We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eco Alcala Suites

C/ Santa Leonor 24, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eco Alcala Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eco Alcala Suites
Eco Alcala Suites
Eco Alcala Suites
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    71
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
79
16
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After some bad experience and night adventures in another place in the down-town we were offered to move here. We were welcomed at the reception by sr. Pedro at 4.30 in the morning and the check-in took about 5 mins. The room we were offered was for nice, clean, big and stylish. I think the ECO ALCALA SUITES Hotel really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel had a boutique feel with large rooms. Did not feel cramped in even with 4 of us. The lobby is modern. Breakfast was 12euro for buffet style spread. The pool was out of commission since we visited in the off season. The patio is small but enough for sun bathing. Parking is on the street so you may have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's hard to find hotels in Europe with big spacious rooms that will fit a family of 5 and that has a good price. This hotel is very accesible, family rooms are huge, within walking distance (600mts) of bus station and about 800mts from metro station. Nice option if you are a traveling family with a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you take to share your experience with others travellers. As you comment, there is no so many hotel in Europe, and in Madrid, with Family rooms for 6 person for not too much price (20€-35€ night/person). Also, in spite of our location is not too close to the centre, the public transport is... More 

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I have tried phoning the Eco Alcala Suites three times this evening (16/12/14 circa 22.50 UK time - in case the management want to listen to the call recording) to enquire about car parking and the receptionist has hung up on me thrice!!! All I asked - very politely - is if I could reserve the car parking space and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you take to share your experience with others travellers. Sincerely, I´m very impressed about your words because, this days you are talking about, there were no woman working in the afternoon or evening at front desk, both were men, only the front desk manager was in the morning, so there is something wrong,... More 

Selfoss, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed there a group of 17 people for 5 nights and rented out 4 apartments. This worked out perfectly for us and we are all very happy about the accommodation in the 2 floor apartments we were provided. The staff is very friendly and willing to look for solutions if there is anything out of the ordinary. We loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your time to reply this questionnaire, it is very important for us. Secondly, we want to thank you for your kind words, it is very satisfying for us to read that your stay with us was as expected, it´s the best present for us. We hope see you again on your next... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was a good size with comfy bed but it was dirty. We had booked for 5 nights, did one and booked in elsewhere... Bathroom was small and the pool is only open from June 15th (something the travel agency neglected to tell us) It's a budget place, pretending not to be... It's a trek from main attractions but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you take to share your experience with others travellers. We regret that your travel agency didn´t note you our swimming pool is open only in summer time and for this reason you decided to move to another hotel. We try to be sure that all details information about the... More 

Aachen, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in March, and it was a pleasant stay. The room was big and clean, the staffs were very helpful and friendly. They had shuttle service from the hotel to the airport which we took after our stay. Too bad the bathroom was too small.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for the time you take to write about your experience in our hotel, it is very important for us. Also we would like to thank you for your kind words, all the hotel team work very hard every day to make the stay of our guest as comfortable as possible and we are... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very good. One of the few that has rooms for big families (more than 4 persons). rooms with high ceilings, allowing a duplex room, with a small kitchen. 2 small negative remarks, the bathroom is very small, compared to the room and the size of the family and most of the electrical switches were not working, but that's a maintenance... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Director General at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for the time you take to write about your experience in our hotel, it is very important for us. As you comment, our Dúplex rooms are ideal for big families (maximum 6 people) that don´t want to pay twice or don´t want to sleep separate, especially if traveling with little kids. In the... More 

Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks. I liked almost everything except for breakfast (very poor in my understanding) and very small bathroom. The location was perfect in my case, very close to our offices and not far from the Barajas airport (around 15 minutes by taxi). Also close to metro stations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you take to reply this questionary. We regret that the breakfast was not to your liking, we note that is a point that we need to improve. As you mention, we are located in the business area "Julian Camarillo", very close to the differents office around us. Only 3 minutes walking you find... More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. My wife and I plus 3 kids one room we had plenty of space and everyone had their own beds.The hotel is located a short walk from the subway. In a good neighborhood. With a great bakery around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you take to share your experience with others travelers. All the hotel team work very hard every day to make the stay of our guest as comfortable as possible and we are glad to know that in your case we have achieved. We hope see you again and remember... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay