We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jardin Metropolitano

4.0 of 5 Avenida Reina Victoria 12 | A 100 Metros Del Metro Con Parada Directa a Gran Via, 28003 Madrid, Spain
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jardin Metropolitano
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jardin Metropolitano
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    113
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
48
65
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Dublin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel with that bit of luxury feel! large bedrooms and bathroom with all possible amenieties. Mini bar to hold your water and a few englisg news chanels. Extremely comfortable beds and only thing that will wake you is people having showers at ungodly hours! Staff are very firendly from the small bar to the main desk. Didnt eat here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its location and looks are great, but having problems nowadays with the internet connection is a big deal. It can only be used by two people at a time, and if by some reason the wifi doesn't work, it's already too late to call the front desk. If you're looking for a vacation with no work at all it's great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for writing your comments about our VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. We apologize the inconveniences we may have caused during your stay and we have transmitted your constructive critics to our IT department to improve these services as soon as possible. On the other hand we are happy to read that our location and decoration were... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks very well and offer good services. I really enjoyed very comfortable bed and slept so well. What I liked as well was an interior full of green plants and palms. It looks great. I was satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay in our hotel could exceed your expectations and that you are pointing out the comfort of our rooms. Moreover we are celebrating your nice words about our indoor garden, a beautiful and quiet treasure in the heart... More 

London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here for 3 nights over new years with our 1 year old baby and found the hotel to be very good. nice spacious, clean rooms. a cot was provided for our baby. the location was good, close to the metro bars and supermarket.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review

Dear customer, We like to thank you for writing your nice words about our hotel VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to read your satisfaction about our spacious and clean rooms as well as that we provide free baby cots for families. Last but not least we thank you for pointing out our location, close to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived on the 30/01/2015. We were told check-in was 3pm and may be able to check-in earlier if room was ready, arrived at around 11:30ish and we were allowed to check-in stright away . Reception was very quick and we were explained everything and even asked how many phones/tablets needed to use the free wi-fi and also given a Map... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with your family in one of our spacious suites with private terrace overlooking Madrid and that you are pointing out the comfort of our beds. Moreover we are grateful for your highlight on... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

This was a real treat. Fabulous location with easy access to all Madrid sights. Reception was proffessional and bilingual. The room had great views, large with great treats(but not a kettle with tea!) the breakfast was immense. Fantastic choice with a fresh cook option. Brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our hotel VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. It is a great honor for us to read that you qualify our establishment as one of the best hotels you have stayed in and that you are highlighting its fabulous location close to Metro stop “Cuatro Caminos” with direct line to... More 

Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed two nights on business in November 2014. The double room was very well appointed and of a decent size, and even had a small balcony. There was a well-stocked minibar and a flat screen TV with a range of channels in many languages. This hotel gives you a pillow menu if you have a particular preference. Everything was spotlessly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for the opinion you have shared about is in Tripadvisor. We are glad you found our hotel well located and extremely clean. We are also happy to read that our staff was helpful and proffessional. Regarding the noise your heard that night we are sorry. We are working in solving the soundproofing problems of our meetingrooms.... More 

Bangkok
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Chose this hotel because we had a car. Very easy to find and very close to the metro. We were also able to walk to Bernabau Stadium in 20-25mins at a leisurely pace. Hotel was good and staff were polite. We stayed in a room looking over the internal courtyard. The wind in this enclosed space can be quite strong.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review

Dear customer, We like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that our location close to Bernabéu Stadium and with the metro stop “Cuatro Caminos” around the corner was to your liking. We are also... More 

Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Hotel itself was beautiful and near Metro. But Internet didn't work in the room, so we had to hang out in the lobby, which we didn't enjoy. Also the room smelled of chemicals. Might be some Spanish detergent that smelled weird to me was used to wash sheets, I can't be sure. Didn't smell horrible or lethal, just unpleasant, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel,situated 100 yards from metro.Ideal for berabeau.Metro takes 10 mins to get to sol, which is more expensive than restaurants near hotel.Staff are friendly & rooms cleaned daily to a very high standard,if you are going to madrid stay here & purchase a madrid metro card & you won't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin Metropolitano, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for writing your excellent comments about our VP Jardín Metropolitano at Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that you have highlighted our great location, close to Santiago Bernabéu stadium and a metro stop with direct line to Puerta del Sol. Thanks for pointing out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jardin Metropolitano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Metropolitano

Address: Avenida Reina Victoria 12 | A 100 Metros Del Metro Con Parada Directa a Gran Via, 28003 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin Metropolitano 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jardin Metropolitano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Metropolitano Madrid
Jardin Metropolitano Hotel Madrid
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#47 Business Hotel in Madrid
#55 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#69 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#80 Family Hotel in Madrid

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Suite (84)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay