We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clement Barajas Hotel

#114 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Avenida General 43 (Airport / Barajas) | Barajas / Airport, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
What travelers say:
Free shuttle
(3)
Clement Barajas Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clement Barajas Hotel
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    212
    68
    27
    15
See reviews for
72
253
75
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (550)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband stay at this hotel in the 16/4/15 just because we needed a place to sleep in between flights in Madrid and looking for a hotel close to the airport. We were very happy to find out the the place is beautiful, very elegant and as we arrived and mentioned that we are in a honeymoon we've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noa, thank you so much for such a great review about our Hotel. I am glad you liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay at Madrid during your honeymoon. Best regards Víctor García Manager More 

Lynd, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed with the room. The twin beds in the room were way too hard. I like a firm mattress but this was like sleeping on the floor. There was just one desk chair and the lighting wasn't very bright. I traveled with my mother-in-law and stayed just one night before flying out the next morning. We arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I feel sorry you did not like our bed, it is so personal that we cannot do much for that. All our beds are first quality, comfortable and relaxing... Feel sorry you did not like it. There are many restaurants and terrace around the hotel to relax and have a drink. More 

Bristol
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very well run and efficient small hotel - all the staff we met were friendly, helpful, and courteous. We only stayed one night so the small bar/restaurant was just what we wanted when we arrived at 9pm. Great breakfast buffet, WiFi, and airport shuttle bus. We missed not having a kettle in the room for early morning tea!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Feedback like yours enables us to continue providing a high level of customer service. We truly hope to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you so much for such a nice comments More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This stay was by far the best value for your money. We stayed only one night yet the service was great, the rooms very comfortable, spacious, and modern. We couldnt have asked for more in a room. The wi-fi was excellent! The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt (although we were dropped offf at the wrong terminal). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, we really appreciate the nice feedback you have posted following your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that you had such a nice stay with us and you enjoyed the room, the location, the wifi... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 2 nights in Clement Barajas and it was a great choice. The service was excellent, the rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was also very good and the restaurant inside the hotel was an awesome option for dinner. The free shuttle service from/to airport and its closeness to Barajas metro station (about 500m) makes it a great option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eduardo, thank you for your review about Clement Barajas Hotel at tripadvisor. Our hotel is a very good option for visiting Madrid also, it is much cheaper than Madrid centre hotels and you are very close from the airport, 30-40min way to city centre by metro and free shuttle to and from the airport. More 

Spain
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
105 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having booked a cheap flight for a weekend in Madrid, I discovered that all of the recommended city centre hotels were full or beyond my budget. So I booked 3 nights at the Clement Barajas and got the metro into the city each day. This might sound bonkers, but consider - the hotel is much cheaper, a free shuttle service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juan, I was delighted to read your review following your stay at the Clement Hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our excellent team & outstanding service. I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again. Best regards Víctor García Manager More 

Heraklion, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

It was great experience. I will suggest this hotel for all of kind tourists. The service was very good and helpful. The receptionist (roberto) was an amazing guy and he speaks good english (for englisg guys). The only disadvantage is there are no bottles of body and hair care. Please be aware of that.. Gracias

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Markos, thank you for such a nice review. We also take note of your comment. I am sure Roberto will also be very pleased to receive such feedback Hope to welcome you back in the future Best regards Víctor García Manager More 

Cuenca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I stayed at the Clement Barajas last night because I needed to fly out in the morning, and I have to say, I'm impressed by their quick service! I made a reservation via email since my internet didn't allow for me to do it on their website, and their reply was quite swift. The whole experience wasn't at all taxing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julian, thank you for your comments. I am glad you liked our service and location. Hope to welcome you back in the future More 

Florida
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This was the perfect spot for our one night layover at Barajas. Our room was really spacious with a huge bathroom. We were very comfortable. We had a fridge in the room and a balcony with table and two chairs (but too cold outside to use). The front desk service was very good. The only problem we had was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for your comments. Our shuttle service runs every terminal and it usually takes 10-20 minutes to pick you up, something should happened because 45' is too much, I am sorry for that. Thank you anyway for your patience and your comments! best regards Victor García Manager More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Spacious clean room with all the facilities you need and helpful staff. We stayed one night and booked the car in their car park for 3 weeks (at a reasonable rate) before heading off on holiday. We spent a very pleasant afternoon and evening in the local area where there are plenty of tapas bars and restaurants to choose from.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank very much for such a great review!!! Hope to welcome you back in the future Best regards Víctor García Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question