We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 457 Madrid hotels

Eco Alcala Suites

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Santa Leonor 24, 28037 Madrid, Spain (San Blas)
Hotel amenities
Eco Alcala Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eco Alcala Suites to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #267 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014
Innlendur Selfoss, Iceland
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    51
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
15
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Selfoss, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed there a group of 17 people for 5 nights and rented out 4 apartments. This worked out perfectly for us and we are all very happy about the accommodation in the 2 floor apartments we were provided. The staff is very friendly and willing to look for solutions if there is anything out of the ordinary. We loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your time to reply this questionnaire, it is very important for us. Secondly, we want to thank you for your kind words, it is very satisfying for us to read that your stay with us was as expected, it´s the best present for us. We hope see you again on your next... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was a good size with comfy bed but it was dirty. We had booked for 5 nights, did one and booked in elsewhere... Bathroom was small and the pool is only open from June 15th (something the travel agency neglected to tell us) It's a budget place, pretending not to be... It's a trek from main attractions but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you take to share your experience with others travellers. We regret that your travel agency didn´t note you our swimming pool is open only in summer time and for this reason you decided to move to another hotel. We try to be sure that all details information about the... More

Aachen, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in March, and it was a pleasant stay. The room was big and clean, the staffs were very helpful and friendly. They had shuttle service from the hotel to the airport which we took after our stay. Too bad the bathroom was too small.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for the time you take to write about your experience in our hotel, it is very important for us. Also we would like to thank you for your kind words, all the hotel team work very hard every day to make the stay of our guest as comfortable as possible and we are... More

Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very good. One of the few that has rooms for big families (more than 4 persons). rooms with high ceilings, allowing a duplex room, with a small kitchen. 2 small negative remarks, the bathroom is very small, compared to the room and the size of the family and most of the electrical switches were not working, but that's a maintenance... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Director General at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for the time you take to write about your experience in our hotel, it is very important for us. As you comment, our Dúplex rooms are ideal for big families (maximum 6 people) that don´t want to pay twice or don´t want to sleep separate, especially if traveling with little kids. In the... More

Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks. I liked almost everything except for breakfast (very poor in my understanding) and very small bathroom. The location was perfect in my case, very close to our offices and not far from the Barajas airport (around 15 minutes by taxi). Also close to metro stations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you take to reply this questionary. We regret that the breakfast was not to your liking, we note that is a point that we need to improve. As you mention, we are located in the business area "Julian Camarillo", very close to the differents office around us. Only 3 minutes walking you find... More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. My wife and I plus 3 kids one room we had plenty of space and everyone had their own beds.The hotel is located a short walk from the subway. In a good neighborhood. With a great bakery around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEcoAlcalaSuites, Gerente at Eco Alcala Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you take to share your experience with others travelers. All the hotel team work very hard every day to make the stay of our guest as comfortable as possible and we are glad to know that in your case we have achieved. We hope see you again and remember... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have returned from a 5 night stay at the Alcala suites. The room is a very nice HOTEL room, but not at all an apartment room. The kitchen only consists of a sink, microwave and fridge with no cutlery or bowls provided, so was not suitable for cooking or self catering. Having said that the room was cleaned everyday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was in Madrid at the beginning of the month (May 2013) with some friends. The hotel is located in a peaceful neighborhood, close to the main means of transportation (subway and bus). We were very well answered and treated by the hotel staff, specially at the front desk. The only bad thing about this hotel is the breakfast! Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My self and my best friend stayed in Eco Alcalá Suites in August 2010. At first the taxi man did not know what I was talking about but when I showed him the address he found the hotel quick enough. We had to wait a half hour on our room but it really didnt bother us but to our suprise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May of 2010 as part of a conference held at the CSIC (Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas) research facility, which was held just a few minutes walk away. The hotel was extremely nice, featuring a very new, modern, contemporary style of architecture and interior design. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and all of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eco Alcala Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Alcala Suites

Address: C/ Santa Leonor 24, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eco Alcala Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eco Alcala Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Alcala Hotel Madrid
Eco Alcala Madrid

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay