was ok, but the restaurant was more of a café type of experience where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My Daughter and I have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive holiday at the Melia It was our third time there but never again. After having paid £2,800 what a waste of money, the hotel has gone so far back. The little arrogant cheeky waiter is still there never has a name badge on so unable to name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beds clean and comfortable, room adapted for wheelchair user (although it was a tight squeeze getting the hired shower chair into position). Food was excellent and dining room clean and staff very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Ann J, we celebrate that you enjoy your holidays with us. We hope to welcome you soon. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well I was all set to give this place a reasonable 3 star rating (food good/service poor/air con in rooms good/ etc etc as per other reviewers) but as I have just (around 2pm) had a male employee of the hotel push open the door to the toilet cubicle AS I WAS USING IT I have had to revise my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Milliesk0, we are really dissapointed if those matters that you mention in your review will deter you to come back to our Hotel. We also regret that you did not contact with our Management to offer you an apologize for that. Please contact with us through our e mail address to answer you personally. Kind regards. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wouldnt say my stay was terrible but was very average and disappointing at times. Check in was straight forward and quick we were given a room key within 10 minutes which was good however staff were not overly welcoming, the odd forced smile but they seemed quite tired and fed up of being there. Also there is no air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Mesh 42, we like to thank you so much for visiting Meliá Benidorm and for your time to write your opinion about different services from our Hotel. Although we will consider them for our quality improvements, we like to clarify that our rooms are cleaned and supervised every day by our housekeeping staff; we also inform you that there... More 

Paderborn, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is one of the most expensive hotels iv ever stayed in choosing all inclusive, however I don't think I got my money's worth, the pool looked beautiful however all the sunbeds were reserved with towls hours before it even opened in the morning, by people who ain't even guests of the hotel, you could see Spanish people who had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Esteemed stoney1979m, first of all we like to thank you so much for writing your opinions here on Tryp Advisor. We are dissapointed if we did not fulfill your expectations this time due to the problems that you mention. But you must consider that you visit the Hotel during the summer season, with many guests from different nationalities using our... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to the melia for the spa exsperience i booked it for 2 oclock when i turned up they said someone else had taken my resevation and this is what they do if you dont pay when you book a time so i booked again for the next day and payed there and then the treatment and massarge were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Kirbydrive, thank you for your comment. We apologize for the problem at the Spa on your first day. The Spa in our Hotel has their policy and conditions and their staff provide all the information about their services to their customers. We hope that this experience will not deter you to visit Meliá Benidorm again in the future. Kind... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my husband had a very lovely 4 nights at the melia, reading mixed reviews I can honestly say it was the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in, I'm not sure how anyone could leave a negative review here?. Our room was on the 15th floor, very very clean and quiet, bed very comfy, we was on a b&b... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Ruth B, we like to thank you so much for your nice review. Please contact with us through our e mail address on your next visit to welcome you in person. Kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't wait to goo bck just hope there is availablity stunning pool friendly staff beautiful hotel just the down stairs Loos were dated and gross appart from that my fav hotel in benidorm drinks were nice good location not far from the busy strip in a taxi

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Fiona M, thank you so much for sharing your comments with all our followers here on Tryp Advisor. Kind regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (655)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (142)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (210)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Heated Pool (11)
Viewed
Kids Pool (7)
Viewed
Palapa Bar (5)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Suite Room (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#51 of 195 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 3,731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#36 of 195 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 1,756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#1 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#6 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
#17 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay