We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Don Jorge Apartamentos

Calle Viena #7 | at Calle Oslo, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Don Jorge Apartamentos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Don Jorge Apartamentos
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    101
    71
    34
    25
See reviews for
169
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Don Jorge Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just back from staying in the don Jorge apartments for a week and can't wait to write this review even before I've unpacked my case. The whole set up of this hotel/apartments was ridiculous before I left I read other reviews of these apartments and didn't think it could be as bad as made out. I was wrong. As we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIREC, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear "Janeymcc " Please note that the buses that run from the Hotel into Benidorm is a public service given free by the Hotel and runs according to advertised times. Low floors are requests only and we are glad that we were able to offer you this facility at no extra charge. When keys are lost, because of security reasons,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Myself, husband & 16yr old son stayed at these apartments (self-catering) from 8/8-19/8/12. We arrived about 2.30am by shared airport shuttle which should have taken 1hr - our flight arrived at Alicante 11.20pm. The bus driver could not speak English & shouted out hotel names which we could not understand & looked out bewildered in case we missed our stop.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIREC, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear "LondonerCA " Thank your for your review about your holiday in general. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please note that apartments throughout Benidorm are graded differently to Hotel and do not have 4 stars rating. All your comments are taken in consideration and we will take any necessary steps where they are justified. Yours... More 

Thrapston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place is a joke we came to stay here for 10days on the 4th August.Arriced at 4.30 and no one on reception as it was after 4 was warned by rep on coach.i had to run down hill to get key and run back up to my partner&children.We were on 12 floor 12b.Well was straight away disappointed as one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIREC, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear "nadster_10" We do apologize if your holiday did not meet your expectations. We are glar do hear that you had a brilliant time at the theme parks to which you had unlimited access when staying with us. Best regards Javier García HOTEL MANAGER More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I with our two kids (15yrs and 7yrs) stayed at the Don Jorge apartments for 2 weeks in July all inclusive and could not fault it at all. The staff were great at the palm beach, the food was fantastic, the location was good, the pool was nice, and it was the first holiday we didn't want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DIREC, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear "Degsie0191" We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time hear with us. We are going to offer the entrances to the theme parks for next season, summer 13, as well and will be waiting for you so you will be able to enjoy the parks you didn’t have time to see this year and to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed in apartment on 11th floor for 1 week all inclusive, returned today. Apartment was clean, modern, excellent facilities but had a terrible smell coming from the air conditioning vents. We turned off air con and covered the vents which helped a little. Food n drink was plentiful and good quality but you do have to queue at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DIREC, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear "235Leedstraveler2012" We are pleased that you were happy in general with the Apartments Don Jorge and with the services of the restaurant at the Hotel Palm Beach. We must stress that any maintenance issues must be reported to reception and will be resolved immediately we have checked our records and have no record of the issues mentioned. Although we... More 

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have just returned from these apts after spending 11 nights all inclusive there with my parents (both late 60's) and my 6 year old son. These are the best apts I have ever stayed in and I go abroad regularly. We had requested a low floor room but were put on the 27th floor! We discussed this with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DIREC, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear "Chend72" Thank you for taking your time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday and liked our apartments and the services at the Hotel Palm Beach. We hope to see you here again in a short future. Yours sincerely Javier García HOTEL MANAGER More 

stoke
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

we have just got back after 2 weeks at don jorges apartments, with full board at the palm beach hotel. on arrival we were given our keys by friendly receptionist and went to our room on the 12th floor we dumped cases and went in search of lunch as we were all starving, this was to be the start of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIREC, Gerente at Don Jorge Apartamentos, responded to this review

Dear "stavrosStoke" Thank you for taking your time to write your opinion. Please note that even though the outside gate closes at night for security reasons, you do not need a code to come in, you only use the keys you were provided on arrival. The portal code is to call up to your apartment if you left they key... More 

malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A really great value for money .. And a beautiful view of Benidorm from the 24th floor . Everything working and clean.the only one thing i really did not enjoy was the mattress with springs coming out , could not sleep very well. But I still think that it is a really good apartment hotel with a few walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
manc in blackpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just got back yesterday , I agree with almost all other reviews in some respects .. lovely place rooms clean bright modern , aircon, comfy lounge bed double , twin beds ok but plastic noisy sheet . Balcony superb , blistering hot in afternoon thou but big table 4 chairs spacious . Bring a bottle and can opener and cork... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

368 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Don Jorge Pool (2)
Viewed
Heated Pool (11)
Viewed
One Room Apartment (26)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question