We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 458 Madrid hotels

Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Villanueva, 2, 28001 Madrid, Spain (Salamanca)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos to your Saves list
Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
32%
Ranked #374 of 458 hotels in Madrid
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
leveller02 london
  • Overview
  • Reviews (99)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    32
    21
    17
See reviews for
26
28
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a couple of days at the start and end of longer tour around Spain. I found the staff pleasant, but anyone coming here needs to know this is a no frills budget apartment hotel. When we stayed they were refurbishing, it felt a bit rough and ready and a few things weren't working properly, in one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here in July 2014. The first thing we noticed was that the people that worked here doesn't know English. So the communication was pretty difficult. They gave me a room without a phone and didn't have any towels so I had to change to another room since they are renovating the whole hotel some room haven't gotten a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabel R, Online Sales Department at Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s complaints always with the aim of improving. We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced as a result.... More

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed in the hotel in March 2013. The price was good, but I really experienced some difficulties. First, it was so cold in the room that I had to cover myself with my clothes at night. But it was not the worst thing. The worst thing was bathroom. The water did not get through. I tried to ask people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rubén P, Dpto. atención al cliente. at Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Leagrdecemos enormemente su comentario sobre niestro Apart-hotel SERRANO RECOLETOS en Tripadvisor. Siempre es bueno para nosotros recibir información... More

Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Dark rooms, kitchen not cleaned during my whole stay - one month. Everything is broken, lightbulbs not changed. 1/4 elevators in use. Location is great, but the place isn't worth recommending. Staff was helpful, but they spoke poor English.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rubén P, Recepcionista turno noche. at Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Le agradecemos sus comentarios realizados en Tripadvisor sobre su experiencia en nuestro Aparthotel SERRANO-RECOLETOS. Nos agrada leer que... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Judging by some of the other comments, I think maybe I got the leftover room... From the looks on the internet, we weren't expecting a palace, but at least a light, clean location to stay for 4 days while we were in Madrid for a friends wedding. From the outside, the apartments looked good enough, we had expedient (if not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rubén P, Recepcionista turno noche. at Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Le agradecemos sus comentarios realizados en Tripadvisor sobre su experiencia en nuestro Aparthotel SERRANO-RECOLETOS. Nos agrada leer que... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is ok but it dosent have anything special. The room are quite clean and there is a enough breakfeast service. I think the best attraction of the hotel is its location. Its near from everywere, you can take a walk and visit the colon square, retiro park...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rubén P, Dpto. de atención al cliente. at Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Le agradecemos sjus comentarios realizados en Tripadvisor sobre su experiencia en nuestro Apart-hotel SERRANO-RECOLETOS. Nos agrada leer que... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here with friends while visiting Madrid and found the accomodation to be good value for money. We appreciated the size of the apartment as it was very spacious and the kitchen facilities were good as we were able to eat in one night (I found the restaurants of Madrid to be horrendous in terms of food and service).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rubén P, Dpto. de atención al cliente at Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Le agrdecmos su opinión publicada en Tripadvisor. Nos legramos que haya elegido nuetra establecimiento y que nuestra ubicación... More

Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Location is good but... We were robbed out of our money in your hotel. Money were pulled out of our closed suitcase in a locked room. The hotel, which can not ensure the safety of guests must not exist.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Rubén P, Dpto. de atención al cliente. at Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciado cliente: Lamento mucho leer su comntario y ver reflejado un servicio que para nada corresponde con nuestras intenciones hacia... More

Loule, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Excellent location, right next to the National Library (well worth a visit), 5 minute walk to Puerta de Alcalá, Cibeles and Retiro, 10 minutes to El Prado. Flat very basic but also very clean and practical (don't expect any luxuries, but for the price we paid we were quite happy) and it's quite convenient to have access to a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Nazaire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at the Apartamentos Recoletos as a mature couple for a week in April 2012. It was easy to find when arriving by car and not difficult to get in and out of Madrid, if touring other place like Segovia and Toledo, excepting peak periods. The day of our arrival was a public holiday and the person on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos

Address: c/ Villanueva, 2, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Recoletos Madrid

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Madrid with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer