We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petit Palace Italia

3.0 of 5 Gonzalo Jimenez de Quesada 2 | esquina con C/ Gran Vía, 32, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petit Palace Italia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Petit Palace Italia
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    90
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
62
59
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has an strategic location and from here you can get walking to Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Mercado de San Miguel, among other atractions. You have the subway station near by as well. The room is nice and cozy, it has a mini fridge, and in summer that is a BIG plus!! Breackfast is very complete. Next time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated in a very central location, Gran Via and its surrounding streets have plenty to offer, the room was clean and of a decent size, our room was fairly quiet, the buffet breakfast was nice. I would say this hotel offers a good value for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia G, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all, many thanks for leaving your comments, they are very important for us. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed us. We are very happy to know that our location, our room and our buffet breakfast liked you. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Carolina Cervera Manager More 

Brazil
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best feature of this hotel is its location. It is close to the main avenue in Madrid, stores and restaurants. The staff of the hotel is not really trained, generating excess of movement during check in and for other requests at the front desk. The shower was good but a little dirty with mold and the room was almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia G, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Central heating system did a very strong noise all the night long. The personnel was helpful and let me change the room but unfortunately the noise issue continued. Although location is excellent and price was not too bad for the area, sleeping was impossible and that made the experience frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia G, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, muchas gracias por dedicarnos un momento para dejar sus comentarios. Ruego disculpe la tardanza al contestar pero hemos... More 

GVA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Wide and comfortable 5 people room on the 4th floor (room 403). Terrific location for shopping, walking everywhere, eating well, having cocktails... we didn't take the underground at all! To improve: - The sink and shower plate bundled up with water as if the pipes were obstructed. - The toilet smelled a bit like urine (as if it needed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia G, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for leaving your comments, they are very important for us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, we are located in the heart of the city with all landmarks, restaurants ans shops nearby. We are very sorried about problems in your bathroom, we have checked the room next to our maintenance service. We... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of November. Hotel location very central just off the Gran Via, very close to the Gran Via Metro stop. Our room was on the 4th floor, 1 king size bed and bunk beds. Great shower. Breakfast included in the price of our booking - selection of cold and hot meats, fruit, cakes, tea,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leticia G, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your great review! We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and all details have liked you. What I notice is that your have a good experience in our hotel but you have given us a 60/100 punctuation. If you have another comments to tell us, we would like to know... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Extremely expensive for a hotel not any better than a hostel. The staff at the reception not particularly helpful and the whole place is in serious need of renovation. Do youself a big favour and avoid it. t

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolina C, Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear Fernando, first of all many thanks for leaving your comments. I am verry sorried to hear that you didn`t enjoy your stay. Rates change depending on the availability and the city events. This dates there wasn`t any room available in Madrid because of ESMO congress, Alvaro Portillo`s beatification and the Arnold Classic Europe 2014. Then rates shoot up. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
694 reviews 694 reviews
55 hotel reviews
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

At EUR 120 per night our room was ok. It was spacious and we had 2 balconies overlooking Gran Via, and although we were concerned about traffic noise this was not an issue. The hotel is definitely not a three star hotel though - it is very basic, slightly run-down and in need of redecorating. The beds are very firm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolina C, Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear Neil, many thanks for leaving your comments, they help us to improve everyday. We are glad to know that in general you enjoyed the stay because our location is so strategic to visit the city. Rates change depending on the availability, for example, the cheapest prices are on summer that it is our low season. We hope that you... More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed in this location for over 40 years. It used to be Hotel Italia then purchased by this chain. I so prefer the old hotel. The breakfast was great but it stopped there. We were traveling w/ my 85 yr old parents and a 4 yr old. There was not assistance nor any cart to take our luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolina C, Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for leaving your comments, they help us to improve. We are very sorried abour your stay in our hotel, it is not the experience that w want to give to our costumer. If you want to contact me, feel free to do it in the following email adress: italia@petitpalace.com Best regards Carolina Cervera (Manager) More 

london
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel itself was very basic but to be honest we were there two nights and we really didn't spend that much time in the hotel to care that much. But would like to add there was no English TV channels, Iron or lock on the door (which was awkward as we booked a triple room and 3 of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolina C, Manager at Petit Palace Italia, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for leaving your comments, they help us to improve everyday. We are happy to know that our situation enjoy you. We are really central located. Also, that our staff and our facilities cover your expectations. We are very sorried about the noise. All rooms have soundproof windows but it is true that we are in one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Petit Palace Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Italia

Address: Gonzalo Jimenez de Quesada 2 | esquina con C/ Gran Vía, 32, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Petit Palace Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Italia Madrid
Petit Palace Italia Hotel Madrid

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (158)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
High Tech Family Room (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Town Single High Tech Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay