We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Benidorm accommodations

Camping Arena Blanca

2.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Camping Arena Blanca to your Saves list
Camping Arena Blanca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013
sido48 Newcastle, United Kingdom
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    3
    0
    6
See reviews for
6
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Booked via the Internet one week in advance and was given the worst pitch on site. Management were arrogant and did not want to know. The site was in the residential area and the long stay clients had taken over most of the pitch. No room for table and chairs and no sun due to a massive tree in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I will never go to this place again, I'd rather sleep on the beach. It was dirty, we never saw a housekeeper, and we stayed there for 12 nights. There was a pellet stove in the cabin, chalet, bungalow, what ever they called it. Couldn't use it as the smoke that was coming out into the room was horrific, couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

we will be in arena blanca on the 21.6.2013,we stay in the cabins it will be our fourth,visit never had a problem,bus out side 1,30 euros,to Benidorm center ,the price is the same no mater how many stops,around 7 euros return,at night in a taxi, couple of euros between us 4,pool is great split into 2 one for kids,the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Shangrila, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a well run site. We had a great time. The distance from the beach was not a problem. Due to the covered pool we could swim every day. It's a nice mix of long stayers and folk passing through. English Dutch majority. It would have got a much better rating if not for: The un-necessary let-down was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were positively surprised, when we arrived to the cabin we had rented. It was spacious and well equipped. Not luxury, but clean and with everything we needed. The kitchen functioned. It was possible to get some warmth from an oven in the sitting room. There was free wi-fi. The reception was so and so, but they checked us in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

we arrived in the worst weather i`ve ever seen in Spain!! torrential rain, high winds, not the best of starts to a camping holiday. But we checked in at reception, which was quick, and helpful. the man at reception advised us that the bar was open, and maybe wait a while for the rain to stop before putting the tent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have had 3 visits to Arena Blanca the last one this june, and each time never had a problem ,very clean, ,linen changed at least 3 times a week,great pool,bus outside to beni takes 5 Min's you can walk it if you want about ten/15 minutes,for a fit person Aqua center just alone the road, as is Benidorm palace,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Valletta,Malta
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

A Very good camp site, well maintained, clean and well located just outside benidorm. Guests all very friendly and sociable...Our mobile home was Large enough for 2 people but 4 would be a bit cramped,Clean & had any thing that was needed.. TV,WIFI,Kitchenette with Large Fridge/Freezer,AC, Fire place,Parking Place right next to the Unit. Really great value for what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carenablanca, Public Relations Manager at Camping Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear Mario, First of all we want to thank you for visiting our campsite recently and for the good review even although we had this little problem managing your booking, that we could solve in the best way possible for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you visiting Benidorm again so we can offer you an upgrade... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Reserved for two weeks in mobilhome. It was dirty at the arrival. After a few days I found two mice inside the location. Spent the night on chairs of waiting to talk to someone to solve the problem. ( only the manager can decide what to do..). Bad organized, dirty, with no respect for silence time. I have often traveled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kalmar,sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I rented an bungalow, not a caravan, mobile home or what ever it's called. For starters, but got the caravan. Even though I looked on their page, I couldn see pics of that one. It came with an AC, of course, tv and well an dodgy Wifi connection. All I needed. The ac unit was to small for the caravan.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
carenablanca, Guest Relations Manager at Camping Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all we want to apologize for not being your desired accomodation. We did not even noticed you had problems until Booking.com called us and we suggested them to come to reception and talk yo us about the issues. First of all, your booking was made through Booking.com , and we have a lot of pictures of... More

Been to Camping Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Arena Blanca

Address: Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 106 Specialty lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping Arena Blanca 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Arena Blanca has a family atmosphere, with shaded areas and all the services necessary for you to enjoy a pleasant stay, as much for a summer vacation or for a prolonged winter stay.Our excellent services include: electric and satellite T.V. connection in all pitches, drinking water, shower and washroom facilities with hot water, medical service, restaurant, bar/café, supermarket, children's and adult' pool, etc...For your added security, we have a C.C.T.V. camera system installed, safe deposit boxes and security personnel.Enjoy a relaxing vacation in our camping with all the amenities of a bungalow. The bungalows-studios in camping Arena Blanca comprise: -Ling/bedroom (one room only) -Bunkbeds -Sofa-bed for two persons -Table and four chairs -Crockery/cutlery/pans, etc... -Bedding, towels, etc... -American-style kitchen (with fridge and gas hob) -Toilet/shower room -Colour T. V. with 18 digital channels -Air conditioning -Private parking for each bungalow -Animals are not allowed in bungalows -Capacity: 2 persons per bungalow, maximum family with 2 children. Also available are static caravans with 2 or 3 separate bedrooms with equipment equal to the bungalows-studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Camping Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Arena Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.