We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Auditorium Madrid

Hotel website
Avenida de Aragon 400, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Auditorium Madrid
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Auditorium Madrid
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    339
    231
    88
    48
See reviews for
102
191
80
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (891)
  • Mar-May only
    (225)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
Rome
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been impressed by the persons at the hotel, always ready to help, to make our stay more enjoyable. The morning buffet is fantastic, and food in general is worth the detour. The location is close to the airport, so it is convenient. I did not notice any noise or sound level, the room is very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel near the airport is serviced by a punctual shuttle bus every half hour from the airport. It is a very big hotel but quite easy to get a handle on. Even though it is a distance from the city centre it is very easy to get to with a bus right outside the door which brings you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, It is nice to know that you had a good time at the hotel and enjoyed all our facilities. I will tell to my restaurant partners and bar staff your opinion personally. They are going to be very happy. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. Best regards. More 

Belfast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here at the start of April for 3 nights for a conference that was taking place in the hotel. It's a nice hotel. The rooms are lovely- modern, clean and spacious. The hotel is close to the airport and shuttle bus service is good. The hotel is beside a main road but there doesn't seem to be much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to hear your comments about your good experience at the hotel. I am so sorry about the food so for the next time we will try to offer other kind of food. Thank you again for your comments. Looking forward to having back you soon. Kind regards. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impression of this hotel is that it is huge! We were there at a holiday time so there were no conferences (clearly a major part of their business) and it felt very empty. The hotel is under renovation so the main restaurant was closed, but the food we had from its temporary replacement, and the bar food, were good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so happy you liked the hotel. As you say we are going to become a Marriott very soon so I hope you come back in 3 months to see how the hotel will have changed. If you want, you can see some of the pictures on our Facebook.... More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on March 11 2015 because my AA flight 8372 operated by Air Nostrum to Marrakesh was delayed at Madrids Barajas Airport. It took 3 hours to get my luggage. Can you imagine 3 hours of anxiety wondering if your luggage is going to arrive on belt 6 at all? There was a problem and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, Firstable, thank you for your comments. We completely understand your anxiety when you did not see your luggage, it is very stressful. We are glad you liked the art work and the food specially when you are talking about breakfast. We are sorry you could not visit the city but when you come next time there is a... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here due to a flight cancellation. The staff are unsmiling and abrupt, really robotic in their duties need to loosen up a bit , too corporate in their manner. The rooms are good and obviously refurbished. Food is poor and there is little choice. You are only allowed wine and water at lunch and evening meals. The dining room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, We are sorry your experience was not as good as you expected. However, we are refurbishing the entire hotel to get better places and more comfortables. So we hope you come back to see all the changes and your experience will be improve. It´s nice to hear you liked our rooms. As far as the food we are... More 

quebec
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Had to stay here for one night , room comfortable, not amazing There is nothing around and if you have to go downtown need to use the shuttle to go back to airport and subway or else a taxi 25 eu. The pool is ok, did not try the gym but heard the bike was broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you for sharing your comments with us. Another choice you have to go downtown is to use the bus stop there is right opposite the hotel, there you can take a public bus for 2 € which will take you to the centre of Madrid in 20 minutes ish. We will let the responsible person know about... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I ought to stay here because of cancellation of my flight by Lufthansa. Hotel is huge and has 4 blocks. I stayed in 4th at the very end. Rooms are big and clean but corridors are dirty and awful. Common spaces are not nice. Restaurant for dinner is open at 20. If you are hungry there is only bar with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, we are sorry your experience was not as good as that of others. We are happy to inform you that at the moment we are refurbishing the entire hotel so we hope when you come back you see all the changes and your experience will be improved. We also hope you used all the services you mentioned such... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

To be honest most people who stay at hotel of this caliber never have been in one so nice. I think it is safe to say that when in another country perhaps having some knowledge of that host nation's language can prove useful. I have no complaints about the location because back home in the US, you won't find a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, it is great to hear you had such a good time with us. I really appreciate you comments about us and we thank you for choosing us as a your hotel in Madrid. Looking forward to having you back soon. Kindest regards ;) More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My flight was cancelled on Monday, February 23rd, 2015, and the airline offered all passengers accommodations at the Auditorium Hotel for 1 night. The rooms were large and provided needed bathroom amenities - sewing kit included; the food was great, the service was kind and friendly and the buffet was outstanding - offering many options to satisfy all palates. Wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Maria, we are so happy and proud to hear such good comments. It's amazing to see you had such a good time despite your flight being cancelled. We hope you arrived safe and sound. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Hotel Auditorium Madrid. Kindest regards ;) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

477 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Premium Room (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question