We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Primavera Hotel

12 Calle Gardenias, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Primavera Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alicante Province, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Loved it,small friendly hotel,staff super helpful. Room cleaned everyday by lovely ladies that always ask how you are. Lovely and quiet at night, but only 5 mins.walk to bars & restaurants and shopping centre. 200m to beach. The only negative was food at breakfast and dinner was always cold even though you were there as the dining room opened. But..after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank karenRob54
Carcassonne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I were looking for somewhere to rest our head for a weekend. Everywhere was full except here, so wasn't sure what it would be like. But very pleasantly surprised, it's clean, staff are friendly, breakfast is ok, wifi works. Don't expect the ritz but your not paying ritz prices either.... Things are a little tired in places... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Badger_10177
romford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Going to start by saying reading some of the reviews on here must mean I didn't stay here . The reception staff were very welcoming and spoke enough English for my liking .. For the people saying they can't speak English . How's your Spanish language? .you booked your holiday long enough ago to learn the basic holiday language. Every... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank telthecabromford
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very basic, room was cleaned daily by the maids and the room has exactly what you want. The en suite is very basic and dated, water marks on the ceiling within the en suite from what I assume is the air conditioning unit. Other holiday makers have no consideration for others as they allowed their bedroom doors to... More 

Helpful?
Thank genewilo
Jose S, Gerente at Primavera Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Por lo que deduzco de su comentario, usted está valorando otro Hotel, creo que el Primavera Park que no tiene... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

I was here in April for 10 days.I was the only English person.I didn't mind as I wanted to practice my Spanish and mix with the Spanish people.On my arrival I was greeted warmly by the receptionist and everyone who worked at this hotel were pleasant.The maids were exceptional.The room was spotless .I also enjoyed the food. I booked this... More 

Helpful?
Thank chinadoll795
Jose S, Gerente at Primavera Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Es cierto que en esa fecha era la única persona inglesa, ahora el porcentaje de clientes procedentes del Reino Unido... More 

Nuneaton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

First and foremost, take with a pinch of salt reviews from some people on here that clearly do not know the actual hotel that they've stayed at! As incredible as that may sound, comments from (for example) Donna state negative comments about the pool. Quite amazing really - given that The Primavera Hotel DOESN'T even have one! Whilst there are... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Barry C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Worst hotel ever. Staff very rude,rooms falling apart ,toilets at pool disgusting ,pooh on floors bins over flowing with nappies etc also pooh all over toilet seats. Staff stealing from rooms and not doing their jobs , ie cleaning or changing beds. BE WARNED DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL/ APARTMENTS

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
Jose S, Propietario at Primavera Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

El hotel vuelve a ser gestionado por sus antiguos propietarios después de 4 años alquilado a otra empresa, realmente no... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

very upset about our stay no one understood anything we asked about no pool and lots of food was repeated day after day so we had paid for breakfast and evening meal and spent money again to eat out the wholearea was Spanish and nearly all the taxi drivers we used said they were surprised we were there because it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sue c
Jose S, Propietario at Primavera Hotel, responded to this review

Our reception staff speaks and understands English, so if it is true that the area is mostly Spanish tourists all depends if the client wants to be in the English area of Rincon de Loix or international downtown area. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay. The hotel is spotless. Rooms are spacious , we had a room on the 5th floor with a HUGE balcony although the view was nothing to write home about. The bathroom was very modern indeed and the shower was great. Rooms cleaned everyday too. The staff were so so , there was 25... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FalcyG
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

A basic apartment block. Very quiet. So sleep was good. Very helpful desk staff. Only down side was the room was not cleaned all week. Only towels were changed. Plenty hot water. A great location for all things. Beach. Old and new towns. All in all a good base. Benidorm palace a must.

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Primavera Park Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#3 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.5 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#8 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay