We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Regina

#84 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
19 Alcala Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Offers & Announcements
€64 (EUR)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
Add Photo

2,481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    1,011
    226
    66
    40
See reviews for
400
1,165
174
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2481)
  • Mar-May only
    (601)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (650)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (651)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (579)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

a very central location and very easy to get to. As of May 2015 there is construction going on however there was no noise and no inconvenience to use, just some areas on the hallways very discretely taped off. the staff is friendly and accommodating, and all speak English very well. The lobby is modern and simple in design and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaMadrid, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear client, We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our hotel. Your feedback about location and treatment is the best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff: our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable experience. We hope welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid... More 

Vermont
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A clean hotel, modern, quite busy. We book hotels so that we can have a room to sleep in while visiting locales away from home....I think that is the main purpose of a hotel? Our room at the Regina did not have working climate control....it was like being in an oven on low heat. Opening the window to the interior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaMadrid, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear client We are glad that the cleanliness of the hotel was to your liking. Sorry for the inconveniences about the noise. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Madrid. Thank you. Kind regards Carlos López Director More 

Marbella, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I picked Hotel Regina knowing it had mixed reviews, however I did not realized the only good rating for the hotel is the great location. The room we got upon arrival was next to the elevator despite my reservation request for a room away from the elevator. We asked for another room and was given a room on the 1st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaMadrid, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear client We are glad that the location of the hotel was to your liking. I regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your time Sincerely Carlos López Director More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is definitely a 3 star... but with excellent location, metro is at the exit of the hotel. The service is average. Room was small and very warm, air conditioning was not working they gave us a fan to fix the situation. Not do bad if you are planning to stay not more than 2 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ReginaMadrid, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear client, We thank you very much for your feedback and of course if you wish to visit us again we´ll be delighted to welcome you. Thank you and kind regards, Carlos López Director More 

Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've just returned from a most enjoyable 5 night stay in Regina. The hotel has a great location, helpful staff, the room- junior suite was absolutely great and the breakfast delicious. This morning, we had had to leave before breakfast was served so they packed our meals to go...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ReginaMadrid, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your comments. It,s very important for us to know the opinion of our clients, mainly when the experience has been so positive, enabling us to improve our operation. We hope to see you again, kind regards, Carlos López Director More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very close to Metro, a lot of Restaurants and Bus Station. The service at the hotel was very good, the staff was always very helpful. The room is a little bit small, but was comfortable. The quality of the bed and the pillows were not so good, but manageable. There are a variety of good restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReginaMadrid, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear client, We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us, due to the service as well as the amenities and location of the hotel. we thank you very much for your feedback. Sincerely Carlos López Director More 

to
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is walking distance to shopping, landmarks, and a number of metro stations. Check in and out were quick and had no problems. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and quiet, and the bathroom was great especially the shower. The size was fine, the only time we spent in there was for showering and sleeping anyway. The staff was excellent; chatty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ReginaMadrid, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all thank you for your feedback; your opinion is very important . It,s nice to know that you were so pleased with the room, restaurant, staff and location of our hotel. We are working to improve and ensure that our customers have a pleasant stay and excellent service. Hopefully you,ll chose again our property in your... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great Superior room, convenient location. One small complaint: No A/C in May. It was warm. It's a central system that wasn't turned on yet. They gave us a fan. It was a small problem. Their service and food were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ReginaMadrid, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear client, it,s always nice to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us, due to the service as well as the room and location of the hotel. we thank you very much for your feedback. Cordially yours, Carlos López Director More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Hotel Regina for one night. It's a comfortable enough hotel and well located. However, we were moved from the junior suite we had booked at the air conditioning did not work. The attic room we ended up with was smaller and the staff reluctantly agreed that the charge would be about 40 euro less. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReginaMadrid, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We are pleased that the location was to your liking. The refund is already back on your card. Thank you for your time Kind regards Carlos López Director More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The recent reviews for this hotel have not been good. As the others stated, I also stayed at this hotel due to the right ratings on Booking. The high rating made me chose a higher rate room. Carlos Lopez, I don't for an apology I want the money the hotel said they were going to reimburse me. When I checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReginaMadrid, Owner at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I regret the inconvenience caused. We are working to improve and ensure that our customers have a pleasant stay and excellent service. Your refund is processed and is being. We hope welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid. Thank you for your time Sincerely Carlos López Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

825 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (731)
Viewed
Room/suite (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (149)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (210)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Centro

Neighborhood Profile
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street performers, colorful lights, window shopping, restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a collection of plazas interconnected by a network of side streets. Some of these side streets are wide pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as desired. The iconic Puerta del Sol is the giant crossroads of the city and a must-see attraction at any time of the day. The nearby Plaza Mayor, completely enclosed by historic red buildings, is an ideal place to grab a bite to eat outside, amidst scores of tables and people out for a stroll. Plaza Isabel II (also known as “Opera”) is smaller and a good meeting spot, and the stately Plaza del Oriente is the front yard of the Royal Palace. Centro can be touristy (pickpockets are unfortuately not unheard-of here), crowded, and sometimes gimmicky, but it is also the place to experience classic Madrid.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay