We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Auditorium Madrid

Hotel website
Avenida de Aragon 400, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Auditorium Madrid
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Auditorium Madrid
Share an Experience

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    331
    228
    88
    47
See reviews for
101
188
79
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (874)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
quebec
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had to stay here for one night , room comfortable, not amazing There is nothing around and if you have to go downtown need to use the shuttle to go back to airport and subway or else a taxi 25 eu. The pool is ok, did not try the gym but heard the bike was broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ought to stay here because of cancellation of my flight by Lufthansa. Hotel is huge and has 4 blocks. I stayed in 4th at the very end. Rooms are big and clean but corridors are dirty and awful. Common spaces are not nice. Restaurant for dinner is open at 20. If you are hungry there is only bar with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, we are sorry your experience was not as good as that of others. We are happy to inform you that at the moment we are refurbishing the entire hotel so we hope when you come back you see all the changes and your experience will be improved. We also hope you used all the services you mentioned such... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be honest most people who stay at hotel of this caliber never have been in one so nice. I think it is safe to say that when in another country perhaps having some knowledge of that host nation's language can prove useful. I have no complaints about the location because back home in the US, you won't find a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, it is great to hear you had such a good time with us. I really appreciate you comments about us and we thank you for choosing us as a your hotel in Madrid. Looking forward to having you back soon. Kindest regards ;) More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My flight was cancelled on Monday, February 23rd, 2015, and the airline offered all passengers accommodations at the Auditorium Hotel for 1 night. The rooms were large and provided needed bathroom amenities - sewing kit included; the food was great, the service was kind and friendly and the buffet was outstanding - offering many options to satisfy all palates. Wine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Maria, we are so happy and proud to hear such good comments. It's amazing to see you had such a good time despite your flight being cancelled. We hope you arrived safe and sound. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Hotel Auditorium Madrid. Kindest regards ;) More 

El Calafate, Argentina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

When my flight was cancelled on the last minute, the airline accommodated me at the Auditorium Hotel for 1 night. It definitely made the cancellation sweeter than I expected, since the accommodation was very Good. Spacious Room with comfortable beds and a huge bathroom made it good enough for anyone to linger in the room. But the most appreciated part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, we really appreciate you took the time to write your review and we are happy you had a good time with us. We are glad you liked both the rooms and the buffet services. Looking forward to having you back whenever you like. Kindest regards ;) More 

UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

O.k. so this hotel is huge and looks very nice in the lobby etc., good if you are on a short stop over and want to stay near the airport. Bad if you want to go to the city centre (40 mins with two changes of bus then metro) a hassle but not impossible. The main things I look for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

It is close to airport and if you are in a hurry it can be an advantage But is far away from the city - you have to change a bus and a metro to get to downtown Great wine. Excellent breakfast. Very good dinner Clean and large rooms with large and good illuminated bathroom Helpful people at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, thanks a lot for your comments about your stay, we are glad you had a good time with us. It's great to hear you liked our food, rooms and attention. We look forward to having you back soon. Kindest regards ;) More 

Birmingham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This place is huge. And in the middle of nowhere. It has free wifi (good), but poor food (bad). You are going to be here for one of two reasons: either you need to be at the airport, fast. In which case it's not too bad, or you're at a conference. If you're at a conference be prepared for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, we are sorry to hear you did not like the food. In regard to the running we suggest next time you use our gym where you might be more comfortable and we got rid of all of the zombies there ;) It's great to read the wifi worked well. Thanks for your comments and we look forward to... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
139 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

..which is probably not a ringing endorsement. I stayed here for a corporate event for five nights against the advice of a number of colleagues who had stayed here before. On the plus side - very friendly staff, a very nice refurbished room with modern decor and a good walk-in shower. Reasonable free WiFi. On the minus side - very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you for your comment about your stay in our hotel. We are so glad to hear we were very convenient for your event and that you liked our rooms, wifi and staff. We are sorry for the noise you heard during the event. Regarding the location you can go to the Plenilunio shopping centre with a bus... More 

Hawaii Kai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Good value for an airport hotel. If u need to stay to the airport this is your place. Food and bar very good, service food as well. Exercise room very nice, pool is adequate but warm. Rooms very nicely remodeled and clean! Great for going in and out of MAD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Hotel Auditorium Madrid, responded to this review

Dear client, thanks a lot for your review about Hotel Auditorium Madrid, we are very happy and proud you had a good time with us. We are glad you liked the food, the rooms, and they gym and pool. Looking forward to having you back soon. Kindest regards ;) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

362 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (84)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question