We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid

C/ Torrelaguna, 69, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    128
    63
    13
    15
See reviews for
58
99
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is surprisingly close to the center of the city for the price, and the amenities are perfectly nice. It’s about 45 minutes away from Puerta del Sol on the metro though you will have to switch lines once at Canal. It’s also a 10-minute drive away from the airport with heavy, rush-hour traffic. Its one downside is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I visited Madrid for three nights in mid February with my girlfriend, and we were not disappointed with this hotel. If visiting Madrid again we would happily return here as there was nothing to complain about. Especially for the price! Location- This hotel is located just outside the city centre. A bus stop is just outside the hotel for trips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Just got back. Staff very helpful and friendly. Clean and tidy rooms with loads of hot water. If you want a kettle etc, just ask. Book your breakfasts on arrival- much cheaper than day by day. Continental style and an attempt at full English. Have as much as you want. Transport----(1) buy the 10 journey ticket at the airport. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Stayed here for the weekend whilst on a city break in Madrid. Went to santiago bernabeu for the match which was an easy commute via the metro. Metro line about 10mins walk -turn right out of the hotel, right past chin chin, first left, follow road down, then up, metro at top. Easy bus route to Madrid centre, dropping off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lisbon District, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Great price/quality ratio. Spacious and clean rooms. Staff very friendly, helpful and attentive. Location: Quiet area but a bit away from the city center. Not near the metro station, but is close to several bus stations. Journey to the center of Madrid in about 30 min. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The staff in the hotel were great the room was clean they speak English Portuguese spanish of course to get to the centre take the 53 bus which is just outside the hotel also there is a little cafe round the corner to the right of the hotel very cheap and nice the only fault with the hotel is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay at this hotel. Although I think the check in policy is a illogical; you have to check in at 3pm or else you would be charged 10 euros. But all in all I enjoyed my stay here. Staff are fantastic with a very good grasp of the city, the rooms are clean and accessible and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Unfriendly staff. Noisy rooms. Hard to find, not close to the city. Only one bus serving the area every 40 min. We had a big problem because of a noisy door which was slammed all night long. We requested a room change but they declined it. We complained for two days and two nights but they said the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlos N, Director Comercial at Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and apologise for the noisy door. Our maintenance Staff is taking a look on offering a solution about that noisy door but we couldn't do earlier because as you have been noticed the hotel was fully booked for some days. I have personally spoken with the reception (As you have said the Manager was... More 

Nepal
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the years. Nice. Clean rooms but lacking free WiFi. A good breakfast is available for 7.5€ and there are 2 or 3 Metro Stations within a 15 minute walk. Outside is also a bus stop with good access to the centre of Madrid. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Have been a client of the Madrid travelodges for many years & I have utilized the hotels for business & pleasure. Recently I had to cancel a reservation due to family commitments. When I called To cancel I was advised that although I did not have a flexible rate but because I was a loyal client if I wrote an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (131)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question