We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 457 Madrid hotels

Petit Palace Italia

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gonzalo Jimenez de Quesada 2 | esquina con C/ Gran Vía, 32, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Centro)
Hotel amenities
Petit Palace Italia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Palace Italia to your Saves list
Ranked #251 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
A recent review
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    86
    57
    16
    12
See reviews for
61
56
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Central heating system did a very strong noise all the night long. The personnel was helpful and let me change the room but unfortunately the noise issue continued. Although location is excellent and price was not too bad for the area, sleeping was impossible and that made the experience frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GVA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wide and comfortable 5 people room on the 4th floor (room 403). Terrific location for shopping, walking everywhere, eating well, having cocktails... we didn't take the underground at all! To improve: - The sink and shower plate bundled up with water as if the pipes were obstructed. - The toilet smelled a bit like urine (as if it needed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of November. Hotel location very central just off the Gran Via, very close to the Gran Via Metro stop. Our room was on the 4th floor, 1 king size bed and bunk beds. Great shower. Breakfast included in the price of our booking - selection of cold and hot meats, fruit, cakes, tea,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Extremely expensive for a hotel not any better than a hostel. The staff at the reception not particularly helpful and the whole place is in serious need of renovation. Do youself a big favour and avoid it. t

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolina C, Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear Fernando, first of all many thanks for leaving your comments. I am verry sorried to hear that you didn`t enjoy your stay. Rates change depending on the availability and the city events. This dates there wasn`t any room available in Madrid because of ESMO congress, Alvaro Portillo`s beatification and the Arnold Classic Europe 2014. Then rates shoot up. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
589 reviews 589 reviews
51 hotel reviews
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

At EUR 120 per night our room was ok. It was spacious and we had 2 balconies overlooking Gran Via, and although we were concerned about traffic noise this was not an issue. The hotel is definitely not a three star hotel though - it is very basic, slightly run-down and in need of redecorating. The beds are very firm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolina C, Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear Neil, many thanks for leaving your comments, they help us to improve everyday. We are glad to know that in general you enjoyed the stay because our location is so strategic to visit the city. Rates change depending on the availability, for example, the cheapest prices are on summer that it is our low season. We hope that you... More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed in this location for over 40 years. It used to be Hotel Italia then purchased by this chain. I so prefer the old hotel. The breakfast was great but it stopped there. We were traveling w/ my 85 yr old parents and a 4 yr old. There was not assistance nor any cart to take our luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolina C, Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for leaving your comments, they help us to improve. We are very sorried abour your stay in our hotel, it is not the experience that w want to give to our costumer. If you want to contact me, feel free to do it in the following email adress: italia@petitpalace.com Best regards Carolina Cervera (Manager) More 

london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel itself was very basic but to be honest we were there two nights and we really didn't spend that much time in the hotel to care that much. But would like to add there was no English TV channels, Iron or lock on the door (which was awkward as we booked a triple room and 3 of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolina C, Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for leaving your comments, they help us to improve everyday. We are happy to know that our situation enjoy you. We are really central located. Also, that our staff and our facilities cover your expectations. We are very sorried about the noise. All rooms have soundproof windows but it is true that we are in one... More 

Bled, Slovenia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Perfect location right in the center with a beautiful view on Gran via street. The breakfast very tasteful, lot of options and everything fresh!! You can be in 5 min to all of the city center atraction. Staff very helpfull and friendly. The rooms nicely furnished. Metro only few metres away. And for all of you that love shoping, eating,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura C, Gerente at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Kindest regards Thank you for your very complimentary review of HT. Our team are delighted that you enjoyed their service and look forward to welcoming you back again. More 

Kaarina, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel with good service and nice breakfast. The AC in our room was broken and the room became very hot. The staff said that we could change the room but our baby was already asleep and some of our stuff taken out of the suitcases, so changing rooms was not an option. We got a table fan which helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
petititalia, Revenue Management at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations. We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each guest´s complaints always with the aim of improving. We apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very central and this is unfortunately where the good news ends. After many countries and even more hotels, this hotel wins the award for the worst bed we have ever slept in. The bed springs are coming out of the mattress and s a result no sleep! One of my kids even had bruises... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Petit Palace Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Italia

Address: Gonzalo Jimenez de Quesada 2 | esquina con C/ Gran Vía, 32, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Petit Palace Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Italia Madrid
Petit Palace Italia Hotel Madrid

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (158)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
High Tech Family Room (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Town Single High Tech Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay